I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Free Shipping Over $125

Macanudo Cafe Hampton Court Reviews

84 consumer rating
13 reviews
80% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
87
Construction
86
Draw
79
Consistency
82
Appearance
86
Burn
81
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
88 consumer rating
I like mild smokes to compliment my scotches
for Macanudo Cafe Hampton Court
by in Colorado on May 12, 2000

Mild-Medium flavor, hints of sweetness and chocolate. Good smooth draw, somewhat un-even burn had to stay one step ahead of this one. Occasional bite-y draw, a few poor flavor spots, only lasted one draw. Over-all very smooth and wonderful taste left in your mouth, very buttery. Overall a good smoke, but not for those who wouldn't give it a good chance.

14 2
most helpful negative review
65 consumer rating
TIGHT DRAW DISAPPOINTED.
for Macanudo Cafe Hampton Court
by in NEVADA MO on December 22, 1999

VERY GOOD CONSTRUCTION WITH AN EVEN BURN AND WHITE ASH. MILD AND SMOOTH BUT HAD A SOMEWHAT BLAND TASTE. HAD A TIGHT DRAW WHICH WAS A DISAPPOINTMENT. NOT WORTH $5

16 20
recommended for you based on Macanudo Cafe Hampton Court
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 13
100 consumer rating
smooth, mild, classic cigar
by lazyallday in usa on July 22, 2015
Verified purchase

If cigars had a light designation like cigarettes do, Macanudos would definitely deserve that label. These cigars provide a wonderfully mild, smooth, classic cigar taste. The cedar-lined tubes make these great for travel, and the mildness makes these sticks great for handouts - especially for buddies who don t smoke cigars frequently. Without a doubt, this is one of my favorite cigars in the world.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
88 consumer rating
Great smoke any time of the day!
by Bruce in Atlanta, Ga on January 05, 2009

I picked up two of these in Miami on the way to the Keys. They were a great purchase, smooth burning, easy draw all the way down.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
I like mild smokes to compliment my scotches
by DrOck in Colorado on May 12, 2000

Mild-Medium flavor, hints of sweetness and chocolate. Good smooth draw, somewhat un-even burn had to stay one step ahead of this one. Occasional bite-y draw, a few poor flavor spots, only lasted one draw. Over-all very smooth and wonderful taste left in your mouth, very buttery. Overall a good smoke, but not for those who wouldn't give it a good chance.

14 2
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
85 consumer rating
A very good smoke ,better with J/D and Ginger Ale
by J.T. Selby in Clinton MS on July 17, 1999

I enjoy the cigar. The size is a very good all round and the taste is good. Its mild which is what I like and it with a Jack Daniels with Ginger Ale is a great way to relax

2 17
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
65 consumer rating
TIGHT DRAW DISAPPOINTED.
by DAVID BRADY in NEVADA MO on December 22, 1999

VERY GOOD CONSTRUCTION WITH AN EVEN BURN AND WHITE ASH. MILD AND SMOOTH BUT HAD A SOMEWHAT BLAND TASTE. HAD A TIGHT DRAW WHICH WAS A DISAPPOINTMENT. NOT WORTH $5

16 20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
80
Draw
40
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
70
Can't Beat Them
by Arad1973 in Katy, Tx on March 26, 2011

Great for an everyday smoke. Very mild and aromatic. Slow burn and nice ash.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Give me another one...
by Matt in NC on October 07, 2009

After trying this cigar for the first time, I was very disappointed with the tight draw. After reading some reviews it sounds like a common problem. However, the taste was mellow and refreshing. I'd like to try another one and hopefully the draw will be better.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Macanudo Hampton Court - The jury's in...
by Chris B. in VA on June 27, 2006

Long accused of being a well constructed mild cigar, I must profess the Macanudo Hampton Court, GUILTY as charged. It is by far one of the finest cigars I've smoked yet. The Hampton Court is ideally sized at 5.5 inches and a 42 gauge. It burns well down to the band with ample smoke and remains consistenly mild throughout. If you enjoy a mellow cigar, I highly recommend the Hampton Court.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
An excellent smoke
by Joel Mansfield in Missouri on January 16, 2004

It's overall length and ring size provide a very suitable duration of smoking time that I prefer. Furthermore I enjoy the strength and flavor of this particular cigar.

7 10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Macanudo Hampton Court
by David Lazar in New Jersey on February 27, 2001
Verified purchase

Macanudo Hampton Court is the ultimate travel cigar due to its packcaging - metal tubes. They always burn perfectly and have a very smooth flavor. My only complaint is that some of them have an excellent draw while others are a bit difficult.

14 12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 13
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.