I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Montecristo Classic Reviews

91 consumer rating
18 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
94
Draw
92
Consistency
92
Appearance
97
Burn
91
Buy Montecristo Classic Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Montecristo Classic Cigars.
most helpful positive review
91 consumer rating
Great smooth creamy smoke
for Montecristo Classic Robusto
by in NH on February 6, 2014

I don t see why this one has so many bad reviews, it was a great smooth creamy smoke start to finish, burned nicely and an easy draw

2 1
recommended for you based on Montecristo Classic
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 18
100 consumer rating
best cigar in a long time
by njh in san francisco on November 26, 2013
Verified purchase

This is the best smoke I ve enjoyed in a long time! Smooth, flavorful, not overbearing.

1 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Smooth thru Every Draw. No harsh. No bitter. Wow!
by Scott in Boston, MA on April 17, 2011

I wanted a Mild cigar. Compared this to the mildest Ashtons, Macanudos and CAO. Only the CAO was close. And, while the CAO had a wee bit more flavor, the Montecristo Classic was consistently smooth from first draw to last. No bitterness at the end, and no disappointing change in texture or creamy smoothness at any third of the stick. Simply put: the smoothest and mellowest and most pleasant smoke available among premium cigars (not including Cuban or Davidoff) - in my experience. There is absolutely nothing wrong with it. And, everything was right. The KING of mild premiums.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
A great cigar at a great price.
by Barry Pagano in IL on May 10, 2008

Montecristo is a name you can count on for the best in cigar quality.

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
a great cigar at a great price.
by Barry Pagano in Il on May 10, 2008

Montecristo is a name you can count on for the best in cigar quality.

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
98 consumer rating
A quick classic
by Joe in FL on October 19, 2010

I can't believe there are no reviews! This is a quick version of a classic, tastes great and perfect for events or special occasions where you don't want to be away too long smoking a large cigar!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
97 consumer rating
Smooth and Tasty
by Jared in California on January 31, 2011

The corona size classics are the best I have tried. The larger guage classics are a little to mild for my taste. The only problem I have is trying to decide whether to grab a Monte Classic or White to have with my morning coffee. Well done!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Excellent cigar
by John in Columbus on November 24, 2011
Verified purchase

This is one of my favorites. Great taste (though mild), great burn, and overall just a great cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
91 consumer rating
Great smooth creamy smoke
by Derek in NH on February 06, 2014

I don t see why this one has so many bad reviews, it was a great smooth creamy smoke start to finish, burned nicely and an easy draw

2 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
A guilty pleasure
by Ron in Seattle on January 16, 2014

Cigar snobs don t like these because they are not from Cuba, but after 2 I find myself enjoying them quite a bit. My humidor is filled with the best cigars from Arturo Fuente, Davidoff, and Padron so I know good cigars. This one is a guilty pleasure as it has a perfect burm, draw, and wonderful thick smoke. It s mild to medium bodied with a buttery flavor at first that transitions to sweet to chocolate flavor that I enjoy. While it s not in the same league as my premiums, I find myself craving it and enjoying it to the nub. I think this one is underrated on average and not a bad smoke. If you like R%26J s then you should enjoy this for a cheap smoke

2 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
100
87 consumer rating
Surprisingly good
by Ron in Seattle, WA on January 01, 2014

I wasn t expecting much from this cigar as my expectation of the non-Cuban Montecristo was low, but I was pleasantly surprised. In fact, I must qualify my rating with the fact that I let mine dry out and they I over moistened it, so I expected it would be a total loss. However, I was very surprised to discover that despite the rough voyage it went through to get to smoking day, it was actually very flavorful. It was tough to light which at first I thought might be due to the turmoil that my stick went through, but reading others reviews it seems my experience was consistent with others. The flavor was very, very good ? much better than expected, and I m someone that has a strong bias to Davidoff Millennium Blend Rubusto %26 AF Hemingway Signature, so I expected to to be very disappointed. Sadly an interruption caused me to cut my smoke short, but I ve added this one to my wish list as I d like another shot on a properly cared for version that I can enjoy until the sweet end. I enjoyed the aroma and found the flavor to be slightly sweet and chocolatey - exactly like I like it. Strength-wise I d call it very mild, and the burn was very loose and ragged. The draw was excellent, as was the taste and consistency. The construction was Average to Above Average.

1 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
70
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 18
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.