Cigar Deals!Offer

Macanudo Cru Royale Reviews

77rated
20 reviews
67% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
66
Construction
79
Draw
81
Consistency
81
Appearance
86
Burn
76
Buy Macanudo Cru Royale Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Macanudo Cru Royale Cigars.
most helpful positive review
96 rated
Great Smoke
for Macanudo Cru Royale Gigante
by on August 29, 2011

Being a new smoker I tried samplers, and wasn't super impressed by the taste of some. Went to a local shop and bought 2 of these based on a recommendation. While more expensive it was a quick way to get the stick. Excellent smoke. It was great all the way past the label and I can see more ordering a box from FS for the price they are offering these at. So far this stick is one of my fav's along with the San Cristobal and Padron 1964 Anniversary. Waiting to try a few of the Rocky Patel's (1990 and 1992) and the "Edge". But I can tell you this is going to be in my humidor for a long time coming.

7 3
most helpful negative review
66 rated
A little mild..
for Macanudo Cru Royale Toro
by in Milwaukee on December 4, 2010

This cigar is not bad, but a little too mild for me. I used to smoke a lot of Mac's when I started smoking cigars but I've grown to like the fuller bodied stronger cigars now. All in all it's not a bad smoke though. The draw is a little tight but I usually don't mind that as I like to nurse a cigar. It did have an ok flavor but very subtle for my tastes. I tried it because I used to smoke a lot of Mac's and wanted to try some of their newer lines. I would recommend it but only if you like a milder flavored cigar. It's nice looking and construction was nice. Burn was also very good, no touch ups needed. A nice cigar I wish it was stronger cause evry thing else was very good about it.

2 1
recommended for you based on Macanudo Cru Royale
100rated
Great cigar! Great fall taste and perfect all around
for Macanudo Cru Royale Poco Gordo 5 Pack
by Tyler in Durham, NC on August 11, 2015

Cru Royale is an amazing cigar. Amazing body, taste, and draw. I would buy this cigar again and again. A++++ Cigar

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97rated
Just a fantastic & smooth cigar.
for Macanudo Cru Royale Toro
by Payman K. Afaghi in Stuttgart, Germany on March 01, 2011

Just a fantastic & smooth cigar.

... read more
22
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
96rated
Great Smoke
for Macanudo Cru Royale Gigante
by Andy H in on August 29, 2011

Being a new smoker I tried samplers, and wasn't super impressed by the taste of some. Went to a local shop and bought 2 of these based on a recommendation. While more expensive it was a quick way to get the stick. Excellent smoke. It was great all the way past the label and I can see more ordering a box from FS for the price they are offering these at. So far this stick is one of my fav's along with the San Cristobal and Padron 1964 Anniversary. Waiting to try a few of the Rocky Patel's (1990 and 1992) and the "Edge". But I can tell you this is going to be in my humidor for a long time coming.

... read more
73
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
95rated
A Mac Curve Ball
for Macanudo Cru Royale Robusto
by Jake in Missouri on July 27, 2017

When I lit this nice cigar, I thought a Mac with a little kick would be the result. It is an entirely new cigar. Pretty good draw, good burn, nice fitting cigar with a stronger medium bodied taste. The finish was super. Not better than Macs, just different.

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93rated
super A
for Macanudo Cru Royale Gigante
by Mark H in tyler on November 15, 2011

Loved it... will get more!

... read more
18
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
86rated
great smoke
for Macanudo Cru Royale Gigante
by John in Maryland on October 15, 2017

great smoke - great taste burns good

... read more
24
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
85rated
Great
for Macanudo Cru Royale Robusto
by Wade in South Carolina on March 18, 2016

I have not been smoking cigars for very long but I have to say the bad reviews are something I don t understand. I have been looking for a cigar that does not have a overwhelming pepper taste and I have found it. If you like a cigar that does not have any throat burn and is just plan enjoyable I would say this is the one to try.

... read more
23
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
70
76rated
Not a favorite
for Macanudo Cru Royale Poco Gordo
by Syephen Scimone in San Diego, CA on October 01, 2017

Mild flavors, nothing really GREAT about it. does peak about 2/3rds of the way in. there are other better cigars at this price point. probably will pass on this one in the future. A plus is it doesnt get bitter later on in. you can nub this one to a half inch. I smoked the 4x60.

... read more
12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
70
74rated
Not your father s Macanudo!
for Macanudo Cru Royale Poco Gordo
by Roadthing in Almost Heaven on July 16, 2015

Wow. More full than medium. Have a cold one handy! Big, bold flavor. Tends to tunnel.

... read more
12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
50
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
60
73rated
Adequate
for Macanudo Cru Royale Gigante
by r in Washington on April 09, 2015

Strong, overwhelming flavor dominates. Not a lot of smoke. Uneven burn, with a hard draw. Minor taste improvement near the last third. Adequate for the price, OK companion if you need a cigar that does not require your full attention.

... read more
64
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.