I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Macanudo Cafe Reviews

81 consumer rating
183 reviews
80% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
84
Construction
82
Draw
79
Consistency
80
Appearance
84
Burn
79
Buy Macanudo Cafe Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Macanudo Cafe Cigars.
most helpful positive review
88 consumer rating
I like mild smokes to compliment my scotches
for Macanudo Cafe Hampton Court
by in Colorado on May 12, 2000

Mild-Medium flavor, hints of sweetness and chocolate. Good smooth draw, somewhat un-even burn had to stay one step ahead of this one. Occasional bite-y draw, a few poor flavor spots, only lasted one draw. Over-all very smooth and wonderful taste left in your mouth, very buttery. Overall a good smoke, but not for those who wouldn't give it a good chance.

14 2
most helpful negative review
68 consumer rating
too bad the hurricane is over
for Macanudo Cafe Hyde Park
by in Marlborough, MA on August 4, 2000
Verified purchase

I didn't particularly like Macanudo until after the hurricane. When the back of the boxes was stamped Dominican Republic, I loved them. Now that they've gone back to Jamaica, they once again are boring. Alas. Oh, well, pray for rain.

19 13
recommended for you based on Macanudo Cafe
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 ... 19 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 183
100 consumer rating
smooth, mild, classic cigar
by lazyallday in usa on July 22, 2015
Verified purchase

If cigars had a light designation like cigarettes do, Macanudos would definitely deserve that label. These cigars provide a wonderfully mild, smooth, classic cigar taste. The cedar-lined tubes make these great for travel, and the mildness makes these sticks great for handouts - especially for buddies who don t smoke cigars frequently. Without a doubt, this is one of my favorite cigars in the world.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
great cigar, great price
by Steve Murabito in Saltsburg, PA on April 19, 2013

I have been smoking cigars since 1980 and am one of those long-time medium- to full-bodied aficiniados who appreciates a mild cigar of excellent quality from time to time, always in the larger ring guages. This Macanudo, the 6x60 Gigante, is the perfect mild cigar, consistently tasty and friendly, start to stop, rich and creamy without ever being overpowering. It is a wonderful experience with impeccable draw and construction. It has a nutty, earthy, slightly leathery flavor, like top-grade coffee with a smidge of real cream. If you like the steadfastness of a legend, say a Lincoln, a Caddy, or a good old Imperial, if you like the Hoyo Excalibur Number One, or the Montecristo, you will fall in love right down to the nub.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Macanudo Courts a perfect choice
by Tony M. in New York on March 20, 2013

When I'm in the mood for a mild cigar, the Macanudo courts are always winners. Great tasting cigar, mouth watering.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Macanudo Court's
by Mark J in Santa Barbara on March 18, 2013

Ignore the mediocre reviews. This cigar is in the top 10 best cigars I've ever had; and I've had a lot of cigars! For me, the Macanudo Court is FLAVOR. When I smoke this, I taste the strong calm flavor of natural tobacco; on other cigars it's often the taste of someones personal attempt to make a special or cheap cigar. To me this cigar is the true taste of tobacco.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
100 consumer rating
My favorite!
by Dave in Nashville on April 03, 2011
Verified purchase

I've smoked a lot of cigars; these are my personal favorite!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
awesome cigar
by morton wallker in saint albans vt on February 14, 2011

very nice lil cigar easy draw great taste an a nice quick smoke

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Excellent cigar
by Angelino in San Francisco, California USA on February 05, 2010
Verified purchase

I find this cigar an excellent smoke at anytime. It is my favorite.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Excellent mild-medium belicoso for a morning smoke
by Joe in NJ on January 02, 2010

I've been smoking the Macanudo Duke of Windsors for the past 7-8 years and have never been disappointed my box purchases. These beautiful looking and well constructed cigars are mild to medium with a bit more complex flavor and aroma than most Macs (eg. Hyde Park). They improve immensely with aging (I take them out of the plastic sleeves and rest them in my cigar chest for 3 months or more). You will be rewarded with one of the finest mild smokes around. However, from time to time, like many belicoso type cigar shapes, occasional individual cigars get the hard draw issue. So I'm not sure if this is the issue with the lower than expected rating on this site. I'm surprised and puzzled as I have been smoking cigars for over 14 years and would rate this cigar a 90 at the very least, especially at around $5 a stick, it's a great value. The Duke of Windsor is still and always will be one of my favorite smokes in the morning and/or after lunch.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
100 consumer rating
Excellent
by Craig in New York on October 17, 2008
Verified purchase

Top of the line mild cigar with great taste and equally great price!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
One of the Best
by D. White in Shreveport, La. on December 23, 2010
Verified purchase

These are the best for the money. This is my weekend smoke, with a Miller Lite or a stiff drink it is a smooth cigar. Took a little long on delivery since I'm so far away. The best deal I have found on my brand....Macanudo Hyde Park.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 ... 19 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 183
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.