I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Macanudo Maduro Prince Philip Reviews

80 consumer rating
8 reviews
75% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
83
Construction
81
Draw
66
Consistency
77
Appearance
87
Burn
79
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
87 consumer rating
Great cigar!
for Macanudo Maduro Prince Philip
by in Windsor, ON, Can on October 21, 2012
Verified purchase

Great cigar. Burn tended to go lopsided but it would straighten out, and it stayed lit without problems. Draw was a "tad" tight but sometimes small ring churchills are like that and it was a problem to smoke. Love the taste of these (but these are not "complex" cigars), and no harsh back-of-the-throat burning. Construction was consistent without any soft spots. It's my favourite "medium" cigar to date!

2 0
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
"Don't Buy"!!!
for Macanudo Maduro Prince Philip
by in Northwest Indiana on September 13, 2012

Out of a box of 10 only 1 was partially smokable. All of them had no draw and extremely dry and as hard as a rock. I'm not exagerrating and they were in the best humidor I could buy. There are "Junk".

0 1
recommended for you based on Macanudo Maduro Prince Philip
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 8 of 8
87 consumer rating
Great cigar!
by Bill in Windsor, ON, Can on October 21, 2012
Verified purchase

Great cigar. Burn tended to go lopsided but it would straighten out, and it stayed lit without problems. Draw was a "tad" tight but sometimes small ring churchills are like that and it was a problem to smoke. Love the taste of these (but these are not "complex" cigars), and no harsh back-of-the-throat burning. Construction was consistent without any soft spots. It's my favourite "medium" cigar to date!

2 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
85 consumer rating
Great first maduro for me "the beginner"
by mark in Minneapolis on May 09, 2008

What a great tasting cigar. Smooth and delicious. As a beginning cigar smoker I will always remember this one as I graduate to a fuller stength maduro.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
71 consumer rating
Plugged Draw- not even a draw poker could fix
by Tabac Mac in WA on November 16, 2003

The sight of such a lovely well made cigar made my mouth water. A wonderful color with perfect construction. Then I tried to light the gem and then tried again until finally it began to smolder after using half the butane torch on it. This Mac was packed so tight I could have drove it in the dirt with a hammer. I tried another, it was worse yet. Out of anger I slammed the stick against the side of a steel table. Aside from tearing the wrapper, the blow this stick received didn't even dent the binder. I give the Mac Mad a very solid 10... as is a 10 penny nail.

3 20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
30
Consistency
50
Appearance
90
Burn
70
10 consumer rating
"Don't Buy"!!!
by Lee in Northwest Indiana on September 13, 2012

Out of a box of 10 only 1 was partially smokable. All of them had no draw and extremely dry and as hard as a rock. I'm not exagerrating and they were in the best humidor I could buy. There are "Junk".

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
10
Burn
10
Not bad for the price
by Ray in N.J. on October 15, 2008

These cigars are brimming with toasty, earthy flavors and subtle notes of sweet wood, nutmeg, coffee, almonds, semi-sweet cocoa, hazlenut and a touch of cedar. The finish has a buttery character with notes of spice and expresso. I like my cigars a little more complex, but these are nice cigars for what they are and the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
A great smokeing cigar.
by Barry Pagano in IL on May 11, 2008

Macanudo cigars are top shelf.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
poor quality every time
by So Pa in California on January 16, 2007

Ordered these in a five pack and ALL were impossible draws. Tried a light roll to loosen one up but wrapper falls apart very easily. Tried a poker with another one but wrapper falls apart AND effort didn't loosen things up. Great taste if you don't mind the constant fight! Funny, the other Macs ordered seperately are of different size, etc. but have the SAME problem! Cust Svs says they don't take back cigars that have been clipped... so they don't take back cigars that don't draw... SO BUY AT YOUR OWN RISK or buy Macs from a vendor who stands behind the product better. Hey, sometimes we get a bad cigar.... it happens... but when an entire order is crap then there's a quality control issue.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Good taste, but for the price, you could do better
by JTB in Port Charlotte, FL on December 09, 2002

On the first draw, I was dissapointed. For a medium/full flavored cigar,the prince phillip was weak. It took a half a dozen draws to get the flavor to come through, then the taste was good. I suppose that whoever rated the strength, smokes ultra-lights. The burn was uneven, and if I set it down to turn a page in my book, the thing would go out. The draw was OK; it was certainly not what I expected from Macanudo. My rating, Draw; fair, Taste; weak, but tasty, Burn; not very consistent, Price; you can do better, Ash; who cares? These are OK at best. If you think these are the best, you should really get out more. If you like the light taste, you would do much better spending the extra buck and treating yourself to an Oliva "O".

20 4
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 8 of 8
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.