Maroma Natural Reviews

78 consumer rating
110 reviews
79% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
78
Construction
76
Draw
83
Consistency
78
Appearance
81
Burn
77
Buy Maroma Natural Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Maroma Natural Cigars.
most helpful positive review
83 consumer rating
Inexpensive, but not cheap!
for Maroma Robusto
by in Ohio on December 3, 2006

This review is being written after smoking not one or two of these cigars, but several. I have learned that two cigars do not an accurate review make, and I wouldn't want to steer you wrong. Maroma is a much better and more interesting cigar than I think many would like to give it credit for. I am impressed with the consistency of this cigar, the burn, the taste, the price, I could go on and on. After smoking several of them, I can boldly tell you that construction will not be a problem with these cigars. They are beautifully rolled, utterly consistent in shape, flavor, draw, and burn. Out of the cello and in the humidor for a week will take care of most minor burning imperfections it may have. I was pleasantly surprised to see how evenly they burned...many bargain cigars have a few good qualities, but are sometimes lacking in others. I have to admit I think this is one of the more well-rounded values that you can take advantage of here at Famous. Don't let the mixed filler get in your way of enjoying these tasty, tasty sticks. Use a punch cutter and you will never know the difference. I have learned through time and sometimes painful experience that you have to know who to trust when it comes to cigars....When I heard the name "Plascencia", that sealed the deal for me. I don't think he knows how to make a bad cigar. And Maroma is just one more piece of evidence to prove my case. Great sweet woodsy flavor, creamy and enjoyable. It leaves a relaxing sweet smell that softly lingers afterward, it almost makes me want to light up another one right away! Have one of these mild-to-medium-bodied babies on Sunday morning with your favorite coffee, and I think you will discover the true value of these lower priced smokes. I feel that I can honestly say that you won't find a better cigar anywhere for the same money. How can you beat that?! You can't. These will definitely have a place in the rotation for the budget-minded smoker who doesn't want to waste his money on lesser quality cigars. Famous is capitalizing on this niche market, and I for one am glad. Try them, and you will be shaking your head and nubbing these in no time, wondering why you didn't try them sooner. Trust me!

1 0
most helpful negative review
65 consumer rating
Wrapper unraveled as smoked
for Maroma Corona
by in Orland Park on October 8, 2009
Verified purchase

Disappointed in its construction though the draw was good. Not as sweet as the summary suggest. Would not buy again.

0 0
recommended for you based on Maroma Natural
98 consumer rating
Good daily Smoke
for Maroma Robusto
by RonB in Pacifica, CA on April 20, 2012

Good draw and burn, great taste, by far my favorite among the Maromas I've tried.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
One of the Best
for Maroma Lonsdale
by Bill M. in Calif on October 26, 2008
Verified purchase

I have to agree with Anthony from texas. This is without a doubt, one of the best, most relaxing cigars that I have smoked in my 67 yrs. (he's got me by two yrs)..I still like the Robusto, but the lonsdale just smokes better!! I could go on and on, but cigar smokers that have already tried the Maroma line, already know. If you doubt this review, go buy any expensive lonsdale. Then beg, borrow or order a Maroma lonsdale. You be the judge. In the mean time, Anthony and I will be enjoying. By the way, please consider all negative reviews. Gives us more time. Enjoy!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Better Than Rocky Patel
for Maroma Lonsdale
by Mick in Lakewood on April 09, 2008
Verified purchase

This cigar is a 10 in every catagory except construction, in which it rates a 9. Hard to believe they are so cheap! Wonderful mild cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Wow! What a nice surprise!
for Maroma Lonsdale
by Brian in Loveland, CO on December 01, 2009
Verified purchase

This is a great cigar. I love the flavor. A highly under-rated cigar. I hope FSS never stops carrying this cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Creamy Delight
for Maroma Corona
by Michael in El Paso, TX on August 19, 2011
Verified purchase

Very good cigar. Nice burn and draw. Great creamy taste. For the price you can't beat it. My regular smoke is a Baccarat and these are just as good in my opinion.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Color me impressed!
for Maroma Robusto
by Bingo in Missouri on August 23, 2008
Verified purchase

The FSS description of the Maroma line intrigued me enough to buy a 5 pack (natural). I have found the description highly accurate: Very mellow, mild to med. strength with creamy, buttery flavors and a hint of cocoa. The cigar itself is "loose" or soft when you squeeze it and it burns a little quicker than most but I really, really like 'em. Don't let the cheap price fool you. If you are considering them, get a 5 pack and judge for yourself. I'm glad I did... they're a fine little smoke!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
91 consumer rating
Great mild cigar. Creamy too!
for Maroma Corona
by Big J in California on April 14, 2010
Verified purchase

It took me smoking half the box before I realized how much I like this cigar. I find myself always grabbing one when I'm indefferent on what to smoke. Very creamy, great draw, very consistent, burns well and taste is mild but pleasing. Great morning cigar and goes excelent with coffee. Can't complain about the price either.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
One tasty smoke
for Maroma Corona
by The Mad Hermit in Bristol ,CT on February 02, 2010

A very creamy, mild cigar. Perfect draw and burn.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
91 consumer rating
A Great Surprise
for Maroma Robusto
by David in Round Rock, Texas on January 17, 2008
Verified purchase

I won 3 boxes of these for less than the price of two. I had never smoked them and figured if they are no good I have plenty of handouts. Well, I was very pleasantly surprised. They are a really fine cigar. So far everyone has burned perfectly even, draw has been exceptional and the flavor keeps getting better. These go great with morning coffee and they have become my everyday morning cigar. I think these even taste better than Macanudos. Mr. Plasencia keep up the good work.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
100
90 consumer rating
i want more.... .... .
for Maroma Corona
by ALBERT in SAN ANTONIO,TEXAS on November 30, 2011

this was the very 1st. cigar i bought from famous smoke shop they smoke good and after a hard day of work i brewed some java and sat down with my maroma and just relax the day away.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.