I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Maroma Fuerte Reviews

Buy Maroma Fuerte Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Maroma Fuerte Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
VALUE,VALUE,VALUE
for
by in Cranston, RI on July 26, 2010

Where can you find Pepin at such a great price? Sure these are a mixed filler, they do deliver the Pepin spice I really love for a fraction of the Pepin price!! I always look for value and this cigar delivers tons of the Pepin taste at a great price.

0 0
most helpful negative review
53 consumer rating
Not worth the money!
for
by in USA on April 24, 2010
Verified purchase

First one out the box and the rest in the humidor. Lit it up and the wrapper started splitting. The outer wrapper seemed to be thinner than tissue paper. The cigar literally fell apart little by little as I tried to smoke it. Let the others age thinking I smoked it too soon. Humidity and temp both at 69. So far all have been way less than expected. Every wrapper but one has split and fell away. NO MORE MAROMA FUERTE'S FOR ME. I'll stick with the maduros.

0 0
recommended for you based on Maroma Fuerte
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 19
100 consumer rating
VALUE,VALUE,VALUE
by Josh S. in Cranston, RI on July 26, 2010

Where can you find Pepin at such a great price? Sure these are a mixed filler, they do deliver the Pepin spice I really love for a fraction of the Pepin price!! I always look for value and this cigar delivers tons of the Pepin taste at a great price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
92 consumer rating
Outstanding BOLD Flavor and Value
by Cephis in Chicago on January 28, 2010

I recently purchased the 9 cigar sampler of these. So far I have tried 1 Toro and 2 Chirchills. These have a light medium brown wrapper. They have a few ever so slightly spongy spots in the pre light squeeze test, but hey, they're mixed filler, no biggie. Upon lighting each one, I was blown away with the huge blast of delicious spice and flavor that tingled the nose nicely. At around 3/4 of an inch in, they settled into a medium to medium plus bodied cigar, with tons of flavor. I got some chocolate, nutmeg, red pepper spice, and other stuff I can't quite put my finger on. These draw and burn very well. The ash never got flaky, and in fact was pretty solid and holds on to the cigar well. This blend of tobaccos is really tasty. The cigar does not smoke like a mixed filler cigar at all. If you like the Pepin flavor profile and don't mind a mixed filler cigar, you have to try these. Very well done Famous and Pepin. Thank you both for bringing out such a tasty cigar at a very reasonable price. I'm buying more of these and will enjoy them often. Perfect for after a big dinner or if you're a fan of big bold flavors, like I am, anytime! Two thumbs UP!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
83 consumer rating
Good smoke, not great
by Russell B in Clermont, FL. on January 20, 2012
Verified purchase

good smoke not a great smoke. Will worth the price and I will bay more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
83 consumer rating
Good smoke, not great
by Russell B in Clermont, FL. on January 20, 2012
Verified purchase

good smoke not a great smoke. Will worth the price and I will bay more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
82 consumer rating
something to smoke
by mark Humphries in tyler texas on July 11, 2011

not bad... not all that good either. A occasional filler cigar for a mid day break. Wrapper a little fragile but draw and burn was fine. Flavor is medium to full. The last half is the best half....

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
82 consumer rating
Excellent for the money!
by Don in Mechanicville, NY on April 29, 2010
Verified purchase

Ordered a box of the 6x50s and was very surprised. Body, wrapper, flavor (full) and the taste was great. I have smoked cigars for three decades, ten years in the Army, and this cigar is close to the "Henry Clay" (Dominican) 6x50, Toro. Recommend an increase in gauge to 54 or even 60.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
80 consumer rating
CORRECTION
by katmancross in on February 02, 2011
Verified purchase

I mistakenly said that the Maroma Fuertes and not nearly as good as the Fumadores. I meant that the other way around. "The fumadores are not as good as the Maroma Fuertes." Could you please correct this?

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
80 consumer rating
A Real Treat for the $
by Katmancross in Milwaukee on January 30, 2011

The negative reviews are way off. This is an excellent introduction to Garcia for a helluva' price. And no way are they as good as Fumadores. Not in the same class. Garcia made his mark with his aspect of spicy. And these give all that and more. Yeah, a little aging does them well. But for the price, who cares? I got mine on auctioneer for an incredible price but I would still purchase them at full retail. They're worth it. I look forward to their arrival where I shall perform the dance of joy and hug the UPS guy.Of course, he's gotten tired of that from all the great purchases I've made on auctioneer so he made me give him my cell number and I have to wait outside with a catcher's mitt. A fair trade off. My knees hurt, anyway. A rhumba in winter Milwaukee is tough on the joints.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
75 consumer rating
Wel worth getting a box
by David H in Pomona CA. on April 08, 2010

I have three boxes of Manroa each a different makes and this is my favorite (The Dulce is not worth touching). You will want to let them rest in your humidor for about two to three months, but then you rip through them as a daily treat.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
70
Overall_quality
53 consumer rating
Not worth the money!
by PAPALUD in USA on April 24, 2010
Verified purchase

First one out the box and the rest in the humidor. Lit it up and the wrapper started splitting. The outer wrapper seemed to be thinner than tissue paper. The cigar literally fell apart little by little as I tried to smoke it. Let the others age thinking I smoked it too soon. Humidity and temp both at 69. So far all have been way less than expected. Every wrapper but one has split and fell away. NO MORE MAROMA FUERTE'S FOR ME. I'll stick with the maduros.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 19
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.