I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Free Shipping Over $125

Montecristo White Rothchilde Reviews

87 consumer rating
14 reviews
75% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
86
Construction
91
Draw
89
Consistency
89
Appearance
91
Burn
89
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
78 consumer rating
Booooring.....zzzzzzzz.....
for Montecristo White Rothchilde
by in Bay Area, CA on August 27, 2007

I love Montecristo because I love the flavor and balance they possess. I was dissapointed with the White series mostly due to lack of taste and the overly mild nature. It was a beautiful lookig cigar, construction was top-notch but I'd rather have the traditional series 10x over.

1 0
most helpful negative review
68 consumer rating
Flawed
for Montecristo White Rothchilde
by in Greenwich, CT on March 10, 2012

Upon removing the label I found the blue mold spots carefully hidden. It's certainly not fatal but it surprised me for such an iconic brand. The burn was very uneven and while it was indeed a savory smoke, the construction was sub-par. In all, a surprising amount of defects for a premium stick.

1 0
recommended for you based on Montecristo White Rothchilde
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 14
98 consumer rating
My go-to cigar
by Ryan in Maryland on January 12, 2011

Ever since being introduced to the Montecristo White line, I've been proudly boasting my affinity for these succulent smokes. Flavors of rich, roasted coffee with a smooth draw. It's an easy, medium-bodied smoke, great for new and experienced smokers alike.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
If I had to choose one cigar, this would be it
by Rockie in Bloomington, Ill on March 24, 2010
Verified purchase

Best consistently constructed cigar. Leathery taste and creamy smoke. Forget about all those $30 high-fallutin' brands - you can't get any better than this

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
Well Built
by Andrew in Buffalo, NY on December 29, 2006

Great construction. Taste is very creamy. This is one to impress your friends with. Very enjoyable and can have at any time of day. Too expensive for everyday smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Very nice smoke
by David in Kingwood TX on August 07, 2015

I m a newbie so with that said, this was part of sampler pack. Vey nice look and feel. Draw was consistent to the end. Stayed lit and ashed nicely. Only one touch up but attribute that to lighting error. Very enjoyable taste from beginning to finish, didn t get hot or soft at the end. Will purchase in the future.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Top smoke
by AFH in Dallas on February 04, 2010
Verified purchase

One of my faves. Smooth with a little more strength than regular Montecristos. Consistent, with only the occasional burn issue.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
78 consumer rating
Booooring.....zzzzzzzz.....
by Graham in Bay Area, CA on August 27, 2007

I love Montecristo because I love the flavor and balance they possess. I was dissapointed with the White series mostly due to lack of taste and the overly mild nature. It was a beautiful lookig cigar, construction was top-notch but I'd rather have the traditional series 10x over.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
100
Burn
100
68 consumer rating
Flawed
by KK in Greenwich, CT on March 10, 2012

Upon removing the label I found the blue mold spots carefully hidden. It's certainly not fatal but it surprised me for such an iconic brand. The burn was very uneven and while it was indeed a savory smoke, the construction was sub-par. In all, a surprising amount of defects for a premium stick.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
60
Burn
60
52 consumer rating
A lot of Hype...
by Mark in Gloucester, NJ on April 04, 2008

I can't believe I have sunk money into these smokes. I have smoked 10 of these things and that was 10 too many.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
60
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
60
Burn
70
Flavorful Mild
by Overworked in Southern California on January 26, 2014
Verified purchase

I actually enjoyed this cigar a great deal. Although there was no major nicotine kick, there was a very rich flavor, from start to finish. Ecuadorian Connecticut wrapper and Dominican filler and Nicaraguan binder. Perfect construction. Smooth, matte wrapper. Creamy texture and earthy aroma slight chocolate and vanilla. Firm gray ash. Spicier near the end, but not at all harsh. Just a very refined and flavorful cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Taste like fish and amonia
by Mike L in Trenton NJ on August 30, 2011
Verified purchase

They started out good but half way thru both started to taste like F & A. Unable to finish. Then I rememered this happened to me once before about a year ago. I would be interested to know if anyone else had this experience.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 14
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.