Cigar Deals!Offer

Macanudo Cru Royale Reviews

3.0 stars
24 reviews
88% of reviewers recommend this product
Buy Macanudo Cru Royale Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Macanudo Cru Royale Cigars.
5.0 stars
Good Smoke
for Macanudo Cru Royale Poco Gordo
by Dale in Arizona on November 26, 2018

I have been ordering these for years. They have always been good and I recommend them if you are looking for a good inexpensive cigar.

... read more
5.0 stars
Great Smoke!
for Macanudo Cru Royale Gigante
by Frederick L. Greene in IN on May 16, 2018

Good, quality cigar. Like any sticks that your order, season them in your humidor for 4-8 weeks. I will admit however, that I had to smoke a couple when I got the box. I wasn t disappointed. Good draw, good flavor, nice, tight ash. I am used to Hoya De Nicaragua and Perdomo Grand Cru s so you know that I like a hearty, bold tasting stick. These are not quite as bold, but they are a really nice change of pace. Very Woodsy, leathery, and smooth... I am going to get another box for vacation. I recommend these sticks with a nice single malt scotch like Glenlivet or MaCalland, or a nice Bourbon like Blanton s.

... read more
5.0 stars
Very nice cigar!
for Macanudo Cru Royale Robusto
by Bill in Wilkes-Barre on May 12, 2018

I received this cigar in a free sample pack with my order, I appreciate the fact that Famous has free offers with some purchases. The first thing I noticed was the nice tobacco smell when I opened the cellophane wrapper, the burn, consistency and draw were excellent. The Taste was quite good it had a mild throat hit on the retrohale and some very mild toasty and spiciness. Alas I prefer longer full strength cigars but this one was a nice change in the routine thanks Famous . This was a very nice cigar but way out of my price range.

... read more
5.0 stars
A Mac Curve Ball
for Macanudo Cru Royale Robusto
by Jake in Missouri on July 27, 2017

When I lit this nice cigar, I thought a Mac with a little kick would be the result. It is an entirely new cigar. Pretty good draw, good burn, nice fitting cigar with a stronger medium bodied taste. The finish was super. Not better than Macs, just different.

... read more
5.0 stars
Great cigar! Great fall taste and perfect all around
for Macanudo Cru Royale Poco Gordo 5 Pack
by Tyler in Durham, NC on August 11, 2015

Cru Royale is an amazing cigar. Amazing body, taste, and draw. I would buy this cigar again and again. A++++ Cigar

... read more
5.0 stars
super A
for Macanudo Cru Royale Gigante
by Mark H in tyler on November 15, 2011

Loved it... will get more!

... read more
5.0 stars
Great Smoke
for Macanudo Cru Royale Gigante
by Andy H in on August 29, 2011

Being a new smoker I tried samplers, and wasn't super impressed by the taste of some. Went to a local shop and bought 2 of these based on a recommendation. While more expensive it was a quick way to get the stick. Excellent smoke. It was great all the way past the label and I can see more ordering a box from FS for the price they are offering these at. So far this stick is one of my fav's along with the San Cristobal and Padron 1964 Anniversary. Waiting to try a few of the Rocky Patel's (1990 and 1992) and the "Edge". But I can tell you this is going to be in my humidor for a long time coming.

... read more
5.0 stars
Just a fantastic & smooth cigar.
for Macanudo Cru Royale Toro
by Payman K. Afaghi in Stuttgart, Germany on March 01, 2011

Just a fantastic & smooth cigar.

... read more
4.0 stars
Terrible smoke
for Macanudo Cru Royale Gigante
by Huston Broughton in Texas on July 03, 2018

This is without a question of doubt the worst cigar I ve ever smoked . I would not give it a single star . The flavor is offensive . The draw is practically impossible . The burn extremely uneven and they will not stay lit . Don t waste your money !

... read more
4.0 stars
Ok
for Macanudo Cru Royale Toro
by Anderbudd in Georgetown TX on May 24, 2018

Let me start by saying that I am a huge fan of macanudos. Portofinos were the first real cigar I ever smoked, and since then macs have always had a special, nostalgic place in my humidor.This is not a bad cigar, but also not one I will likely seek out again. It feels like Mac is trying to edge their way into another brand’s market with this one. It burns nicely and tastes nice, but nothing really knocks my socks off.The Hyde Park is my gold standard for Macs. They are so good with the natural wrapper cigars that I don’t understand why they would try to elbow in to the maduro market. At a slightly lower price point, Romeo y julietta maduros are a much more complex, and in my opinion, better smoke than this one. It’s not a bad experience. It’s enjoyable like all macs are. It’s just not memorable.Burn is consistent. Flavor is good, not great. Draw is excellent. Construction is excellent. Appearance and consistency is excellent. I’m not rushing to the store to buy a box of these, but I certainly wouldn’t be disappointed if one of these were to show up in a promotional sampler, as this one. Macs are never bad. This one just falls short of their usually high standards, in my opinion.

... read more
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2019 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.