I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Maroma Robusto Reviews

79 consumer rating
42 reviews
92% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
77
Construction
79
Draw
85
Consistency
79
Appearance
84
Burn
78
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
98 consumer rating
Good daily Smoke
for Maroma Robusto
by in Pacifica, CA on April 20, 2012

Good draw and burn, great taste, by far my favorite among the Maromas I've tried.

0 0
most helpful negative review
56 consumer rating
Good and Bad
for Maroma Robusto
by in Richmond on October 11, 2011
Verified purchase

These cigars are a straight forward smoke. They have a very dry tobacco flavor with some very subtle earthy notes. I am unsure if I got a bad one, but these cigars had some tunneling problems and the draw was extremely tight (required a small puff, followed by a standard draw.) It is not fun to battle with a cigar in order to smoke it. MAS

0 0
recommended for you based on Maroma Robusto
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 5 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 42
98 consumer rating
Good daily Smoke
by RonB in Pacifica, CA on April 20, 2012

Good draw and burn, great taste, by far my favorite among the Maromas I've tried.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Color me impressed!
by Bingo in Missouri on August 23, 2008
Verified purchase

The FSS description of the Maroma line intrigued me enough to buy a 5 pack (natural). I have found the description highly accurate: Very mellow, mild to med. strength with creamy, buttery flavors and a hint of cocoa. The cigar itself is "loose" or soft when you squeeze it and it burns a little quicker than most but I really, really like 'em. Don't let the cheap price fool you. If you are considering them, get a 5 pack and judge for yourself. I'm glad I did... they're a fine little smoke!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
91 consumer rating
A Great Surprise
by David in Round Rock, Texas on January 17, 2008
Verified purchase

I won 3 boxes of these for less than the price of two. I had never smoked them and figured if they are no good I have plenty of handouts. Well, I was very pleasantly surprised. They are a really fine cigar. So far everyone has burned perfectly even, draw has been exceptional and the flavor keeps getting better. These go great with morning coffee and they have become my everyday morning cigar. I think these even taste better than Macanudos. Mr. Plasencia keep up the good work.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
100
86 consumer rating
Good Deal
by Jason in AK on November 25, 2006

Best deal! Buy what you can afford.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
Good Deal!
by Cantu in AK on November 25, 2006
Verified purchase

Good Deal. Smoked All five from the pack and was very impressed. Would recommend to anybody wanting A good cigar. Very Good price also. Keep up the good work!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
85 consumer rating
good smoke for money
by jesse in Vermont on April 11, 2011
Verified purchase

not sure why guys dont like this. True its mixed filler but burns well and tastes great, and the price is right.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
80
85 consumer rating
Good flavor and great value
by Dale Riser in Greenwood, MS on February 21, 2007
Verified purchase

Good cigar flavor, initial toastiness and keeps a mellow earthiness throughout, with buttery hints of cocoa and good balance. Great for the money spent.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
83 consumer rating
GREAT CIGAR WONDERFUL AROMA
by Samuel in Kerman California on May 02, 2008
Verified purchase

I have been looking for that go to kick back and relax cigar for some time know and i have found it and at a great price, great aroma clouds of smoke and burn was perfect a must try for any one looking for that go to cigar

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
83 consumer rating
Excellent buy!!
by Mark in Upstate NY on December 05, 2006

I am always looking for new value cigars to keep my humidor fully stocked, and I avoided these for a while because the description isn't what I normally like to keep on hand. I typically try to stick with darker, fuller bodied long filler cigars. I purchased a 5 pack of the Maroma robustos on a spur of the moment gut instinct and I have to say that I was rather impressed. Out of the cello the aroma of the unlit cigar quickly distinguishes itself. Very nutty and woody. The burn was so-so, but the taste, aroma, draw and price make up for that. Very smooth and surprisingly tasty. I see many boxes of these heading my way soon. I recommend these to anyone who is looking for a descent value cigar; or a gift for a mild-medium cigar smoker... Thanks again FSS...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
83 consumer rating
Inexpensive, but not cheap!
by Rod in Ohio on December 03, 2006

This review is being written after smoking not one or two of these cigars, but several. I have learned that two cigars do not an accurate review make, and I wouldn't want to steer you wrong. Maroma is a much better and more interesting cigar than I think many would like to give it credit for. I am impressed with the consistency of this cigar, the burn, the taste, the price, I could go on and on. After smoking several of them, I can boldly tell you that construction will not be a problem with these cigars. They are beautifully rolled, utterly consistent in shape, flavor, draw, and burn. Out of the cello and in the humidor for a week will take care of most minor burning imperfections it may have. I was pleasantly surprised to see how evenly they burned...many bargain cigars have a few good qualities, but are sometimes lacking in others. I have to admit I think this is one of the more well-rounded values that you can take advantage of here at Famous. Don't let the mixed filler get in your way of enjoying these tasty, tasty sticks. Use a punch cutter and you will never know the difference. I have learned through time and sometimes painful experience that you have to know who to trust when it comes to cigars....When I heard the name "Plascencia", that sealed the deal for me. I don't think he knows how to make a bad cigar. And Maroma is just one more piece of evidence to prove my case. Great sweet woodsy flavor, creamy and enjoyable. It leaves a relaxing sweet smell that softly lingers afterward, it almost makes me want to light up another one right away! Have one of these mild-to-medium-bodied babies on Sunday morning with your favorite coffee, and I think you will discover the true value of these lower priced smokes. I feel that I can honestly say that you won't find a better cigar anywhere for the same money. How can you beat that?! You can't. These will definitely have a place in the rotation for the budget-minded smoker who doesn't want to waste his money on lesser quality cigars. Famous is capitalizing on this niche market, and I for one am glad. Try them, and you will be shaking your head and nubbing these in no time, wondering why you didn't try them sooner. Trust me!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 5 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 42
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.