Moist-N-Aire Case Humidifier Reviews

Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful negative review
52 consumer rating
junk it is
for Moist-N-Aire Case Humidifier
by in New York on April 13, 2016

Mine did not seem to have any regulatory feature. It either ran all the time or not at all. I had to check the humidity about four times a day and either shut off the moist-n-aire or turn it on. I lost many expensive cigars due to excess humidity and subsequent mold. I played with it for a year being optimistic for some reason, expecting it to correct itself. Never happened. I called the company and it would cost $85 plus shipping to get it repaired. I tossed it out and got an Oasis which requires replacement cartridges, but keeps a constant humidity. I do NOT recommend the Moist-N-Aire; it is a very expensive piece of junk.

0 0
recommended for you based on Moist-N-Aire Case Humidifier
junk it is
for Moist-N-Aire Case Humidifier
by Michael in New York on April 13, 2016

Mine did not seem to have any regulatory feature. It either ran all the time or not at all. I had to check the humidity about four times a day and either shut off the moist-n-aire or turn it on. I lost many expensive cigars due to excess humidity and subsequent mold. I played with it for a year being optimistic for some reason, expecting it to correct itself. Never happened. I called the company and it would cost $85 plus shipping to get it repaired. I tossed it out and got an Oasis which requires replacement cartridges, but keeps a constant humidity. I do NOT recommend the Moist-N-Aire; it is a very expensive piece of junk.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
70
Durability
80
Design
10
Materials
80
Appearance
60
Overall_quality
10
I have to agree with "Junk"
for Moist-N-Aire Case Humidifier
by Chris Grable in Southern Maryland on March 17, 2013

Have had one for years... Don't know why I am still messing with it. The fan seems to either run too frequently or not at all. The control has to be nudged ever so slightly to get it set. Then the season changes. There seems to be no relationship between the control setting and the actual humidity. Too bad!

2 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
where can i buy a replacement hydrostat?
for Moist-N-Aire Case Humidifier
by rick c in denver colo on October 08, 2012

would rather replace hydrostat than the whole unit.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Moist-N-Air the best
for Moist-N-Aire Case Humidifier
by Frank in Naples, Florida on July 13, 2012

I have owned a moist-N-Air humidifier for the past 12 - 15 years. It has worked like a champ. I would recommend it to anyone. My unit runs around 15- 18 hours a day. Presently I am in search of a new fan motor for my unit. This is the first time in 12 years that I have had to service it, I think that is a fantastic track record. Would you think so?

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Great concept - poor performer
for Moist-N-Aire Case Humidifier
by Bob W in Florida on September 14, 2011
Verified purchase

I have a large end table style humidor. I purchased this unit especially for that unit. The thermostat will not come close to the setting. It either runs constantly or doesn't come on at all. This is an air conditioner thermostat not intended for this application. Oil leaks from the motor into water tank which creates an odor and an oil slick.

2 2
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Junk!
for Moist-N-Aire Case Humidifier
by Louis C. in N. California on September 13, 2011

Nothing but problems since the first day I had it. It does not regulate humidity at all, it's either on or off no matter what percentage is selected. I just recently replaced the hydrostat (another $50.00 wasted) and I still have the same problems. It has a mind of it's own! Sometimes it will come on, sometimes it won't shut off. Don't wait your time and money.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Outstanding humidifier
for Moist-N-Aire Case Humidifier
by R Anderson in W Des Moines, IA on August 18, 2011
Verified purchase

Best humidifier I have ever owned. I converted an old cabinet into a humidor and once the humidity level was set all I had to do was check the water level. Simple but great. Going to get another to build a bigger humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Works great so far
for Moist-N-Aire Case Humidifier
by Zach s in Ventura ca on March 25, 2011
Verified purchase

Bought this for a large cabinet humidor I built. So far it is working great. Cabinet is a 3000 cigar size so this will handle a large cabinet no problem.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Keeps my Cigars moist and fresh all winter long
for Moist-N-Aire Case Humidifier
by Ed Streim in Great Neck, NY on January 17, 2011

I have had this humidifier for about 7 years with no problems at all. It has served me well from late fall to late spring when natural humidity in the NY area takes over. I whole heartedly recommend this humidifer to all.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.