Cigar Deals!Offer

Macanudo Cru Royale Reviews

78rated
23 reviews
72% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
68
Construction
81
Draw
84
Consistency
83
Appearance
88
Burn
79
Buy Macanudo Cru Royale Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Macanudo Cru Royale Cigars.
most helpful positive review
96 rated
Great Smoke
for Macanudo Cru Royale Gigante
by on August 29, 2011

Being a new smoker I tried samplers, and wasn't super impressed by the taste of some. Went to a local shop and bought 2 of these based on a recommendation. While more expensive it was a quick way to get the stick. Excellent smoke. It was great all the way past the label and I can see more ordering a box from FS for the price they are offering these at. So far this stick is one of my fav's along with the San Cristobal and Padron 1964 Anniversary. Waiting to try a few of the Rocky Patel's (1990 and 1992) and the "Edge". But I can tell you this is going to be in my humidor for a long time coming.

14 10
most helpful negative review
66 rated
A little mild..
for Macanudo Cru Royale Toro
by in Milwaukee on December 4, 2010

This cigar is not bad, but a little too mild for me. I used to smoke a lot of Mac's when I started smoking cigars but I've grown to like the fuller bodied stronger cigars now. All in all it's not a bad smoke though. The draw is a little tight but I usually don't mind that as I like to nurse a cigar. It did have an ok flavor but very subtle for my tastes. I tried it because I used to smoke a lot of Mac's and wanted to try some of their newer lines. I would recommend it but only if you like a milder flavored cigar. It's nice looking and construction was nice. Burn was also very good, no touch ups needed. A nice cigar I wish it was stronger cause evry thing else was very good about it.

8 3
Recommended for you based on Macanudo Cru Royale
100rated
Great cigar! Great fall taste and perfect all around
for Macanudo Cru Royale Poco Gordo 5 Pack
by Tyler in Durham, NC on August 11, 2015

Cru Royale is an amazing cigar. Amazing body, taste, and draw. I would buy this cigar again and again. A++++ Cigar

... read more
26
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97rated
Just a fantastic & smooth cigar.
for Macanudo Cru Royale Toro
by Payman K. Afaghi in Stuttgart, Germany on March 01, 2011

Just a fantastic & smooth cigar.

... read more
411
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
96rated
Great Smoke!
for Macanudo Cru Royale Gigante
by Frederick L. Greene in IN on May 16, 2018

Good, quality cigar. Like any sticks that your order, season them in your humidor for 4-8 weeks. I will admit however, that I had to smoke a couple when I got the box. I wasn t disappointed. Good draw, good flavor, nice, tight ash. I am used to Hoya De Nicaragua and Perdomo Grand Cru s so you know that I like a hearty, bold tasting stick. These are not quite as bold, but they are a really nice change of pace. Very Woodsy, leathery, and smooth... I am going to get another box for vacation. I recommend these sticks with a nice single malt scotch like Glenlivet or MaCalland, or a nice Bourbon like Blanton s.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96rated
Great Smoke
for Macanudo Cru Royale Gigante
by Andy H in on August 29, 2011

Being a new smoker I tried samplers, and wasn't super impressed by the taste of some. Went to a local shop and bought 2 of these based on a recommendation. While more expensive it was a quick way to get the stick. Excellent smoke. It was great all the way past the label and I can see more ordering a box from FS for the price they are offering these at. So far this stick is one of my fav's along with the San Cristobal and Padron 1964 Anniversary. Waiting to try a few of the Rocky Patel's (1990 and 1992) and the "Edge". But I can tell you this is going to be in my humidor for a long time coming.

... read more
1410
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
95rated
Very nice cigar!
for Macanudo Cru Royale Robusto
by Bill in Wilkes-Barre on May 12, 2018

I received this cigar in a free sample pack with my order, I appreciate the fact that Famous has free offers with some purchases. The first thing I noticed was the nice tobacco smell when I opened the cellophane wrapper, the burn, consistency and draw were excellent. The Taste was quite good it had a mild throat hit on the retrohale and some very mild toasty and spiciness. Alas I prefer longer full strength cigars but this one was a nice change in the routine thanks Famous . This was a very nice cigar but way out of my price range.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95rated
A Mac Curve Ball
for Macanudo Cru Royale Robusto
by Jake in Missouri on July 27, 2017

When I lit this nice cigar, I thought a Mac with a little kick would be the result. It is an entirely new cigar. Pretty good draw, good burn, nice fitting cigar with a stronger medium bodied taste. The finish was super. Not better than Macs, just different.

... read more
15
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93rated
super A
for Macanudo Cru Royale Gigante
by Mark H in tyler on November 15, 2011

Loved it... will get more!

... read more
1014
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
86rated
great smoke
for Macanudo Cru Royale Gigante
by John in Maryland on October 15, 2017

great smoke - great taste burns good

... read more
913
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
85rated
Great
for Macanudo Cru Royale Robusto
by Wade in South Carolina on March 18, 2016

I have not been smoking cigars for very long but I have to say the bad reviews are something I don t understand. I have been looking for a cigar that does not have a overwhelming pepper taste and I have found it. If you like a cigar that does not have any throat burn and is just plan enjoyable I would say this is the one to try.

... read more
38
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
70
76rated
Not a favorite
for Macanudo Cru Royale Poco Gordo
by Syephen Scimone in San Diego, CA on October 01, 2017

Mild flavors, nothing really GREAT about it. does peak about 2/3rds of the way in. there are other better cigars at this price point. probably will pass on this one in the future. A plus is it doesnt get bitter later on in. you can nub this one to a half inch. I smoked the 4x60.

... read more
47
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
70
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2018 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.