I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Maker's Mark Reviews

89 consumer rating
21 reviews
77% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
89
Consistency
88
Appearance
93
Burn
88
Buy Maker's Mark Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Maker's Mark Cigars.
most helpful positive review
98 consumer rating
Very nice flavor !
for Maker's Mark 538 (Glass Tubes)
by in United States on April 19, 2014

Great burn and taste for a cheaper cigar very impressed

1 0
most helpful negative review
58 consumer rating
Not worth the money
for Maker's Mark 562 Torpedo
by in on April 29, 2013

WAY overpriced and hyped. Just a nasty old man cigar. You expect a little bourbon flavor but it just isn't there. I would have rather rolled up 12.00 and smoked it.

1 0
recommended for you based on Maker's Mark
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 21
100 consumer rating
Great Cigs
by Joe in Nor Cal on September 13, 2013
Verified purchase

O.K. so I'm not a big fan of flavored cigars; although, I'll occasionally dip my side of the stick in a glass of Zaya rum and even less occasionally smoke a Swisher or sweet Backwoods. And at first, I thought ughh. But it grew on me. The construction and burn are top notch. And the bourbon flavor made the smoke an event. Now I can't smoke anything else. Luckily I was able to get the last box from Famous before they sold out. There are a few five-packs left. Buy them before they're gone! The 10th anniversary is a little sweeter than the regular makers cigar too!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Bad Ass Cigar
by c.palmer in hell yes..texas on July 24, 2010

A 10. A fucking 10. No shit. Kicks ass all across the board. Best cigar I have ever had.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Very nice flavor !
by Jason in United States on April 19, 2014

Great burn and taste for a cheaper cigar very impressed

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
... awsome
by jlcoastie in miami on May 11, 2013

First time smoking these didn't know what to expect. opened it up and got kicked in the teeth with a powerful bourbon smell. Although i was now thinking the minute i light this cigar my face would explode like a a well known cartoon, i lit it up. first draw was great. In fact almost all the way to the bottom it was great then out of nowhere there was no bourbon taste, bouquet, or even a good draw.so in all good but needs to be lower price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
100
Burn
100
91 consumer rating
Excellent!
by Thanh in TX on December 20, 2009

Excellent! This has got to be my favorite smoke. Rich, smooth, outstanding taste and perfect draw. They're a bit pricey but ,hey, I think you pay for what you get .

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
83 consumer rating
I'm with Tommy Tennessee on this one...
by Sketch in Connecticut on March 18, 2008

I was offered one of these stogies at a Cigar Social a couple of weeks ago and I must say that this cigar took me by my values and swung me around like a bikini top at a Guns 'n Roses concert! (I'm a recovering alcoholic.) This cigar left a hint of bourbon on the palate as well as those other flavors associated with cigars (Sorry. Temporary lapse of memory!) and had a nice, pleasant aroma. A real treat to smoke. Highly recommended.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
70
Appearance
100
Burn
80
82 consumer rating
So Good, So disapointing
by Nikko in Tacoma, Wa on November 14, 2011

Ugh, from the start it was so tasteful but it was hard to draw in. it wasnt until half gone that the draw was better. the skin broke apart to easy though which was unfortunate. if this cigar was cheaper then it would be worth it to get a whole box. worth the try but dont be shocked if its not quite what you expect.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
81 consumer rating
very nice cigar, will be getting more
by in New Zealand on November 02, 2013
Verified purchase

This was a nice cigar, reasonable burn time and different flavour, something that sits well on the pallet of the evening. I found i could walk away from it and come back and have a taste, it burns well, however a little hot.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
78 consumer rating
Okay, but not Kentucky's best
by Thomas in Kentucky on August 23, 2010

Don't get me wrong, not a bad cigar. Out of the tube the tobacco is beautiful, supple and soft. The aroma is delectable with not hints of, but copious amounts of bourbon smell. I used a double bladed cutter and lit with a wooden match but found instantly that the first half of this stick was obdurate in its draw. The taste however was quite complex, yielding bits of wood and nut flavor with a strong leather that brought it all into a pleasing flavor. About 4 pulls into the smoke, the wrapper began cracking up and breaking away - strange considering I was outside in 75 degree weather with a very fair humidity and a nice cool breeze. Halfway through the taste turned acrid, the leather and wood disappearing to leave only the earthiness of the nut behind and this lasted until the last quarter of the smoke. At this point the flavor became much more subtle and nuanced once more, only to give to a very acidic end at the nub. All said, a decent stick, but for a dollar or so less one can get the Siglo VI (Altadis made of course). Or for another take on Kentucky and bourbon in a cigar, one might check out the Blanton's Black Label Robusto from Kentucky Gentlemen for about the same price and a far superior hand rolled (not just hand made) stick.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
60
Appearance
100
Burn
90
77 consumer rating
Not what I expected
by Ray in Alabama on June 16, 2011
Verified purchase

I am a big fan of the bourbon, but the cigars came up short. It would be better to have your favorite bourbon with a better cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
90
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 21
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.