I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Maroma Dulce Toro Reviews

80 consumer rating
8 reviews
67% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
79
Construction
77
Draw
82
Consistency
79
Appearance
82
Burn
84
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
90 consumer rating
Don't know what to say...
for Maroma Dulce Toro
by in tyler texas on August 24, 2011

I have now smoked two of these now. The first was not much to talk about...just a inexpensive smoke...but the one I just smoked was very good. Maybe a month or so in the humidor outside the cello made a real difference... anyway will be looking forward to another soon. Compared closely to the Isle del Sol that I like when in the mood for something a little sweet...this one wasn't as sweet and I liked that ver much! A solid 90 for me this time...85 overall for both.

0 0
most helpful negative review
63 consumer rating
YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR
for Maroma Dulce Toro
by in New York on August 5, 2011
Verified purchase

If you are expecting to purchase something comparable to a lower end Drew Estate cigar such as Isla Del Sol, forget about this cigar. It is OK for about halfway through, but then it becomes extremely bitter and practically unsmokeable. Spend just a little bit more money and treat yourself to a far better cigar. You will not regret your choice. I have tried them all, and this does not compare to either the Solo Cafe or the Isla Del Sol. No flavor whatsoever. They are worth worth about a buck and change apiece..no more.

0 0
recommended for you based on Maroma Dulce Toro
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 8 of 8
90 consumer rating
Don't know what to say...
by mark in tyler texas on August 24, 2011

I have now smoked two of these now. The first was not much to talk about...just a inexpensive smoke...but the one I just smoked was very good. Maybe a month or so in the humidor outside the cello made a real difference... anyway will be looking forward to another soon. Compared closely to the Isle del Sol that I like when in the mood for something a little sweet...this one wasn't as sweet and I liked that ver much! A solid 90 for me this time...85 overall for both.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
best cigar in town
by toni in n.j. on August 31, 2010
Verified purchase

i am new at this and been sampleing at lot but i have to tell you this cigar is great for the person who likes the tase of good cramy tabacoeven when he is working i just got my first box and i realy am enjoying it all the way to the finish out of all the cigars i have gotten this is the first coment i have given becouse i realy am enjoying it as i am writng these word down thank you maroma dulce

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
86 consumer rating
best cigar in town
by toni in n.j. on August 31, 2010
Verified purchase

i am new at this and been sampleing at lot but i have to tell you this cigar is great for the person who likes the tase of good cramy tabacoeven when he is working i just got my first box and i realy am enjoying it all the way to the finish out of all the cigars i have gotten this is the first coment i have given becouse i realy am enjoying it as i am writng these word down thank you maroma dulce

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
85 consumer rating
First Impression
by Justin in North Dakota on November 10, 2012
Verified purchase

First off, a few in the box came damaged and I had to throw them. With that out of the way, the first one I tried was a good first impression. It had a nice sweet taste and had a decent burn and consistency. It may be a little too sweet for some people, but I enjoyed the sweetness of it, something different than the full bodied cigars I smoke. I would suggest trying this cigar out for the price if you are looking to satisfy your sweet buds and wanting to save some money. I will age a few in one of my humidors and see how it gets with age.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
63 consumer rating
YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR
by A.I. in New York on August 05, 2011
Verified purchase

If you are expecting to purchase something comparable to a lower end Drew Estate cigar such as Isla Del Sol, forget about this cigar. It is OK for about halfway through, but then it becomes extremely bitter and practically unsmokeable. Spend just a little bit more money and treat yourself to a far better cigar. You will not regret your choice. I have tried them all, and this does not compare to either the Solo Cafe or the Isla Del Sol. No flavor whatsoever. They are worth worth about a buck and change apiece..no more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
50
Appearance
70
Burn
90
60 consumer rating
Worth $1.10
by Stan in Tucson on May 31, 2013
Verified purchase

Well, it was sitting in the auction @ 421, and I bid $22. I rated it about a 65 across the board. It s a $1.10 cigar - no more, no less. I WON T DO IT AGAIN

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
60
Draw
60
Consistency
60
Appearance
60
Burn
60
Great flavor, Inexpensive but not cheap!
by Uncle J.B. in Monroe NC on July 19, 2013
Verified purchase

Full review currently not available.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Good Value
by Ann in Surf City, NC on April 14, 2010
Verified purchase

THe MAROMA is a nice smoke. Especially for the price. However, I think they are trying to compete with the BACCARAT, and it's just not the same quality. There is somewhat of an artifical taste to the sweetened tip, and it does not draw or burn as well as the Baccarat. If the MAROMA manufactures keep the price in line with where they are now, they have a market, and can draw customers who are looking for a cigar at a better value.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 8 of 8
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.