Save 20%! - Click Here20% Off

Montecristo Classic Reviews

84rated
21 reviews
88% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
94
Draw
92
Consistency
92
Appearance
97
Burn
91
Buy Montecristo Classic Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Montecristo Classic Cigars.
most helpful positive review
91 rated
Great smooth creamy smoke
for Montecristo Classic Robusto
by in NH on February 6, 2014

I don t see why this one has so many bad reviews, it was a great smooth creamy smoke start to finish, burned nicely and an easy draw

3 1
most helpful negative review
33 rated
Underserved reputation
for Montecristo Classic Robusto 5 Pack
by in Virginia on June 6, 2016

I bought a 5-pack of the Montescristo Robustos. So far, I ve smoked 3. Two of the three have been awful - bad draw, extremely bitter, no flavor to speak of. As far as I can tell, these cigars are living on their reputation and quality is not even considered any longer. The third was a mediocre smoke; no comparison to any number of lesser reputation cigars that are cheaper and better Carillo; Fratello; even R&J . I have no interest in investing any more hard-earned dollars in trying to see if I simply got a bad batch; considering their price and reputation, one shouldn t have to give them chance after chance.

0 0
recommended for you based on Montecristo Classic
100rated
best cigar in a long time
for Montecristo Classic Churchill
by njh in san francisco on November 26, 2013
Verified purchase

This is the best smoke I ve enjoyed in a long time! Smooth, flavorful, not overbearing.

54
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Smooth thru Every Draw. No harsh. No bitter. Wow!
for Montecristo Classic Churchill
by Scott in Boston, MA on April 17, 2011

I wanted a Mild cigar. Compared this to the mildest Ashtons, Macanudos and CAO. Only the CAO was close. And, while the CAO had a wee bit more flavor, the Montecristo Classic was consistently smooth from first draw to last. No bitterness at the end, and no disappointing change in texture or creamy smoothness at any third of the stick. Simply put: the smoothest and mellowest and most pleasant smoke available among premium cigars (not including Cuban or Davidoff) - in my experience. There is absolutely nothing wrong with it. And, everything was right. The KING of mild premiums.

03
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
a great cigar at a great price.
for Montecristo Classic Churchill
by Barry Pagano in Il on May 10, 2008

Montecristo is a name you can count on for the best in cigar quality.

23
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
100rated
A great cigar at a great price.
for Montecristo Classic Churchill
by Barry Pagano in IL on May 10, 2008

Montecristo is a name you can count on for the best in cigar quality.

32
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
Smooth creaminess straight from Heaven.
for Montecristo Classic Churchill
by Rod in Forney, TX on February 27, 2016

I love this long lasting pleasure of smooth creamy smoke with flavor throughout the party I m my mouth! Good long lasting burn, easy draw that produces clouds of smoke, each cigar is consistent from start to finish, the construction is fantatisco with no tear or unraveling problems!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
98rated
A quick classic
for Montecristo Classic #5
by Joe in FL on October 19, 2010

I can't believe there are no reviews! This is a quick version of a classic, tastes great and perfect for events or special occasions where you don't want to be away too long smoking a large cigar!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97rated
Smooth and Tasty
for Montecristo Classic Especial No. 3
by Jared in California on January 31, 2011

The corona size classics are the best I have tried. The larger guage classics are a little to mild for my taste. The only problem I have is trying to decide whether to grab a Monte Classic or White to have with my morning coffee. Well done!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96rated
Excellent cigar
for Montecristo Classic Churchill
by John in Columbus on November 24, 2011
Verified purchase

This is one of my favorites. Great taste (though mild), great burn, and overall just a great cigar.

02
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
91rated
Great smooth creamy smoke
for Montecristo Classic Robusto
by Derek in NH on February 06, 2014

I don t see why this one has so many bad reviews, it was a great smooth creamy smoke start to finish, burned nicely and an easy draw

31
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
88rated
A guilty pleasure
for Montecristo Classic Toro
by Ron in Seattle on January 16, 2014

Cigar snobs don t like these because they are not from Cuba, but after 2 I find myself enjoying them quite a bit. My humidor is filled with the best cigars from Arturo Fuente, Davidoff, and Padron so I know good cigars. This one is a guilty pleasure as it has a perfect burm, draw, and wonderful thick smoke. It s mild to medium bodied with a buttery flavor at first that transitions to sweet to chocolate flavor that I enjoy. While it s not in the same league as my premiums, I find myself craving it and enjoying it to the nub.I think this one is underrated on average and not a bad smoke. If you like R%26J s then you should enjoy this for a cheap smoke

24
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
100
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.