Macanudo Cafe Gigante Reviews

82 consumer rating
6 reviews
67% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
86
Construction
94
Draw
82
Consistency
86
Appearance
96
Burn
82
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
93 consumer rating
My #1 Smoke
for Macanudo Cafe Gigante
by in San Antonio Texas on December 13, 2012

This fat one takes home the cake for me, burns nice and even and tast well balanced from begining to end, a wonderful tast and leaves me satisfied not looking to smoke somthing else to get my fix. Love it man

1 0
most helpful negative review
54 consumer rating
would not recommend
for Macanudo Cafe Gigante
by in Flintstone, Georgia on June 22, 2015

Out of a box or25, eight or ten were rolled too tight. Would not stay lit and would not draw well. Disappointed to say the least.

1 0
recommended for you based on Macanudo Cafe Gigante
100consumerrating
great cigar, great price
for Macanudo Cafe Gigante
by Steve Murabito in Saltsburg, PA on April 19, 2013

I have been smoking cigars since 1980 and am one of those long-time medium- to full-bodied aficiniados who appreciates a mild cigar of excellent quality from time to time, always in the larger ring guages. This Macanudo, the 6x60 Gigante, is the perfect mild cigar, consistently tasty and friendly, start to stop, rich and creamy without ever being overpowering. It is a wonderful experience with impeccable draw and construction. It has a nutty, earthy, slightly leathery flavor, like top-grade coffee with a smidge of real cream. If you like the steadfastness of a legend, say a Lincoln, a Caddy, or a good old Imperial, if you like the Hoyo Excalibur Number One, or the Montecristo, you will fall in love right down to the nub.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93consumerrating
My #1 Smoke
for Macanudo Cafe Gigante
by James in San Antonio Texas on December 13, 2012

This fat one takes home the cake for me, burns nice and even and tast well balanced from begining to end, a wonderful tast and leaves me satisfied not looking to smoke somthing else to get my fix. Love it man

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
would not recommend
for Macanudo Cafe Gigante
by jack in Flintstone, Georgia on June 22, 2015

Out of a box or25, eight or ten were rolled too tight. Would not stay lit and would not draw well. Disappointed to say the least.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
80
Draw
30
Consistency
50
Appearance
80
Burn
40
Satisfying and Smooth
for Macanudo Cafe Gigante
by Mike in NYC on February 18, 2014
Verified purchase

Never was a huge Macanudo fan, but these will now be a regular. An enjoyable smoke to the end.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NICE!
for Macanudo Cafe Gigante
by RUBEN in BRONX,NY on August 21, 2012

FLAWLESS CONSTRUCTION,A BEAUTY.EASY DRAW.GREAT AROMA(NUTS AND COFFEE).A FLAVORFUL BUT MILD CIGAR.BURN WAS PERFECT.OVERALL A WONDERFUL CIGAR.NOTE:THIS CIGAR WAS IN THE HUMIDOR 10 MOS. PRIOR TO SMOKING.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Favorite smoke under $7!
for Macanudo Cafe Gigante
by Jim in Hoffman Estates, IL on July 09, 2012

These big fat Macs are great! I was smoking one yesterday %26 the next thing I noticed was a 2 inch ash had formed. NO I didn't fall asleep with it in the ashtray, I was bringing it up to my mouth when I saw it. I don't smoke the thinner Macs cuz I've had trouble with the draw on a few of the smaller ones. This is my all time favorite smoke now. Goes pretty good with my morning Hazelnut coffee. I don't drink so I can't rate them with anything stronger, sorry. Great smoke, Jim

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.