I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Montecristo Platinum Habana #2 Reviews

85 consumer rating
7 reviews
75% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
87
Construction
87
Draw
81
Consistency
82
Appearance
88
Burn
78
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
97 consumer rating
Outstanding
for Montecristo Platinum Habana #2
by in St. Louis on December 31, 2003

Smoked this one down to my fingers. Draw was perfect, burn consistent, taste was outstanding. I would put this cigar up against the cuban #2 any day of the week. I just wish it wasn't so pricey.

16 16
most helpful negative review
53 consumer rating
Sadly Dissapointed
for Montecristo Platinum Habana #2
by in KC on April 29, 2013
Verified purchase

I purchased five of these and stored them in my Humidor for at least 2 months. The first cigar fell apart halfway thru the smoke...waited a few more months and smoked the 2nd and the outer leaf of the cigar fell apart before I was 1/3 of my way thru the smoke. I expected a lot better for a 1999 Vintage Cigar.

0 0
recommended for you based on Montecristo Platinum Habana #2
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 7 of 7
97 consumer rating
Outstanding
by Jimmy G. in St. Louis on December 31, 2003

Smoked this one down to my fingers. Draw was perfect, burn consistent, taste was outstanding. I would put this cigar up against the cuban #2 any day of the week. I just wish it wasn't so pricey.

16 16
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Perfect Smoke,
by Max in KC on August 13, 2011
Verified purchase

Did they fail to mention vintage 1999? What an addition to the Humidor. Montecristo "can not go wrong"

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
80 consumer rating
Decent smoke but not on my wish list
by Parker in on December 20, 2011
Verified purchase

I have smoked two of these cigars in the past few months and have mixed feelings. The appearance is nice, draw is smooth and taste through most of the smoke is quite nice, but the burn is somewhat disappointing and the cigar loses much of its lustre after about 2/3 through.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
53 consumer rating
Sadly Dissapointed
by Mike in KC on April 29, 2013
Verified purchase

I purchased five of these and stored them in my Humidor for at least 2 months. The first cigar fell apart halfway thru the smoke...waited a few more months and smoked the 2nd and the outer leaf of the cigar fell apart before I was 1/3 of my way thru the smoke. I expected a lot better for a 1999 Vintage Cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
30
Draw
50
Consistency
30
Appearance
60
Burn
50
Simply the Best
by Rod in Alabama on September 21, 2013
Verified purchase

Tried lots of cigars but Montecristo is top of the line. This Platinum belicoso is no exception in spite of other reviews here. Been to the factory where these are made and there's many different brands being rolled in the same place but none receive the favorable treatment of a Montecristo. Just too expensive to call my everyday cigar but is always my choice for special occasions.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Very niiiiice.
by Yoop in OKlahoma on May 05, 2008

This had a very good flavor all around. The best Monte Cristo I have smoked so far. Vintage 1999 a good year.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
The BEST Cigar
by Gene in Dallas, Texas on November 01, 2003

This is THE finest smoke I have ever had. #1 on my humidor list/ THe Peruvian tobacco really makes a difference in aroma, and taste.

17 17
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 7 of 7
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.