Cigar Deals!Offer

Macanudo Cafe Gigante Reviews

most recent reviews
2.0 stars
No draw again
for Macanudo Cafe Gigante
by Jason Kaufman in NY on April 02, 2018

Zero draw one part of every stick was tight as a dowel , poor construction led to totally uneven burns. I returned the box -- the second Macanudo box in a month that had no draw.

... read more
3.0 stars
would not recommend
for Macanudo Cafe Gigante
by jack in Flintstone, Georgia on June 22, 2015

Out of a box or25, eight or ten were rolled too tight. Would not stay lit and would not draw well. Disappointed to say the least.

... read more
5.0 stars
great cigar, great price
for Macanudo Cafe Gigante
by Steve Murabito in Saltsburg, PA on April 19, 2013

I have been smoking cigars since 1980 and am one of those long-time medium- to full-bodied aficiniados who appreciates a mild cigar of excellent quality from time to time, always in the larger ring guages. This Macanudo, the 6x60 Gigante, is the perfect mild cigar, consistently tasty and friendly, start to stop, rich and creamy without ever being overpowering. It is a wonderful experience with impeccable draw and construction. It has a nutty, earthy, slightly leathery flavor, like top-grade coffee with a smidge of real cream. If you like the steadfastness of a legend, say a Lincoln, a Caddy, or a good old Imperial, if you like the Hoyo Excalibur Number One, or the Montecristo, you will fall in love right down to the nub.

... read more
5.0 stars
My #1 Smoke
for Macanudo Cafe Gigante
by James in San Antonio Texas on December 13, 2012

This fat one takes home the cake for me, burns nice and even and tast well balanced from begining to end, a wonderful tast and leaves me satisfied not looking to smoke somthing else to get my fix. Love it man

... read more
5.0 stars
NICE!
for Macanudo Cafe Gigante
by RUBEN in BRONX,NY on August 21, 2012

FLAWLESS CONSTRUCTION,A BEAUTY.EASY DRAW.GREAT AROMA(NUTS AND COFFEE).A FLAVORFUL BUT MILD CIGAR.BURN WAS PERFECT.OVERALL A WONDERFUL CIGAR.NOTE:THIS CIGAR WAS IN THE HUMIDOR 10 MOS. PRIOR TO SMOKING.

... read more
4.0 stars
Satisfying and Smooth
for Macanudo Cafe Gigante
by Mike in NYC on February 18, 2014
Verified purchase

Never was a huge Macanudo fan, but these will now be a regular. An enjoyable smoke to the end.

... read more
4.0 stars
Favorite smoke under $7!
for Macanudo Cafe Gigante
by Jim in Hoffman Estates, IL on July 09, 2012

These big fat Macs are great! I was smoking one yesterday %26 the next thing I noticed was a 2 inch ash had formed. NO I didn't fall asleep with it in the ashtray, I was bringing it up to my mouth when I saw it. I don't smoke the thinner Macs cuz I've had trouble with the draw on a few of the smaller ones. This is my all time favorite smoke now. Goes pretty good with my morning Hazelnut coffee. I don't drink so I can't rate them with anything stronger, sorry. Great smoke, Jim

... read more
3.0 stars
would not recommend
for Macanudo Cafe Gigante
by jack in Flintstone, Georgia on June 22, 2015

Out of a box or25, eight or ten were rolled too tight. Would not stay lit and would not draw well. Disappointed to say the least.

... read more
2.0 stars
No draw again
for Macanudo Cafe Gigante
by Jason Kaufman in NY on April 02, 2018

Zero draw one part of every stick was tight as a dowel , poor construction led to totally uneven burns. I returned the box -- the second Macanudo box in a month that had no draw.

... read more
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2019 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.