I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Macanudo Maduro Hyde Park Reviews

87 consumer rating
29 reviews
86% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
88
Construction
88
Draw
82
Consistency
84
Appearance
92
Burn
86
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
92 consumer rating
As good as it gets?
for Macanudo Maduro Hyde Park
by in Uppsala, Sweden on February 8, 2004

A wonderful cigar with a flawless construction and burn. The wrapper was outstanding and the taste is just as I want it - sweet and spicy, wellbalanced and smooth. It went from medium and came close to full bodied after half the cigar. I tried a 12-year Jamaican rum with it which was perfect. In my opinion it´s a 9+ (but it´s only after smoking one of them but I´ll definitely buy a box).

20 18
most helpful negative review
53 consumer rating
Horrible Draw, full of sticks and stems
for Macanudo Maduro Hyde Park
by in IL on September 22, 2009

Got the 5 pack in a Wise Buy. First one I loved but after that I could not get a any draw at all, it was like sucking on a coffee stir stick. Finally I decided to cut this last one open and it was full of sticks and stems. I'd expect this from a value stick but not from a Macanudo! When you spend good money on a good cigar its really frustrating to get sticks and stems!

0 0
recommended for you based on Macanudo Maduro Hyde Park
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 29
100 consumer rating
"WOW"
by Max in Bowie Maryland on November 08, 2010

After thirty years of cigar and pipe enjoyment I have finally found a quick smoke that is AWESOME...even burn...slow...full bodied...nice hold...I actually smoked it down to the very end. It was AWESOME. Thank MACANUDO for a great smoke...what a comeback product...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Another GREAT maduro
by Paul in Longview Washington on October 28, 2008

Yet another smoke that will remain in my box at all times. I only have a one complaint, a few of these have had a tight draw. A little finger rolling does the trick though. Other than that, a great smoke. I recommend it to anyone, even NUB's will like this one.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
A great cigar!
by Paul in Longview on September 16, 2008
Verified purchase

I really enjoyed this smoke. It has a lot of flavor, and it was never too powerful.The burn, appearance, and overall construction are top shelf! My wife even enjoyed this one and suggested that I buy more without even asking what the price was... THAT IS PRICELESS!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
95 consumer rating
Take it out of the cellophane
by Mike in Murrieta, CA on October 20, 2007

To Aaron: Based on your ability to spell, I suspect that you did not take the cigar out of the cellophane before trying to light it. That will give you an inconsistent smoke. This is one of the best Maduros on the market. This is the one that got me hooked on Maduros.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
92 consumer rating
Nice
by Mike in Virginia on May 16, 2014
Verified purchase

This arrived this week and I got a chance to smoke it tonight. It s a very good smoke. I liked the taste all the way through.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
As good as it gets?
by Stefan Andersson in Uppsala, Sweden on February 08, 2004

A wonderful cigar with a flawless construction and burn. The wrapper was outstanding and the taste is just as I want it - sweet and spicy, wellbalanced and smooth. It went from medium and came close to full bodied after half the cigar. I tried a 12-year Jamaican rum with it which was perfect. In my opinion it´s a 9+ (but it´s only after smoking one of them but I´ll definitely buy a box).

20 18
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
90 consumer rating
Nice, Nice Maduro
by Mike in on August 12, 2009
Verified purchase

I will agree, its a little tight on the burn. It makes up for in flavor and consistency. I am more of a natural smoker but this maduro i stock in my box. I enjoy more then the few other maduros i have had. Try one or five and enjoy!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
87 consumer rating
What can I say but "Great"
by Sarge in Iraq on August 04, 2009

These are one of my favorite cigars. I have never had a bad one. The draw and burn are very consistant, and the taste is extreamly even all the way t the band. The cigar stays together very nicely from start to finish I always know I am going to have a good smoke when I grab one of these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
Slow to warm up to, but tasty in the end.
by Jeff in Minnesota on January 30, 2011

I've been wanting to smoke the Hyde Park for a few months now. Finally got around to ordering a 5-Pack. The cigar looks very nice with the dark, Maduro wrapper that wasn't as oily as I expected. The cigar fired right up and stayed well lit throughout. The draw was a little tough with a bit too much resistance. It was more mild (kind of blah) in the 1st third. But the flavor kept getting better as I worked into the middle and final third. The wrapper left a nice sweet taste on my lips. There were some hints of spice in the last half. Especially during a retro-hale. I tried to "loosen" up the cigar to get a better draw, but only helped a little. Overall, I'd smoke this one again. Paired it with a glass of 40 Creek Whisky.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
82 consumer rating
DAMN!!!!!
by RandyV. Dockery in Northeast Tn. on May 08, 2006
Verified purchase

I picked up a five pack of these a while back and I do have to say DAMN!!!!! this past Saturday night a friend of mine enjoyed one of these as I did. These smokes we had came from my bag and were the same. He used a bullet punch and began smoking sooner than I. He complained of a difficult draw but rejoiced over the flavors he was getting. His burnt well and he ended up with almost a 3 1/2" ash. Mine,, well damn! i cut mine and lit it and DAMN! this has got to be the best cigar I have smoked so far in my short time smoking. I would highly recommend this cigar to anyone that loves a med. smoke. great burn, great ash, and yes,,,, I burnt the fingers before I had to let it go. I would have to give this cigar a seven on a scale of one to ten. WELL WORTH THE MONEY FOR A FIVE PACK!! I will be getting more of these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
80
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 29
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.