Cigar Deals!Offer

Mi Barrio El Acere Reviews

82rated
6 reviews
67% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
63
Draw
87
Consistency
60
Appearance
70
Burn
77
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
90 rated
Pretty Nice..
for Mi Barrio El Acere
by in Visalia California on April 12, 2012

This cigar was very enjoyable with loads of flavor. Complex, with ever changing tastes, it demands attention. Mine had a huge construction flaw, and cracked open half way through and started to tear as it smoked. I worked fervently to salvage it and got it under control. Just shows you how tasty it was that I put so much effort into salvaging it.

1 0
most helpful negative review
65 rated
Disappointing
for Mi Barrio El Acere
by in Morganton, NC on May 10, 2014
Verified purchase

After having read the other reviews here, I ordered a box of these. I wish I had returned them. Half of the sticks had cracks or splits in them straight out of the box. Out of the remaining 10, a couple split just after I lit them up. While the flavor of the remaining smokes was good, I won t be buying any more Mi Barrio cigars.

0 1
recommended for you based on Mi Barrio El Acere
91rated
Looks so good
for Mi Barrio El Acere
by H. in Las Vegas on December 27, 2016

Got some of these in a sample pack. This stick looks like a winner at first glance and was wondering where all the bad reviews came from about the construction. That all became obvious when i started to smoke it. It did indeed start to crack but oh well it tasted so good I figured no big deal. All went well for about 20 minutes, then it was almost not worth the effort to continue. The stick tastes great, nice flavor and a pleasant after taste, but it got too frustrating to go on. Nice looks, great flavor, even burn, and the best thing was the draw. This stick puts out lots of smoke, just the way I like em, but can t get past the construction. I ll leave the rest of them in the humidor for a month or so and try again later.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
50
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
100
90rated
Pretty Nice..
for Mi Barrio El Acere
by Chris in Visalia California on April 12, 2012

This cigar was very enjoyable with loads of flavor. Complex, with ever changing tastes, it demands attention. Mine had a huge construction flaw, and cracked open half way through and started to tear as it smoked. I worked fervently to salvage it and got it under control. Just shows you how tasty it was that I put so much effort into salvaging it.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
65rated
Disappointing
for Mi Barrio El Acere
by MK in Morganton, NC on May 10, 2014
Verified purchase

After having read the other reviews here, I ordered a box of these.I wish I had returned them. Half of the sticks had cracks or splits in them straight out of the box. Out of the remaining 10, a couple split just after I lit them up.While the flavor of the remaining smokes was good, I won t be buying any more Mi Barrio cigars.

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
40
Draw
90
Consistency
10
Appearance
40
Burn
70
Great but flawed
for Mi Barrio El Acere
by Dennis in Panama CIty, FL on March 12, 2015

Received one of these in a sampler. Let it sit a few weeks but noticed when I went to smoke it that the wrapper was cracked lengthwise about an inch long right in the middle if the cigar. Finally put some maple syrup on the crack to shore it up and smoked it anyway. Very surprised that this thing has tons of smoke, the crack didn hurt, and the flavor is very good. Not gonna risk a box with 3 of 4 reviews showing construction flaws but I d buy a 5 pack.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Among The Best
for Mi Barrio El Acere
by publictakeover in nyc on May 30, 2014

I continue to buy these cigars at auctions because they are equal in flavor, complexity and draw to the best cigars on the market ... and I mean, THE BEST.These cigars are very pleasing to taste for the full flavor cigar lover. There's probably a more flavorful cigar, but I haven't ever smoked one.The only areas with a less than perfect score are burn and consistency. Once in a while, I get one of these that needs to be "doctored" assiduously.Construction and appearance are fine, as a rule.I just can't believe everybody else isn't doing a Black-Friday-at-Walmart to get their hands on these cigars!

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Solid Stick
for Mi Barrio El Acere
by DB2 in PA on September 25, 2012
Verified purchase

I've smoked the torpedo (billeterio?) and liked it alot so decided to try the El Acere. Good thing i like it because i bought a box on Monster Name your Price. Just smoked one last night after letting them sit for a month. My hunting partner and I really enjoyed these cigars. I'm gonna say this is the best smoke i've had recently. Its just a solid cigar. Great burn, great flavor, med-full body. Smokes for a solid 90 minutes. 90+ in my book.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.