Who loves FREE STUFF?Offer

Macanudo Vintage 1997 Reviews

84rated
14 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
Buy Macanudo Vintage 1997 Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Macanudo Vintage 1997 Cigars.
most helpful positive review
72 rated
Hard As Rocks
for Macanudo Vintage #6 (1993)
by in Thousand Oaks, CA on July 11, 2001

Unlike other Mac Vintage sizes I've smoked and loved, this box of #6's came with most sticks wrapped so tight I could barely draw smoke through them or keep them lit. I kept struggling along with the aid of piercing insturments to open up the draw but not much luck. I was so distracted by trying to keep these things lit, I barely had time to appreciate the mild, nutty flavor they had the potential of delivering. I was so ticked off at having spent so much money on these cigars that I finally gave up on the last five and sent them back to the manufacturer.

4 2
most recent review
NR
Very good!!
for Macanudo Vintage 1997 Toro
by in Chicago on November 30, 2013

Not a big Macanudo fan, thought the metal band was cool so why not try it? Very nice surprise, rich, flavorful, tasty. Put out alot of fragrant smoke, but it also did that between draws, smoked like a chimney, think it needed more rest. Would definitely buy again

0 0
recommended for you based on Macanudo Vintage 1997
96rated
What a cigar!!
for Macanudo Vintage 1997 Robusto
by Brian in Chmbg Pa on February 17, 2013
Verified purchase

Great taste best I have had, great burn and draw can not wait to smoke another one

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95rated
Wow!
for Macanudo Vintage 1997 Robusto
by Doug in St Cloud MN on August 31, 2012

In a word, Wow!This cigar has an incredible layering of flavors combined with a silky smooth draw that conspire to leave you breathless. The presentation is beautiful with the metal ring and rich blue label

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
93rated
Great Cigar!!!
for Macanudo Vintage 1997 Robusto
by Yezid Acosta in New York on June 08, 2013

Great overall cigar, good burn and great after taste...

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
91rated
One of a kind
for Macanudo Vintage 1997 Perfecto
by RB in Miami on November 14, 2010

Once gone, never to be made again. Some from the box have a harder draw than others,but once started, burnds well.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
81rated
not what i expected
for Macanudo Vintage 1997 Perfecto
by scott in rochester, ny on February 12, 2012

Not as flavorful as I read it would be. Not a bad smoke but it is milder than I expected. I will keep a couple on hand but not thrilled with it. More for the cool metal bands.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
81rated
Fine!
for Macanudo Vintage #3 (1993)
by R. Sciore, Jr. in Pennsylvania on February 19, 2001

Wonderful bouquet with a smooth draw, firm ash and a tasty wrapper. Fine for lighting up any time.

115
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
80rated
Not what I expected
for Macanudo Vintage #2 (1988)
by WAYNE in Tampa on June 05, 2001

As a Mac lover I was expecting more of that Mac flavor, this tasted like a lot of other cigars.Theburn was a bit loose,easy medium draw,medium body,a bit dry spicy flavor,more like a Fuente.A good cigar but Not the Mac I like and @ $11 a pop I'll stick to the Cafe's or Maduros. Maybe try a 93 Vintage next time.

510
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
72rated
Mac Vintage 97 Toro
for Macanudo Vintage 1997 Toro
by TOMMY CARREIRO in HONOLULU, HAWAII on November 11, 2010

Excellent burn. Very consistent. Easy Draw -good looking. A bit rough on taste -I expected something smoother. Great construction -a little soft.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
72rated
Hard As Rocks
for Macanudo Vintage #6 (1993)
by Chuck Campbell in Thousand Oaks, CA on July 11, 2001

Unlike other Mac Vintage sizes I've smoked and loved, this box of #6's came with most sticks wrapped so tight I could barely draw smoke through them or keep them lit. I kept struggling along with the aid of piercing insturments to open up the draw but not much luck. I was so distracted by trying to keep these things lit, I barely had time to appreciate the mild, nutty flavor they had the potential of delivering. I was so ticked off at having spent so much money on these cigars that I finally gave up on the last five and sent them back to the manufacturer.

42
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
60
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
60
Very good!!
for Macanudo Vintage 1997 Toro
by Marty M in Chicago on November 30, 2013

Not a big Macanudo fan, thought the metal band was cool so why not try it? Very nice surprise, rich, flavorful, tasty. Put out alot of fragrant smoke, but it also did that between draws, smoked like a chimney, think it needed more rest. Would definitely buy again

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.