I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Free Shipping Over $125

Macanudo Cafe Hyde Park Reviews

85 consumer rating
42 reviews
91% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
85
Construction
85
Draw
84
Consistency
83
Appearance
87
Burn
82
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
98 consumer rating
One of the Best
for
by in Shreveport, La. on December 23, 2010
Verified purchase

These are the best for the money. This is my weekend smoke, with a Miller Lite or a stiff drink it is a smooth cigar. Took a little long on delivery since I'm so far away. The best deal I have found on my brand....Macanudo Hyde Park.

0 0
most helpful negative review
68 consumer rating
too bad the hurricane is over
for Macanudo Cafe Hyde Park
by in Marlborough, MA on August 4, 2000
Verified purchase

I didn't particularly like Macanudo until after the hurricane. When the back of the boxes was stamped Dominican Republic, I loved them. Now that they've gone back to Jamaica, they once again are boring. Alas. Oh, well, pray for rain.

19 13
recommended for you based on Macanudo Cafe Hyde Park
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 5 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 42
98 consumer rating
One of the Best
by D. White in Shreveport, La. on December 23, 2010
Verified purchase

These are the best for the money. This is my weekend smoke, with a Miller Lite or a stiff drink it is a smooth cigar. Took a little long on delivery since I'm so far away. The best deal I have found on my brand....Macanudo Hyde Park.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
93 consumer rating
My favorite
by Chris in California on November 30, 2010
Verified purchase

I've been smoking Hyde Parks for about ten years now and have tried many other stogies, but I just keep going back to the Mac. Great tasting smoke with a nice chewy beer. I just can't seem to keep any around,if I have them I smoke them. :)

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Consistent Is The Name Of This Game
by Gene P. in East Hampton, NY on November 06, 2014
Verified purchase

I've been smoking Macs for years now. Always great tasting, almost always well constructed. They have a distinct flavor that you either love or hate. I happen to enjoy them.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Mild, consistent and always a pleasure.
by J. Stegeman in Ohio on January 09, 2003

Excellent cigar. Beginning cigar affecionados should try this baby.

7 14
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Worth it!!
by Dane in Houston on November 06, 2011

Great smoke, Pre light was fantastic as well as construction, the cigar cut like it was begging to be smoked. Although I would have liked to see a easier draw. the burn was fantastic, even and consistent the entire time. I smoked it a little quick, but all of the nutty and leather(like) flavors and aromas thoroughly developed. fantastic smoke!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Verry clean,sharp
by DFBDB in Vermont on November 22, 2010
Verified purchase

Enjoyed the construction. Clean, sharp look and roll. Nice taste with a touch of wood and leather. Burn was consistant.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Pretty darn tasty
by Juan in Ann Arbor on November 20, 2010

Had heard that this cigar was pretty good, so I decided to give it a try. The burn was even the whole way. Mild, with toasty, nutty, buttery flavors throughout. All in all, was quite impressed with this cigar and will be buying more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
100
88 consumer rating
Good Good smoke!!
by Eric in Minnesota on April 29, 2009
Verified purchase

As always a great cigar, great taste, and nice tight draw.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
Standard-Bearer for Mild Cigars
by Peter in Milford, CT on February 07, 2012
Verified purchase

Just finish my most recent box of Hyde Park Cafes. The light, yet mellow Connecticut wrapper is ideally suited to, and compliments, the character of this cigar, which hasn?t changed much over the years. I keep some in humidor for those occasions when mood is best suited by a mild cigar. They have almost medium complexity, and sufficient tobacco oils to avoid dryness. Construction and burn are about par for cigars at this price point, but you?ll always get one or two sticks per box that were bunched/rolled so gnarly, that they?re almost impossible to smoke. I would rate overall taste = 87, which is about as good as it gets, for any mild bodied cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
87 consumer rating
Above Average
by Sam T in California on December 19, 2009

This mild stogie was a pleasure to smoke. The flavor was pleasing all the way down, as was the aroma. Chocolaty almond taste, with a woody aftertaste. The construction was ok, but of uneven burning, but not too bad. Fairly recommended.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 5 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 42
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.