I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Montecristo Platinum Robusto Reviews

90 consumer rating
13 reviews
86% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
91
Draw
91
Consistency
89
Appearance
90
Burn
87
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Fantastic All Around
for Montecristo Platinum Robusto
by in on April 23, 2010
Verified purchase

Purchased a single at a shop on a whim. The choice was a great one. I loved everything about this cigar, and have attempted to find the Vintage 1999 for a while. Have recommended it to everybody.

0 0
most helpful negative review
67 consumer rating
No flavor
for Montecristo Platinum Robusto
by in Vegas on June 10, 2010
Verified purchase

I was expecting something amazing given the Montecristo name but it didn't do anything for me. Tasted very plain and boring to me.

0 0
recommended for you based on Montecristo Platinum Robusto
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 13
100 consumer rating
Fantastic All Around
by in on April 23, 2010
Verified purchase

Purchased a single at a shop on a whim. The choice was a great one. I loved everything about this cigar, and have attempted to find the Vintage 1999 for a while. Have recommended it to everybody.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
Great all around smoke
by Brian in MS on April 09, 2011

Cigar was consistently good in all categories

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
These are better than Montecristos!
by Colby H in Upstate NY on November 23, 2009
Verified purchase

These wiped the smug look of apprehension right off of my face. I'm not a fan of Montecristo, but these are good. They're a bit veiny and the burn was quite uneven on the first two...I probably should have given them some box time. When it comes down to it, what matters is taste. This cigar tastes good and draws perfect, and it does right down to the hot nub. At this price, it would be silly not to buy them.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
70
92 consumer rating
Better than Monte
by Colby H in Upstate NY on November 23, 2009
Verified purchase

These wiped the smug look of skepticism right off of my face. I'm not a fan of Montecristo, but these are much better than the regulars. They are somewhat veiny, and the burn was a bit uneven with the first two, but then again I smoked them w/o any box time. When it comes down to it, what matters is the taste. These taste good, and they do all the way down to the nub. I will buy these again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
90 consumer rating
Superb All The Way Around
by Don in Dallas on January 09, 2012
Verified purchase

I have a more detailed review of Platinums posted for the Rothchild. The Robusto matches the Rothchild in every respect. The only real difference I see is the Roth comes in a tube. I highly recommend Platinums to anyone looking for an every day medium bodied stick.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Consistant, smooth smoke, always in my humidor
by John Roberts in Birmingham on October 02, 2004

This is one of my favorite robustos. Still looking for several others to have on hand in the humidor, but always enjoy one of these. Medium bodied, clean burn to the end. No stronger flavor near the last and just always consistant in all repects. No surprises. Not a 9.5 but a strong 8.75-9.0

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
67 consumer rating
No flavor
by Todd in Vegas on June 10, 2010
Verified purchase

I was expecting something amazing given the Montecristo name but it didn't do anything for me. Tasted very plain and boring to me.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Always on Hand!
by Chuck B in Maryland on August 25, 2012

At this price point I don't see how you can find a better cigar. Smooth, great draw smoke em' down to the nub. Not a stick that will blow you away, but well worth keeping some in your box.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Boring
by CGR in Leander, TX on October 27, 2011
Verified purchase

I was excited to try this one after I got a good deal on it. It wasn't worth the excitement. Not much flavor, no complexity. Simply boring.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Excellent taste and draw. Has an even burn.
by Larry Harris in Atlanta on November 17, 2010
Verified purchase

I enjoy this cigar with a glass of wine. I enjoyed its taste and complexity. The burn was smooth and even throughout. I do recommend it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 13
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.