Cigar Deals!Offer

Montecristo Reviews

84rated
129 reviews
83% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
84
Construction
90
Draw
86
Consistency
86
Appearance
93
Burn
89
Buy Montecristo Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Montecristo Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 rated
Choosey guys choose Montecristo #3
for Montecristo Yellow No. 3
by in FL on May 16, 2002
Verified purchase

I've tried a few cigars, this cigar kicked my ass. I got a nick buzz like it was my first time. It didn't make me sick to my stomach like other cigars, and it didn't burn my nose and eyes. That's saying a lot, everything burns my nose. This is what I think a cigar should be. Rich and smooth (smooth like butter. I kid you not), burns evenly and slowly, easy to draw, didn't fall to pieces. The second hand smoke, from what some stranger told me, smelled "sweet. not bad at all. You have an extra one?" The after taste you have to experiance. Not the normal tounge burn, dry throat cigar bit, this left me not wanting to eat anything so I could taste it for as long as possible. Then I went and smoked another. famous-smoke.com runs a tight ship, kudos for the quick easy payment and delivery much sooner than I expected. Perfect perfect perfect. I want to be alone with my montecristo #3 now please.

32 14
most helpful negative review
61 rated
absolutly beutifull - but taste awfull.....!
for Montecristo Millennium Humidor
by in denmark, copenhagen on October 18, 1999

its big (too big for my mouth) but it burns very nicely. Apearence and construction is a 10. But an absolutly 0 for taste - I know I know for a price of $900 you should expect a better cigar but I don't like the taste of this on. I had fun, and I could'nt help it ....I had to write this review - have a VERY nice day *S*

21 17
Recommended for you based on Montecristo
Prev 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
100rated
On Point!
for Montecristo Memories 5/6
by Lucky in NYC on October 18, 2018

Remember that feeling you had when you smoked your first cigar/cigarette? This is that!

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Perfect Small Stick
for Montecristo Memories 5/6
by Brad in Anacortes Wa on October 10, 2018

Perfect for a short relaxing stick; mild yet bold and full pallet rich flavor. Definitely one of my favorites and likely the most I smoke.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Great smokes!!
for Montecristo Yellow Churchill
by Roger in Nashville, IL on October 10, 2018

As expected! Great construction, flavor, great smoke for after dinner and watching a game. Goes well with a glass of Buffalo Trace!

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
"OUTSTANDING CIGAR"
for Montecristo Yellow No. 2 Torpedo
by Lendsey in Texas on August 20, 2013

Im not a big connecticut fan but this stick changed that I loved it a very smooth and flavor filled cigar more like a mild habano to me. Im sold cant wait to get some in my humidor GREAT JOB MONTECRISTO!!!

... read more
45
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Great Stick
for Montecristo No. 1
by HMan in Long Island, NY on July 15, 2012
Verified purchase

Another great cigar. Medium to mild, smooth consistent burn makes this another winner. I usually prefer a 48-50 ring size, so I was skeptical at first. The wrapper is the highlight, the long even even burning ash shows quality and the taste is montecristo at its finest .

... read more
912
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
The Alpha-Uber cigar!
for Montecristo Yellow Double Corona
by Scott in Indiana on May 06, 2011
Verified purchase

First let me say that since I bought a five pack of these, they have become my Saturday morning cigar. I have recently resumed cigar smoking and the first box I bought was the Monti #3s. After finding them excellent, I branched out to these Double Coronas and I LOVE these even more! Not that the smoke or taste or anything else is better it is simply MORE OF A GOOD THING!!! It takes me two hours to get through one of these and I love every minute. I have yet to find anything in my search that supersedes Montis in any configuration. Got a box on the way!

... read more
59
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Simple the Best
for Montecristo Yellow No. 2 Torpedo
by Stan in Clearwater, FL on September 19, 2010
Verified purchase

Best cigar I have smoked.

... read more
49
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
You have to smoke one!!!
for Montecristo Yellow No. 2 Torpedo
by Fernando in Virgina on July 16, 2010
Verified purchase

It is the best cigar that a mild cigar smoker can have in his humidor.

... read more
109
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
My go-to cigar in times of celebration
for Montecristo No. 1
by David in Black Hills on July 07, 2010

Whenever someone asks me for a cigar recommendation, this is the one I give them. It's what you hope smoking a cigar will taste like when you first start. Can't speak highly enough about this one.

... read more
1216
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
The best................
for Montecristo Yellow No. 3
by Anonymous in on January 18, 2010

Had no comparation. Unique.

... read more
1523
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
Prev 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2018 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.