150+ items ship FREE!Offer

Montecristo Platinum No. 3 Reviews

88rated
8 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
95
Draw
92
Consistency
94
Appearance
99
Burn
94
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 rated
Just right!
for Montecristo Platinum No. 3
by on October 6, 2013

I need to get some more of these!

0 0
recommended for you based on Montecristo Platinum No. 3
100rated
Just right!
for Montecristo Platinum No. 3
by Andrew in on October 06, 2013

I need to get some more of these!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97rated
Outstanding
for Montecristo Platinum No. 3
by Jared in IL on March 25, 2010

Being fairly new to cigars, I tried this Corona based on the reviews. The week before, I tried the Monte White Corona(tube), and the Platinum was better! Very smooth with a great draw and great taste. I puffed on it while I grilled T-bones, and might have overcooked my steak while enjoying this one! You can't beat it for the price.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92rated
Nice smoke, weird looking ash
for Montecristo Platinum No. 3
by Mike B in CT on June 17, 2010
Verified purchase

First time smoking the Montecristo Platinum #3 Single Cigar. I being a newbie tend to stick with the more mild cigars but was interested in stepping up to the medium bodied cigars. It was a rich smoke with a light leathery flavor. The more I puffed, the better the white clouds of smoke got. Although it seemed to burn unevenly and had and inconsistent looking ash, overall I did enjoy this smoke and I would recommend trying this cigar.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91rated
Great Smoke. Could have a bit more aging
for Montecristo Platinum No. 3
by tjmcdowell in colorado on February 26, 2013
Verified purchase

Outstanding smoke for the price. Shared with other smokers who thought they were great.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91rated
Wonderfully full flavored
for Montecristo Platinum No. 3
by Daniel in Orange County on September 23, 2009
Verified purchase

I was looking for a good smoke that wouldn't cost $8-12 a stick and I believe I have just found it. These are wonderfully full flavored, spicy with a hint of leather. Amazing flavor for such a small cigar. I'll be getting a box!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
78rated
Slightly strong more than a medium smoke.
for Montecristo Platinum No. 3
by Jim in Mississippi on March 17, 2010

I found this a bit on the strong side and only fair on the taste. If you prefer more of a medium smoke I wouldnot recommend it.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
71rated
Too young, not the normal Monte taste
for Montecristo Platinum No. 3
by Ken in Southern California on June 10, 2010

Fellas, if you're in the market for a full-bodied cigar like a Rocky Patel, Carlos Torano, Trinidad, or likewise...oddly enough you should take a look at this Montecristo.I purchased this stick as a single and I loved the look and construction of this piece, and though it was impeccable in those categories, the burn and taste were downright shocking to me.If you've ever smoked montecristo cigars before, you know exactly the taste you are looking for when you buy one. That unique, creamy, honey-nutty flavor is second to none. This vitola had none of that. It tasted like a young, green, Trinidad toro and absolutely nothing like a Monte should. Upon lighting there was so much spice I knew I had picked the wrong cigar and from there, the flavors were reminiscent of the Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 line, but with less refinement. Once it cooled off, the beginning and middle of the cigar were dominated by a strong leather and earth with no sweetness that maintained course throughout. I had to put this cigar down without even reaching the final third as this was far from what I was expecting when I lit up.Aside from a one-dimensional, odd, and boring flavor the burn was erratic and looked like a mountain peak. One reviewer said this one needed time, and now that I think about it, hell it probably does. A humidor can smooth out this flavor profile but I sure don't see it becoming a cigar worthy of the Montecristo name.-Ken

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
the top shelf
for Montecristo Platinum No. 3
by lee in new jersey on June 28, 2008
Verified purchase

this is one of my all time favorites. great smoke for on the way to work or after lunch. small enough for fast enjoyment. big on everything else. this ages very, very well. so by the box the best deal around for a premium.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.