Macanudo Maduro Ascot (10) Reviews

85 consumer rating
22 reviews
88% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
87
Construction
83
Draw
83
Consistency
84
Appearance
88
Burn
90
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
98 consumer rating
Great Buy
for Macanudo Maduro Ascot (10)
by in Chapel Hill, NC on December 11, 2008

A great small smoke for the money. The Maduro wrapper offers a sweet taste & great aroma.

1 0
most helpful negative review
60 consumer rating
Did not like
for Macanudo Maduro Ascot (10)
by in The Keys on September 1, 2010
Verified purchase

The cigars fell apart, tobacco was alright.

0 0
recommended for you based on Macanudo Maduro Ascot (10)
98consumerrating
Great Buy
for Macanudo Maduro Ascot (10)
by Jeff in Chapel Hill, NC on December 11, 2008

A great small smoke for the money. The Maduro wrapper offers a sweet taste & great aroma.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96consumerrating
One of my favorite small cigars!
for Macanudo Maduro Ascot (10)
by David in Colorado on August 31, 2010
Verified purchase

The Macanudo Maduro is one of my favorite small cigars. In fact, I would recommend these to anyone who enjoys a relaxing smoke after a meal. When the 10/10 price drops below $100 I will fill up my humidor completely!!!Excellent draw and construction. Very consistent medium flavored cigar. I highly recommend this one to all of my friends!

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
95consumerrating
Absolutely Fantastic
for Macanudo Maduro Ascot (10)
by GUY22 in NYC on July 20, 2011
Verified purchase

Fantastic small cigars. I've tried many many brands of small cigars over the years but I ALWAYS come back to Macanudo Ascot Maduros. Why? The consistancy. Mellow and smooth. Flavorful but not over powering.A relaxing and simple smoke. No matter how many times i venture forth and try new brands, I always have Macanudo at the ready. Always.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93consumerrating
Great Smoke
for Macanudo Maduro Ascot 10/10
by Bill in Colorado on May 08, 2016

Consistent quality with a great flavor! These make my commute home from work much more enjoyable. Only minor flaw is I often get some unraveling at the end.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93consumerrating
A choice small cigar
for Macanudo Maduro Ascot (10)
by Larry Cannon in TX on August 24, 2006
Verified purchase

Tasty, easy draw, even a nice smell that my daughter doesn't mind. My first good experience with a maduro cigar.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93consumerrating
Excellent moderately priced cigarillo
for Macanudo Maduro Ascot (10)
by Bob D in Boston, MA on July 15, 2005
Verified purchase

I've tried sbout a dozen different cigarillos in the $10.00-$15.00 per tin price range and have found these to be the most consistant of the bunch; good draw, balanced (flavorful without being harsh).

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93consumerrating
Excellent Quickie
for Macanudo Maduro Ascot (10)
by Steve in Colorado Springs on June 03, 2003
Verified purchase

I usually smoke the Baron De Roths, but when I want a quickie the Ascots are GREAT. They are more of a medium body cigar with more Maduro flavor than the larger gauge cigars. The price is a bit high so I order them 100 at a time. Much cheaper than the Ashton Aged Maduro #5 which is my truely favorite quickie.

55
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
90consumerrating
My favorite daily smoke
for Macanudo Maduro Ascot (10)
by nedpwolf in vegas on December 05, 2011
Verified purchase

I love these little guys. Mild, great construction. Very tasty.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90consumerrating
Perfect little smokers
for Macanudo Maduro Ascot (10)
by Maxx in Binghamton, NY on October 23, 2010

I've been making my way through several brands of cigars lately. The Macanudo Madura are rapidly becoming my favorite, just a personal thing I suppose (like their maduro diplomat as well, how about famous smoke carry those, huh?). I actually like most of the General Cigar offerings (i.e. Partagas) but these little babies just hit the spot.Great draw from start to finish, not overly peppery, nice maduro smoke and flavor.Hey guys, this is a little cigar meant to fill the void between having no cigar at all to smoking one of the big boys. Let's not get too serious about it. They come in tins of 10 and I'll have them continually hanging around for various occasions, not the least of which will be the daily late afternoon decompression from work paired with a decent whiskey/scotch!!Nice taste, enjoyable smoke. Not much more you could ask for from a daily smoker (and these are every bit of that!!)Enjoy!!

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90consumerrating
Great in a time crunch!
for Macanudo Maduro Ascot (10)
by onlpkr in Lowell Ma on November 02, 2009
Verified purchase

Very enjoyable; great all the way around! Sat on the porch in Maine; watched the leaves fall and enjoyed every minute of this smoke.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.