Cigar Deals!Offer

Montecristo No. 1 Reviews

83rated
10 reviews
83% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
93
Construction
93
Draw
95
Consistency
95
Appearance
95
Burn
93
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 rated
Great Stick
for Montecristo No. 1
by in Long Island, NY on July 15, 2012
Verified purchase

Another great cigar. Medium to mild, smooth consistent burn makes this another winner. I usually prefer a 48-50 ring size, so I was skeptical at first. The wrapper is the highlight, the long even even burning ash shows quality and the taste is montecristo at its finest .

5 1
most helpful negative review
31 rated
Quality has deteriorated greatly
for Montecristo No. 1
by in California on September 21, 2017
Verified purchase

This use to be a great and consistent cigar. The last 2 boxes were terrible. They are rolled too tight and they are over humidified. No draw! Will not smoke. I am stunned that they have let the quality deteriorate so much.

0 2
recommended for you based on Montecristo No. 1
100rated
Great Stick
for Montecristo No. 1
by HMan in Long Island, NY on July 15, 2012
Verified purchase

Another great cigar. Medium to mild, smooth consistent burn makes this another winner. I usually prefer a 48-50 ring size, so I was skeptical at first. The wrapper is the highlight, the long even even burning ash shows quality and the taste is montecristo at its finest .

... read more
51
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
My go-to cigar in times of celebration
for Montecristo No. 1
by David in Black Hills on July 07, 2010

Whenever someone asks me for a cigar recommendation, this is the one I give them. It's what you hope smoking a cigar will taste like when you first start. Can't speak highly enough about this one.

... read more
22
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Still the Best Cigar!!!
for Montecristo No. 1
by Guillermo in Miami on July 14, 2007
Verified purchase

Great taste, perfect draw, burn and spectacular construction. Great cigars over all...I LOVE 'em!!

... read more
13
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95rated
90
for Montecristo No. 1
by ELLIOT j DAVIS in MI on September 18, 2017

An excellent smoke. About one hour of total relaxation with an even burn and great draw. For the price of this stick, you should expect a great smoke and it doesn t disappoint. The only problem that I had as did my friend who split the box is that the cigar would go out consistently about 4 inches from the end of the cigar. Once you light it again, it burns perfectly to the end. An odd but reoccurring event. Because of this problem, I had to rate the burn and the construction slightly lower. The rest of the cigar is excellent and I can put up with this small imperfection for a great smoke, even though I wish I didn t have to!

... read more
22
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
70
73rated
Not For Me
for Montecristo No. 1
by Wayne Hadley in Archbald,Pa on August 09, 2005

You know when it comes right down to it a great cigar is what you like.Monte's in my opinion have lost something over the years.There are a lot better cigars out there today for less money too.They are constructed well but the taste is lacking.I would take a Perdoma over a Monte anyday.but like I said it depends on what YOU like.

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
70
31rated
Quality has deteriorated greatly
for Montecristo No. 1
by Mark Ross in California on September 21, 2017
Verified purchase

This use to be a great and consistent cigar. The last 2 boxes were terrible. They are rolled too tight and they are over humidified. No draw! Will not smoke. I am stunned that they have let the quality deteriorate so much.

... read more
02
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
20
Draw
10
Consistency
20
Appearance
100
Burn
40
Dry smoke, impacted center
for Montecristo No. 1
by Ross in Midwest U.S. on March 25, 2006

Hard to start, the Montecristo stayed intact to the middle then burst mid-smoke. Had a lack of flavor, consider this one dry.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
disappointing
for Montecristo No. 1
by swv in northern california on July 11, 2004
Verified purchase

So mild that it was virtually tasteless for the first half. It also had a tough draw and burned inconsistently.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
This is what I got into cigars for!
for Montecristo No. 1
by Mac McCreary in Woolwich, ME on April 30, 2004

Had a couple of the samplers famous offered, and settled on the #1. All their flavors were similar but the 1 seemed to maintain the best for me. Bought two boxes, and let them wait a month in my Humidor before smoking the first. I've since found the longer they age the better they get. Solid construction, consistent & smooth flavor, and what my wife calls a "House Friendly" scent.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Very good medium size cigar
for Montecristo No. 1
by Michael in Massachusetts on April 10, 2000

Flavorful and consistantly well made.Make sure they are from the Garcia factory whichis better than their other sites. It is stamped on the bottom of the box. Ask when you order.

... read more
1921
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.