I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Macanudo Maduro Diplomat Reviews

88 consumer rating
11 reviews
86% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
83
Appearance
95
Burn
83
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
91 consumer rating
A Treat
for Macanudo Maduro Diplomat
by in Sevierville, Tennessee on April 28, 2002

An odd looking "Booger". Tried one of these for free while visiting the Macanudo Bus in Knoxville. A real suprise. Nice full flavor from one end to the other. A good short, spicy smoke without a bite while giving a consistant burn. Nice ash as well. I plan on loading up my humidor when I get the space. Heck, I may just get another humidor and enjoy. I normally smoke medium and medium to full sticks, but found these a pleasurable treat.

10 5
most helpful negative review
60 consumer rating
very, very disappointed
for Macanudo Maduro Diplomat
by in MN on June 19, 2000

I bought these based on my experience with Mac's. Plus the appearance was pretty neat. The first one I tried to smoke was rolled so tight I couldn't get any decent smoke at all. Most of these are rolled so tight you almost get a headache smoking them. What an extreme waste of money these are. Never again.

13 4
recommended for you based on Macanudo Maduro Diplomat
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 11
92 consumer rating
Great taste A very fine looking cigar
by Lumpy in Southern Calif on August 26, 2011
Verified purchase

Looks like I will be buying more of these cigars.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Smooth with great flavor
by Ricky Jones in Decatur, IL on May 19, 2011

I'm hooked. May never smoke another brand.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
A Treat
by Craig in Sevierville, Tennessee on April 28, 2002

An odd looking "Booger". Tried one of these for free while visiting the Macanudo Bus in Knoxville. A real suprise. Nice full flavor from one end to the other. A good short, spicy smoke without a bite while giving a consistant burn. Nice ash as well. I plan on loading up my humidor when I get the space. Heck, I may just get another humidor and enjoy. I normally smoke medium and medium to full sticks, but found these a pleasurable treat.

10 5
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
100
86 consumer rating
Not an officiando, but I enjoy a good smoke
by Steve Chervinsky in Montreal on February 19, 2001

Great smoke for the price. Smooth flavor with a consistant burn. Great cigar on it's own or with a good scotch.

7 16
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
82 consumer rating
One Word Smooth
by Levron in on July 11, 2003

This is one of the best. The taste is great and everything else is quiet good. The best part of this cigar would have to be how smooth it is. One can barely tell they are smoking at times. Perfect with nothing more than the stars above.

5 4
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
80
77 consumer rating
Macanudo's Best
by Todd C in Sacramento, CA on June 23, 2000

Very good looking smoke. Construction is always top notch with Macanudo and this has more flavor to boot. Not as rich and creamy as some of the top-line Maduros (Padron Anni, ERDM, etc.) but these taste good. Rolled tight but good draw!

8 11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
60 consumer rating
very, very disappointed
by Jeff in MN on June 19, 2000

I bought these based on my experience with Mac's. Plus the appearance was pretty neat. The first one I tried to smoke was rolled so tight I couldn't get any decent smoke at all. Most of these are rolled so tight you almost get a headache smoking them. What an extreme waste of money these are. Never again.

13 4
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
10
Consistency
50
Appearance
90
Burn
20
Shorty that packs a punch!
by Hunter in NC on February 16, 2013

Lot of full bodied flavor packed in to a small cigar. Burns evenly, great construction, and wonderful flavor through and through.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
These little maduros kick ass!
by Jääkarhu in The Great White North on October 17, 2006

These little maduros have an excellent taste. A bit of heaven while they last :-)

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Kick Ass
by John Lozano in Edmonton, Canada on September 03, 2004
Verified purchase

Hey, I love these babies. I was a huge ONYX fan before the reserve came out and I was looking for a new drug. I took one puff of the Macanudo Maduro Diplomat and new I'd found what I was looking for. They got a little bitter bite at the start but when you smoke over the hump and into the nub.....man they are exquisite!!!! I can't wait to get me another box

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 11
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.