Cigar Deals!Offer

Monte by Montecristo Reviews

4.0 stars
9 reviews
78% of reviewers recommend this product
Buy Monte by Montecristo Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Monte by Montecristo Cigars.
5.0 stars
Live review
for Monte By Montecristo Conde
by Anderbudd in Georgetown TX on June 11, 2018

I’m enjoying one right now. First impressions are that the aroma is great, the draw is a little tight, and this cigar is very dry. It smokes a lot like a cohiba, but isn’t quite as peppery. While this cigar is marketed as full flavored, I think that other reviews that identify this as a “smooth full” are more accurate. It’s a pleasant smoke.Construction is beautiful. Mouthfeel is acceptable. Burn is perfect. Now at midpoint, it still draws a little tight, but my ash is perfect and the flavor is nice. It’s kind of a woody, apple, caramel and coffee taste. Unique. I haven’t had anything like this before. It is still quite dry.Moving into the final third of the cigar, I am impressed with how long this beauty has lasted. I guess perhaps the benefit of the tight roll is a long lasting cigar in a smaller package. There are a lot more sweet wood and vanilla notes at the end, and I am very impressed with the complexity of flavor in this stick. I like my cigars to take me on a journey of complexity of flavor, and this one has delivered. The mouthfeel and flavor of the wrapper at this point are impeccable. This climax of the story is everything I had hoped for.I will be ordering more. This is an outstanding smoke.

... read more
5.0 stars
Excellent Cigar
for Monte By Montecristo Conde
by Anner in Columbus, OH on March 20, 2015

In the day and age of bigger and bigger ring gauges, a robusto that is a 48-ring gauge is very uncommon. This cigar stands solid to why Montecristo is such a pillar of excellence in the cigar industry. I was not impressed by the Monte 6x60 but the Conde 5.5x48 was excellent. I even walked away to check my mail and talk to the mailman, and it was still lit when I got back. A powerful testament to it s construction

... read more
5.0 stars
Hands Down One Of The Best Non-Cuban Cigars
for Monte By Montecristo Conde
by Virrillio H. in Clayton, DE on January 22, 2015

Great cigar rated #9 by Cigar Aficionado for 2014. Smooth taste, even burn, consistent from one cigar to the next.

... read more
5.0 stars
Good Cigar
for Monte By Montecristo Monte
by Charles in Atl on May 27, 2014

Looks good,taste great,consistent burn and priced right...

... read more
5.0 stars
CHOICES
for Monte By Montecristo Conde
by Herb Lieberman in Dana Point Ca. on April 20, 2014
Verified purchase

In life we have many CHOICES...In the humidor my shall be The Monte Conde. It is a mild full flavored cigar that burns beautifully from start to finish. Thank you Famous and Montecristo for making this so far my all time favorite.

... read more
5.0 stars
Awesome addition to the Montecristo family
for Monte By Montecristo Jacopo
by Mike in Livermore, CA on November 15, 2013
Verified purchase

At first I didn't have high expectations for this Cigar, but was very satisfied once I had my first one. The cigar is consistent and holds it's flavor down to the nub. Awesome draw and construction and classic leathery, cedar flavor. I'll definitely buy more of them!

... read more
4.0 stars
Nice Smoke
for Monte By Montecristo Monte
by Walter Ray in NC on February 19, 2018

Nice Cigar

... read more
2.0 stars
Cant Smoke Wont Smoke!
for Monte By Montecristo Conde
by nico in brooklyn on August 15, 2017

I have enjoyed many of the Montecristos different line cigars. This was by far the most dissapointing and I couldnt believe all of the good reviews. I couldnt find one positive thing about this cigar. I liked the ring Gauge so thats why I ordered but it smoked incredibly hot and burned inconsistant and at no point did the flavor become enjoyable ! AHHHHHHHHHHHHH

... read more
1.0 star
Not worth the price
for Monte By Montecristo Monte
by Ed in New England on June 07, 2014

Nothing great. Reminded me of a $4.00 stick I received in a sampler pack. Save your money.

... read more
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2019 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.