Cigar Deals!Offer

Monte by Montecristo Reviews

82rated
12 reviews
80% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
93
Construction
97
Draw
97
Consistency
97
Appearance
97
Burn
93
Buy Monte by Montecristo Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Monte by Montecristo Cigars.
most helpful positive review
80 rated
Nice Smoke
for Monte By Montecristo Monte
by in NC on February 19, 2018

Nice Cigar

4 3
most helpful negative review
58 rated
Certainly not a Classic
for Monte By Montecristo Toro
by in Virginia on March 17, 2014

I got just over an inch into smoking this cigar when started getting bitter. Puffed a few more times and it was getting worse. I was really disappointed because I was really looking forward to this smoke when I got it.

5 7
Recommended for you based on Monte by Montecristo
99rated
Excellent Cigar
for Monte By Montecristo Conde
by Anner in Columbus, OH on March 20, 2015

In the day and age of bigger and bigger ring gauges, a robusto that is a 48-ring gauge is very uncommon. This cigar stands solid to why Montecristo is such a pillar of excellence in the cigar industry. I was not impressed by the Monte 6x60 but the Conde 5.5x48 was excellent. I even walked away to check my mail and talk to the mailman, and it was still lit when I got back. A powerful testament to it s construction

... read more
49
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97rated
CHOICES
for Monte By Montecristo Conde
by Herb Lieberman in Dana Point Ca. on April 20, 2014
Verified purchase

In life we have many CHOICES...In the humidor my shall be The Monte Conde. It is a mild full flavored cigar that burns beautifully from start to finish. Thank you Famous and Montecristo for making this so far my all time favorite.

... read more
77
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95rated
One of my Favorites
for Monte By Montecristo Toro
by Griffin in Connecticut on February 22, 2015

Currently one of my favorite cigars, full of rich flavor throughout the entire cigar. The only problem I have with this cigar is the burn on it is very uneven, which I would try to fix with my tourch lighter, but for some reason it would go back to being uneven a few puffs later. Other then that, it was a great cigar!

... read more
33
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95rated
Hands Down One Of The Best Non-Cuban Cigars
for Monte By Montecristo Conde
by Virrillio H. in Clayton, DE on January 22, 2015

Great cigar rated #9 by Cigar Aficionado for 2014. Smooth taste, even burn, consistent from one cigar to the next.

... read more
59
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93rated
Live review
for Monte By Montecristo Conde
by Anderbudd in Georgetown TX on June 11, 2018

I’m enjoying one right now. First impressions are that the aroma is great, the draw is a little tight, and this cigar is very dry. It smokes a lot like a cohiba, but isn’t quite as peppery. While this cigar is marketed as full flavored, I think that other reviews that identify this as a “smooth full” are more accurate. It’s a pleasant smoke.Construction is beautiful. Mouthfeel is acceptable. Burn is perfect. Now at midpoint, it still draws a little tight, but my ash is perfect and the flavor is nice. It’s kind of a woody, apple, caramel and coffee taste. Unique. I haven’t had anything like this before. It is still quite dry.Moving into the final third of the cigar, I am impressed with how long this beauty has lasted. I guess perhaps the benefit of the tight roll is a long lasting cigar in a smaller package. There are a lot more sweet wood and vanilla notes at the end, and I am very impressed with the complexity of flavor in this stick. I like my cigars to take me on a journey of complexity of flavor, and this one has delivered. The mouthfeel and flavor of the wrapper at this point are impeccable. This climax of the story is everything I had hoped for.I will be ordering more. This is an outstanding smoke.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
70
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
91rated
Awesome addition to the Montecristo family
for Monte By Montecristo Jacopo
by Mike in Livermore, CA on November 15, 2013
Verified purchase

At first I didn't have high expectations for this Cigar, but was very satisfied once I had my first one. The cigar is consistent and holds it's flavor down to the nub. Awesome draw and construction and classic leathery, cedar flavor. I'll definitely buy more of them!

... read more
912
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
86rated
Not bad, but dissapointed
for Monte By Montecristo Toro
by Ron in Seattle, WA on February 09, 2014

My experience with Montecristo is with the Classic which I actually enjoy, and the Yellow box which I find to be terrible. My normal smokes are from Davidoff, Arturo Fuente, Ashton and Padron so I tend to prefer finer cigars with lots of flavor. The Monte reminded me of a stronger bodied Classic yet it lacked the sweet chocolate flavor of the Classic that has made it one of my favorites that I m ashamed to tell people that I like. This wasn t a bad cigar, it just didn t offer enough over the Classic to make it worth smoking.

... read more
36
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
80rated
Nice Smoke
for Monte By Montecristo Monte
by Walter Ray in NC on February 19, 2018

Nice Cigar

... read more
43
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
58rated
Certainly not a Classic
for Monte By Montecristo Toro
by Mike in Virginia on March 17, 2014

I got just over an inch into smoking this cigar when started getting bitter. Puffed a few more times and it was getting worse. I was really disappointed because I was really looking forward to this smoke when I got it.

... read more
57
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
40
Appearance
90
Burn
90
31rated
Cant Smoke Wont Smoke!
for Monte By Montecristo Conde
by nico in brooklyn on August 15, 2017

I have enjoyed many of the Montecristos different line cigars. This was by far the most dissapointing and I couldnt believe all of the good reviews. I couldnt find one positive thing about this cigar. I liked the ring Gauge so thats why I ordered but it smoked incredibly hot and burned inconsistant and at no point did the flavor become enjoyable ! AHHHHHHHHHHHHH

... read more
912
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
50
Draw
20
Consistency
20
Appearance
80
Burn
20
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2018 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.