Cigar Deals!Offer

Macanudo Cafe Prince Philip Reviews

76rated
10 reviews
83% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
97
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
87
Appearance
93
Burn
83
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
91 rated
About my favorite all around,any time cigar.
for Macanudo Cafe Prince Philip
by in FLORIDA on May 9, 2001
Verified purchase

I like the Macs anytime.Mild,smooth,creamy and that Mac flavor goes with anything or nothing at all.

15 10
most helpful negative review
NR
One of my all time favorites!
for Macanudo Cafe Prince Philip
by in Oregon on October 9, 1999

This is a great cigar with a mild flavor that develops as it is smoked. Perfect for mid afternoon while sitting on the deck and enjoying a day of sunshine and relaxation. I like the size and the heft. A truly great smoke.

4 12
recommended for you based on Macanudo Cafe Prince Philip
100rated
Best deals on the net. Great quality and the promos are a bonus:
for Macanudo Cafe Prince Philip (25)
by Marvin Lynch in Kansas City, Missouri on October 11, 2017

Best deals on the net. Great quality and the promos are a bonus:

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92rated
Macanudo cigars are great any time of day.
for Macanudo Cafe Prince Philip
by barry in westchester il. on April 30, 2008

Macanudo cigars are in my top ten list of favorite cigars.

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91rated
About my favorite all around,any time cigar.
for Macanudo Cafe Prince Philip
by WAYNE in FLORIDA on May 09, 2001
Verified purchase

I like the Macs anytime.Mild,smooth,creamy and that Mac flavor goes with anything or nothing at all.

... read more
1510
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
60
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
83rated
My favorite
for Macanudo Cafe Prince Philip
by Mike in Lawrenceburg, Kentucky USA on November 24, 2005
Verified purchase

This is my favorite cigar, I've been smoking them for many years. I usually buy one of the Prince Philip Cafes and then a new cigar I've never tried to use it as a baseline comparison. They are very consistent in construction and taste but can have a somewhat tight draw. I recently bought one that was too tight to smoke, but it was the very first. Very mild flavor, nice smelling smoke but not a real "smokey" cigar. Great mild beginner's cigar too. Highly recommended -- the newer Maduro style adds a bit more spice to the flavor, I haven't tried the Robustos yet. Overall a great cigar.

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
60
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
80rated
I m enjoyong them very much and find them a good bargain.
for Macanudo Cafe Prince Philip (25)
by Tom Lyons in Arlington VA on September 11, 2017

In all of the categories, I find the Macanudo Prince Philip Cigars perfect for me.

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
10rated
One of my all time favorites!
for Macanudo Cafe Prince Philip
by Barry Lilly in Oregon on October 09, 1999

This is a great cigar with a mild flavor that develops as it is smoked. Perfect for mid afternoon while sitting on the deck and enjoying a day of sunshine and relaxation. I like the size and the heft. A truly great smoke.

... read more
412
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
A 90 minute smoke
for Macanudo Cafe Prince Philip
by Prince of Peace in Wisconsin on January 20, 2009

Taste,construction,draw,burn,all fall in line to give a perfect 90 minute respite from the world.A truly great smoke.

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Great Taste/Great Price
for Macanudo Cafe Prince Philip
by Dennis in Port Huron Michigan on March 20, 2008
Verified purchase

This cigar continues to be one of my favorite smokes for the money! It is mild all the way down to the nub. It won't disappoint!

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Prince Phillips Disappointment
for Macanudo Cafe Prince Philip
by Charles Wiley in Houston, Texas on February 13, 2007

As a long time Mac fan, Prince Phillip was my favorite and I haven't completely given up on them as yet. Recent experience has been that they have a tight if not impossible draw, canoe much too easy and tend to unravel. I've ordered the Hyde Park for a short smoke and taken to like them better than the Prince Phillip. The Prince is still the best looking cigar around. Too bad it has problems.

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
nearly perfect
for Macanudo Cafe Prince Philip
by Ernest J. Nauful, Jr. in Columbia, SC on July 30, 2001
Verified purchase

Excellent. One of the best I smoke. Would rate it a 97.

... read more
172
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.