Who loves FREE STUFF?Offer

Maker's Mark Reviews

81rated
22 reviews
79% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
68
Construction
85
Draw
84
Consistency
82
Appearance
89
Burn
87
Buy Maker's Mark Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Maker's Mark Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 rated
Bad Ass Cigar
for Maker's Mark 650
by in hell yes..texas on July 24, 2010

A 10. A fucking 10. No shit. Kicks ass all across the board. Best cigar I have ever had.

6 1
most helpful negative review
55 rated
Pretty Harsh!
for Maker's Mark 538
by in NY & Miami on July 20, 2014
Verified purchase

Tastes like a dime store brand that is priced like a quality cigar. Smoked 2 and know I am not a fan. Gave my son late 20 s a couple. After the first smoke, his text: . . . man its pretty harsh .

0 0
recommended for you based on Maker's Mark
100rated
Great Cigs
for Maker's Mark 10th Anniversary
by Joe in Nor Cal on September 13, 2013
Verified purchase

O.K. so I'm not a big fan of flavored cigars; although, I'll occasionally dip my side of the stick in a glass of Zaya rum and even less occasionally smoke a Swisher or sweet Backwoods. And at first, I thought ughh. But it grew on me. The construction and burn are top notch. And the bourbon flavor made the smoke an event. Now I can't smoke anything else. Luckily I was able to get the last box from Famous before they sold out. There are a few five-packs left. Buy them before they're gone! The 10th anniversary is a little sweeter than the regular makers cigar too!

22
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Bad Ass Cigar
for Maker's Mark 650
by c.palmer in hell yes..texas on July 24, 2010

A 10. A fucking 10. No shit. Kicks ass all across the board. Best cigar I have ever had.

61
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
Great Cigar
for Maker's Mark 650
by N. in California on August 29, 2016

Not sure about the Negative reviews as this is an Excellent Cigar!! Great balance between taste and consistency. Resolving any issue with breaking apart, I removed from the glass tubule and placed in my humidor. Sharing in my review how great this cigar was are four 4 others family and friends . Next purchase will be a box instead of just five. 5 .

20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
98rated
Very nice flavor !
for Maker's Mark 538 (Glass Tubes)
by Jason in United States on April 19, 2014

Great burn and taste for a cheaper cigar very impressed

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
93rated
... awsome
for Maker's Mark 650
by jlcoastie in miami on May 11, 2013

First time smoking these didn't know what to expect. opened it up and got kicked in the teeth with a powerful bourbon smell. Although i was now thinking the minute i light this cigar my face would explode like a a well known cartoon, i lit it up. first draw was great. In fact almost all the way to the bottom it was great then out of nowhere there was no bourbon taste, bouquet, or even a good draw.so in all good but needs to be lower price.

02
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
100
Burn
100
91rated
Excellent!
for Maker's Mark 650
by Thanh in TX on December 20, 2009

Excellent! This has got to be my favorite smoke. Rich, smooth, outstanding taste and perfect draw. They're a bit pricey but ,hey, I think you pay for what you get .

20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
83rated
I'm with Tommy Tennessee on this one...
for Maker's Mark 10th Anniversary
by Sketch in Connecticut on March 18, 2008

I was offered one of these stogies at a Cigar Social a couple of weeks ago and I must say that this cigar took me by my values and swung me around like a bikini top at a Guns 'n Roses concert! (I'm a recovering alcoholic.)This cigar left a hint of bourbon on the palate as well as those other flavors associated with cigars (Sorry. Temporary lapse of memory!) and had a nice, pleasant aroma. A real treat to smoke. Highly recommended.

31
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
70
Appearance
100
Burn
80
82rated
So Good, So disapointing
for Maker's Mark 650
by Nikko in Tacoma, Wa on November 14, 2011

Ugh, from the start it was so tasteful but it was hard to draw in. it wasnt until half gone that the draw was better. the skin broke apart to easy though which was unfortunate. if this cigar was cheaper then it would be worth it to get a whole box. worth the try but dont be shocked if its not quite what you expect.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
81rated
very nice cigar, will be getting more
for Maker's Mark 538
by Anonymous in New Zealand on November 02, 2013
Verified purchase

This was a nice cigar, reasonable burn time and different flavour, something that sits well on the pallet of the evening. I found i could walk away from it and come back and have a taste, it burns well, however a little hot.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
78rated
Okay, but not Kentucky's best
for Maker's Mark 650
by Thomas in Kentucky on August 23, 2010

Don't get me wrong, not a bad cigar. Out of the tube the tobacco is beautiful, supple and soft. The aroma is delectable with not hints of, but copious amounts of bourbon smell.I used a double bladed cutter and lit with a wooden match but found instantly that the first half of this stick was obdurate in its draw. The taste however was quite complex, yielding bits of wood and nut flavor with a strong leather that brought it all into a pleasing flavor.About 4 pulls into the smoke, the wrapper began cracking up and breaking away - strange considering I was outside in 75 degree weather with a very fair humidity and a nice cool breeze.Halfway through the taste turned acrid, the leather and wood disappearing to leave only the earthiness of the nut behind and this lasted until the last quarter of the smoke. At this point the flavor became much more subtle and nuanced once more, only to give to a very acidic end at the nub.All said, a decent stick, but for a dollar or so less one can get the Siglo VI (Altadis made of course). Or for another take on Kentucky and bourbon in a cigar, one might check out the Blanton's Black Label Robusto from Kentucky Gentlemen for about the same price and a far superior hand rolled (not just hand made) stick.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
60
Appearance
100
Burn
90
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.