I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Maroma Lonsdale Reviews

79 consumer rating
9 reviews
50% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
78
Construction
82
Draw
81
Consistency
78
Appearance
86
Burn
74
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
98 consumer rating
One of the Best
for Maroma Lonsdale
by in Calif on October 26, 2008
Verified purchase

I have to agree with Anthony from texas. This is without a doubt, one of the best, most relaxing cigars that I have smoked in my 67 yrs. (he's got me by two yrs)..I still like the Robusto, but the lonsdale just smokes better!! I could go on and on, but cigar smokers that have already tried the Maroma line, already know. If you doubt this review, go buy any expensive lonsdale. Then beg, borrow or order a Maroma lonsdale. You be the judge. In the mean time, Anthony and I will be enjoying. By the way, please consider all negative reviews. Gives us more time. Enjoy!!

0 0
most helpful negative review
58 consumer rating
Wouldn't recommend.
for Maroma Lonsdale
by in Colorado on January 4, 2010
Verified purchase

The top of my drawbacks for this cigar is the poor/uneven burn. I have now smoked 11 out of the box and have experienced the same poor burn. The rest of the ratings draw, appearance, etc.. fell into the 80's.

0 0
recommended for you based on Maroma Lonsdale
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 9 of 9
98 consumer rating
One of the Best
by Bill M. in Calif on October 26, 2008
Verified purchase

I have to agree with Anthony from texas. This is without a doubt, one of the best, most relaxing cigars that I have smoked in my 67 yrs. (he's got me by two yrs)..I still like the Robusto, but the lonsdale just smokes better!! I could go on and on, but cigar smokers that have already tried the Maroma line, already know. If you doubt this review, go buy any expensive lonsdale. Then beg, borrow or order a Maroma lonsdale. You be the judge. In the mean time, Anthony and I will be enjoying. By the way, please consider all negative reviews. Gives us more time. Enjoy!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Better Than Rocky Patel
by Mick in Lakewood on April 09, 2008
Verified purchase

This cigar is a 10 in every catagory except construction, in which it rates a 9. Hard to believe they are so cheap! Wonderful mild cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Wow! What a nice surprise!
by Brian in Loveland, CO on December 01, 2009
Verified purchase

This is a great cigar. I love the flavor. A highly under-rated cigar. I hope FSS never stops carrying this cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
58 consumer rating
Wouldn't recommend.
by Rick in Colorado on January 04, 2010
Verified purchase

The top of my drawbacks for this cigar is the poor/uneven burn. I have now smoked 11 out of the box and have experienced the same poor burn. The rest of the ratings draw, appearance, etc.. fell into the 80's.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
40
Appearance
80
Burn
10
57 consumer rating
Better options available
by Joe in Lincoln RI on June 03, 2009
Verified purchase

I was convinced enough by all the favorable reviews to buy a box of these. What a mistake. These are on par with Garcia Vegas and other pre-sliced cigars you might buy at a drug store. The one cigar I tried had an uneven burn and a lousy taste. On the plus side the draw is good and the construction decent. Hopefully some time in my humidor will make these more smokable. I would say to avoid these and go with the Flor De Olivas, which are about the same price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
30
21 consumer rating
Could get a hernia trying to draw this one !
by Jim in Granby ,CT on July 20, 2010

I've never been so disappointed in a stick . Can't find a single good thing to say about this one and I have enjoyed other MAroma's immensely. Could be these are just wrapped too tight ? Whatever, it has been a total disappointment.I'll give other Maroma's a chance but will stay clear of this one.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
70
Burn
10
Try something better...not very impressed
by Larry in Upstate NY on September 22, 2008

not very good...would buy something better

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Nice for the price
by Bill in Brandon, Fl on April 10, 2008
Verified purchase

These are a step up from the Famous Dominican 4000 Lonsdale that I enjoy. They are a little more robust in there flavor but still maintain there consistency and overall stability. They are smooth with an even burn and I enjoy them as an upgrade from my daily favorite of the 40000?s.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
The best in 50 years
by Anthony Porter,Sr. in TX on April 20, 2007
Verified purchase

I am 69 years old. I smoke the top of the line to the cheepies, and this cigar is one of the finest I've smoked. If you smoke it with coffee or with a cold drink, or just to set back and relax, this smooth, and easy drawing cigar is my favorite of all.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 9 of 9
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.