Cigar Deals!Offer

Merciless by Joya de Nicaragua Reviews

91rated
11 reviews
91% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
95
Construction
95
Draw
75
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
Buy Merciless by Joya de Nicaragua Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Merciless by Joya de Nicaragua Cigars.
most helpful positive review
96 rated
Awesome value!
for Merciless by Joya De Nicaragua Robusto
by in Augusta, Ga on July 19, 2016

This cigar is a wonderful value. It smokes better than a lot of cigars that cost twice as much. I have enjoyed several and found this to taste better than the JDN Antano series. While the body is not quite as full and the pepper not as sharp, the balance of the flavors was better, and even had some minor transitions . This is definitely a no maintenance cigar. Good construction, great flavor, just enough body to keep you interested til the next puff. It finished cool with a lingering spice, excellent finish to compliment your day, without denting your wallet.

16 4
most helpful negative review
63 rated
Disappointed
for Merciless by Joya De Nicaragua Robusto
by in Arizona on July 25, 2016

I received this cigar by Famous-Smoke as a gift with a purchase. Most of their gifts are amazing cigars so I saved this for a special night. There was nothing special about it. I had a large vein in the wrapper which caused a horrible burn. The flavor was thick and heavy reminding me of a La Floridita Premium. It tasted of pepper, tar, and coal smoke. I was not a fan

2 5
Recommended for you based on Merciless by Joya de Nicaragua
100rated
JDN Goodness!
for Merciless by Joya De Nicaragua Robusto
by Tracy in Oklahoma on April 13, 2018

The Merculess is a strong, bold, full flavor, spicy cigar. Yet it retains that JDN trademark flavor you will find in an antano 1970.I have a loy of different big smokes, including some of my favorites from AJF. I always smoke these last... and they deliver more bold and spicy than the AJ’s IMHO.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
Fantastic Surprise
for Merciless by Joya De Nicaragua Robusto
by Jeff in VA on October 31, 2016

Received my first Merciless in https://www.famous-smoke.com/best+of+full+bodied+sampler+cigars/item+49145, I bought a few five packs a couple days later. I gave the burn a slightly lower rating because I ve had some slight canoeing but that s probably bad lighting on my part.These sticks don t look anything out of the ordinary, but a good looking cigar. No insane tobacco veins, wrapper lines easy to see but I don t think that s a big deal. No visible construction flaws but the cap is small enough that a novice may cut too much but not an issue for a punch.The no way the appearance prepares you for that spicy punch in the nose I got from the first third. A pepper bomb in the first third that mellowed out as the smoke went on. Great flavor!The burn produced good smoke, the draw was easy and smooth, and the burn was very good producing a nice burn line where I did light it well .A well constructed cigar, no wrapper problems, didn t have to relight it or constantly tend to it. This was my cigar find of the year. And when Famous was selling them at $12.95 per five pack I bought a few. Recommended to friends too.

... read more
76
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
96rated
Awesome value!
for Merciless by Joya De Nicaragua Robusto
by David in Augusta, Ga on July 19, 2016

This cigar is a wonderful value. It smokes better than a lot of cigars that cost twice as much. I have enjoyed several and found this to taste better than the JDN Antano series. While the body is not quite as full and the pepper not as sharp, the balance of the flavors was better, and even had some minor transitions . This is definitely a no maintenance cigar. Good construction, great flavor, just enough body to keep you interested til the next puff. It finished cool with a lingering spice, excellent finish to compliment your day, without denting your wallet.

... read more
164
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95rated
Very Nice
for Merciless by Joya De Nicaragua Robusto
by John in MO - Missouri on June 08, 2016

Received a free sample with an order from FS. I let it rest in the humidor for two to three weeks then pulled it out last night and fired it up. The wrapper was dark and oily, just a beautiful cigar. It was mild, smooth and delicious right from the beginning, taste of wood, leather and cream. Lots of smoke, great draw and OK burn. The wrapper had a couple of splitting and flaking issues during the smoke but it did not cause any major interference but did cause a little uneven burning. Began showing a little spice at the final quarter but by then it was time to put it down. I will not hesitate to pick up a few more when I can find them on sale to keep in the humidor to enjoy and share with friends.

... read more
116
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95rated
Surprised
for Merciless by Joya De Nicaragua Robusto
by William Askew in NC on April 25, 2016

Hey I got one of these to try with my order Thank You FSS threw it in the humi for a few days and fired it up. Being a big fan of JDN products I had high hopes for this stick and I wasn t let down .... Great flavors , great burn, no problems at all right down to the nub just a great cigar especially for the price

... read more
1312
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
100
94rated
Very good
for Merciless by Joya De Nicaragua Robusto
by Leon Strocen in PA on August 13, 2017

Smooth earthy woody & light pepper

... read more
51
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
94rated
Great Smoke
for Merciless by Joya De Nicaragua Churchill
by jason in Malden on October 06, 2016

I really enjoyed this Churchill, burned nice and slow lasted 10 holes for me on the golf course. Has a but of a kick to it, very nice smoke.

... read more
41
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
91rated
Great smoke for the price
for Merciless by Joya De Nicaragua Churchill
by Joey in San Diego on October 06, 2016

This is a great medium bodied smoke. these stogies are very affordable and I would smoke them again

... read more
32
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
90rated
Good enough I just bought 2 boxes
for Merciless by Joya De Nicaragua Robusto
by Jay in Redding Ca on February 02, 2018

I was given this cigar by a Grindstone buddy. I LOVE Joya cigars and the unique flavors they always seem to have. This cigar was a treat. The burn was absolutely PERFECT! The construction was so much better than a lot of the super premiums I smoke. I just bought 2 boxes . I am going to lay 1 down for a couple years if I can stay out of it. I see great things coming form this line! and for $2 a stick I am totally, totally blown away! I gave the draw a 60 but I just think they are young. I think this will change as time and age improves this cigar. Do yourself a favor. But a couple boxes!

... read more
12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
60
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
88rated
Merciless is just that!
for Merciless by Joya De Nicaragua Magnum
by David Skelton in Texas on September 28, 2017

Great cigar overall. I never had to touch it up so the burn and construction were good. The smoke level was not super thick but it certainly wasn t lacking. I would definitely buy this again.

... read more
52
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2018 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.