I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Macanudo Cafe Prince Philip Reviews

84 consumer rating
8 reviews
75% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
86
Construction
84
Draw
79
Consistency
82
Appearance
88
Burn
81
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
91 consumer rating
About my favorite all around,any time cigar.
for Macanudo Cafe Prince Philip
by in FLORIDA on May 9, 2001
Verified purchase

I like the Macs anytime.Mild,smooth,creamy and that Mac flavor goes with anything or nothing at all.

12 7
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
One of my all time favorites!
for Macanudo Cafe Prince Philip
by in Oregon on October 9, 1999

This is a great cigar with a mild flavor that develops as it is smoked. Perfect for mid afternoon while sitting on the deck and enjoying a day of sunshine and relaxation. I like the size and the heft. A truly great smoke.

3 7
recommended for you based on Macanudo Cafe Prince Philip
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 8 of 8
92 consumer rating
Macanudo cigars are great any time of day.
by barry in westchester il. on April 30, 2008

Macanudo cigars are in my top ten list of favorite cigars.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
About my favorite all around,any time cigar.
by WAYNE in FLORIDA on May 09, 2001
Verified purchase

I like the Macs anytime.Mild,smooth,creamy and that Mac flavor goes with anything or nothing at all.

12 7
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
60
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
83 consumer rating
My favorite
by Mike in Lawrenceburg, Kentucky USA on November 24, 2005
Verified purchase

This is my favorite cigar, I've been smoking them for many years. I usually buy one of the Prince Philip Cafes and then a new cigar I've never tried to use it as a baseline comparison. They are very consistent in construction and taste but can have a somewhat tight draw. I recently bought one that was too tight to smoke, but it was the very first. Very mild flavor, nice smelling smoke but not a real "smokey" cigar. Great mild beginner's cigar too. Highly recommended -- the newer Maduro style adds a bit more spice to the flavor, I haven't tried the Robustos yet. Overall a great cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
60
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
10 consumer rating
One of my all time favorites!
by Barry Lilly in Oregon on October 09, 1999

This is a great cigar with a mild flavor that develops as it is smoked. Perfect for mid afternoon while sitting on the deck and enjoying a day of sunshine and relaxation. I like the size and the heft. A truly great smoke.

3 7
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
A 90 minute smoke
by Prince of Peace in Wisconsin on January 20, 2009

Taste,construction,draw,burn,all fall in line to give a perfect 90 minute respite from the world. A truly great smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Great Taste/Great Price
by Dennis in Port Huron Michigan on March 20, 2008
Verified purchase

This cigar continues to be one of my favorite smokes for the money! It is mild all the way down to the nub. It won't disappoint!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Prince Phillips Disappointment
by Charles Wiley in Houston, Texas on February 13, 2007

As a long time Mac fan, Prince Phillip was my favorite and I haven't completely given up on them as yet. Recent experience has been that they have a tight if not impossible draw, canoe much too easy and tend to unravel. I've ordered the Hyde Park for a short smoke and taken to like them better than the Prince Phillip. The Prince is still the best looking cigar around. Too bad it has problems.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
nearly perfect
by Ernest J. Nauful, Jr. in Columbia, SC on July 30, 2001
Verified purchase

Excellent. One of the best I smoke. Would rate it a 97.

17 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 8 of 8
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.