Free Shipping! - Click HereOffer

Macanudo Maduro Diplomat Reviews

85rated
13 reviews
89% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
83
Appearance
95
Burn
84
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
91 rated
A Treat
for Macanudo Maduro Diplomat
by in Sevierville, Tennessee on April 28, 2002

An odd looking "Booger". Tried one of these for free while visiting the Macanudo Bus in Knoxville. A real suprise. Nice full flavor from one end to the other. A good short, spicy smoke without a bite while giving a consistant burn. Nice ash as well. I plan on loading up my humidor when I get the space. Heck, I may just get another humidor and enjoy. I normally smoke medium and medium to full sticks, but found these a pleasurable treat.

10 6
most helpful negative review
60 rated
very, very disappointed
for Macanudo Maduro Diplomat
by in MN on June 19, 2000

I bought these based on my experience with Mac's. Plus the appearance was pretty neat. The first one I tried to smoke was rolled so tight I couldn't get any decent smoke at all. Most of these are rolled so tight you almost get a headache smoking them. What an extreme waste of money these are. Never again.

14 4
recommended for you based on Macanudo Maduro Diplomat
96rated
Better than 88
for Macanudo Maduro Diplomat
by The_antonious in New york on May 13, 2016

Was a good smoke.. Draw was smooth and burn was perfect. Taste started out a bit punchy but improved as smoke went on.. Give them a shot.. I bought a 5 pack to try them out..

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93rated
91
for Macanudo Maduro Diplomat
by Jose in Port saint Lucie Florida on September 18, 2015

Very good smoke, this cigar can run with the big boys in maduro s

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92rated
Great taste A very fine looking cigar
for Macanudo Maduro Diplomat
by Lumpy in Southern Calif on August 26, 2011
Verified purchase

Looks like I will be buying more of these cigars.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92rated
Smooth with great flavor
for Macanudo Maduro Diplomat
by Ricky Jones in Decatur, IL on May 19, 2011

I'm hooked. May never smoke another brand.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91rated
A Treat
for Macanudo Maduro Diplomat
by Craig in Sevierville, Tennessee on April 28, 2002

An odd looking "Booger". Tried one of these for free while visiting the Macanudo Bus in Knoxville. A real suprise. Nice full flavor from one end to the other. A good short, spicy smoke without a bite while giving a consistant burn. Nice ash as well. I plan on loading up my humidor when I get the space. Heck, I may just get another humidor and enjoy. I normally smoke medium and medium to full sticks, but found these a pleasurable treat.

106
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
100
86rated
Not an officiando, but I enjoy a good smoke
for Macanudo Maduro Diplomat
by Steve Chervinsky in Montreal on February 19, 2001

Great smoke for the price. Smooth flavor with a consistant burn. Great cigar on it's own or with a good scotch.

716
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
82rated
One Word Smooth
for Macanudo Maduro Diplomat
by Levron in on July 11, 2003

This is one of the best. The taste is great and everything else is quiet good. The best part of this cigar would have to be how smooth it is. One can barely tell they are smoking at times. Perfect with nothing more than the stars above.

54
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
80
77rated
Macanudo's Best
for Macanudo Maduro Diplomat
by Todd C in Sacramento, CA on June 23, 2000

Very good looking smoke. Construction is always top notch with Macanudo and this has more flavor to boot. Not as rich and creamy as some of the top-line Maduros (Padron Anni, ERDM, etc.) but these taste good. Rolled tight but good draw!

811
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
60or below
very, very disappointed
for Macanudo Maduro Diplomat
by Jeff in MN on June 19, 2000

I bought these based on my experience with Mac's. Plus the appearance was pretty neat. The first one I tried to smoke was rolled so tight I couldn't get any decent smoke at all. Most of these are rolled so tight you almost get a headache smoking them. What an extreme waste of money these are. Never again.

144
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
10
Consistency
50
Appearance
90
Burn
20
Shorty that packs a punch!
for Macanudo Maduro Diplomat
by Hunter in NC on February 16, 2013

Lot of full bodied flavor packed in to a small cigar. Burns evenly, great construction, and wonderful flavor through and through.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.