I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Macanudo Vintage 1997 Reviews

85 consumer rating
14 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
88
Construction
85
Draw
83
Consistency
85
Appearance
87
Burn
84
Buy Macanudo Vintage 1997 Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Macanudo Vintage 1997 Cigars.
most helpful positive review
72 consumer rating
Hard As Rocks
for
by in Thousand Oaks, CA on July 11, 2001

Unlike other Mac Vintage sizes I've smoked and loved, this box of #6's came with most sticks wrapped so tight I could barely draw smoke through them or keep them lit. I kept struggling along with the aid of piercing insturments to open up the draw but not much luck. I was so distracted by trying to keep these things lit, I barely had time to appreciate the mild, nutty flavor they had the potential of delivering. I was so ticked off at having spent so much money on these cigars that I finally gave up on the last five and sent them back to the manufacturer.

3 2
most recent review
NR consumer rating
Very good!!
for
by in Chicago on November 30, 2013

Not a big Macanudo fan, thought the metal band was cool so why not try it? Very nice surprise, rich, flavorful, tasty. Put out alot of fragrant smoke, but it also did that between draws, smoked like a chimney, think it needed more rest. Would definitely buy again

0 0
recommended for you based on Macanudo Vintage 1997
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 14
96 consumer rating
What a cigar!!
by Brian in Chmbg Pa on February 17, 2013
Verified purchase

Great taste best I have had, great burn and draw can not wait to smoke another one

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
95 consumer rating
Wow!
by Doug in St Cloud MN on August 31, 2012

In a word, Wow! This cigar has an incredible layering of flavors combined with a silky smooth draw that conspire to leave you breathless. The presentation is beautiful with the metal ring and rich blue label

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
93 consumer rating
Great Cigar!!!
by Yezid Acosta in New York on June 08, 2013

Great overall cigar, good burn and great after taste...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
91 consumer rating
One of a kind
by RB in Miami on November 14, 2010

Once gone, never to be made again. Some from the box have a harder draw than others,but once started, burnds well.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
81 consumer rating
not what i expected
by scott in rochester, ny on February 12, 2012

Not as flavorful as I read it would be. Not a bad smoke but it is milder than I expected. I will keep a couple on hand but not thrilled with it. More for the cool metal bands.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
81 consumer rating
Fine!
by R. Sciore, Jr. in Pennsylvania on February 19, 2001

Wonderful bouquet with a smooth draw, firm ash and a tasty wrapper. Fine for lighting up any time.

1 15
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
80 consumer rating
Not what I expected
by WAYNE in Tampa on June 05, 2001

As a Mac lover I was expecting more of that Mac flavor, this tasted like a lot of other cigars.The burn was a bit loose,easy medium draw,medium body, a bit dry spicy flavor,more like a Fuente.A good cigar but Not the Mac I like and @ $11 a pop I'll stick to the Cafe's or Maduros. Maybe try a 93 Vintage next time.

5 10
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
72 consumer rating
Mac Vintage 97 Toro
by TOMMY CARREIRO in HONOLULU, HAWAII on November 11, 2010

Excellent burn. Very consistent. Easy Draw -good looking. A bit rough on taste -I expected something smoother. Great construction -a little soft.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
72 consumer rating
Hard As Rocks
by Chuck Campbell in Thousand Oaks, CA on July 11, 2001

Unlike other Mac Vintage sizes I've smoked and loved, this box of #6's came with most sticks wrapped so tight I could barely draw smoke through them or keep them lit. I kept struggling along with the aid of piercing insturments to open up the draw but not much luck. I was so distracted by trying to keep these things lit, I barely had time to appreciate the mild, nutty flavor they had the potential of delivering. I was so ticked off at having spent so much money on these cigars that I finally gave up on the last five and sent them back to the manufacturer.

3 2
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
Very good!!
by Marty M in Chicago on November 30, 2013

Not a big Macanudo fan, thought the metal band was cool so why not try it? Very nice surprise, rich, flavorful, tasty. Put out alot of fragrant smoke, but it also did that between draws, smoked like a chimney, think it needed more rest. Would definitely buy again

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 14
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.