Cigar Deals!Offer

Montecristo White Rothchilde Reviews

80rated
18 reviews
67% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
74
Construction
88
Draw
85
Consistency
85
Appearance
87
Burn
86
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
98 rated
My go-to cigar
for Montecristo White Rothchilde
by in Maryland on January 12, 2011

Ever since being introduced to the Montecristo White line, I've been proudly boasting my affinity for these succulent smokes. Flavors of rich, roasted coffee with a smooth draw. It's an easy, medium-bodied smoke, great for new and experienced smokers alike.

5 4
most helpful negative review
68 rated
Flawed
for Montecristo White Rothchilde
by in Greenwich, CT on March 10, 2012

Upon removing the label I found the blue mold spots carefully hidden. It's certainly not fatal but it surprised me for such an iconic brand. The burn was very uneven and while it was indeed a savory smoke, the construction was sub-par. In all, a surprising amount of defects for a premium stick.

5 1
recommended for you based on Montecristo White Rothchilde
100rated
Outstanding Smoke
for Montecristo White Rothchilde
by George in NYC on October 29, 2017

One of the best out there. I don t get the Lacks flavor posts. If you re mouth is burnt because all you smoke is straight ligero why would you attempt to smoke this?????? This is the belle of the ball. This is the girl you want to marry - not the girl you want to have a one night stand with. She s not wild, she s smooth, calm and comfortable, and gives you peace and quiet on a Sunday. Amazing with a cup of Joe or wine, milder scotches and singles. I hope the hur hur lots of flavor and strong nic crowd hates these. They ll be cheaper for guys like me who love them.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
My go-to cigar
for Montecristo White Rothchilde
by Ryan in Maryland on January 12, 2011

Ever since being introduced to the Montecristo White line, I've been proudly boasting my affinity for these succulent smokes. Flavors of rich, roasted coffee with a smooth draw. It's an easy, medium-bodied smoke, great for new and experienced smokers alike.

... read more
54
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
If I had to choose one cigar, this would be it
for Montecristo White Rothchilde
by Rockie in Bloomington, Ill on March 24, 2010
Verified purchase

Best consistently constructed cigar. Leathery taste and creamy smoke. Forget about all those $30 high-fallutin' brands - you can't get any better than this

... read more
54
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92rated
Well Built
for Montecristo White Rothchilde
by Andrew in Buffalo, NY on December 29, 2006

Great construction. Taste is very creamy. This is one to impress your friends with. Very enjoyable and can have at any time of day. Too expensive for everyday smoke.

... read more
22
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
90rated
Very nice smoke
for Montecristo White Rothchilde
by David in Kingwood TX on August 07, 2015

I m a newbie so with that said, this was part of sampler pack. Vey nice look and feel. Draw was consistent to the end. Stayed lit and ashed nicely. Only one touch up but attribute that to lighting error. Very enjoyable taste from beginning to finish, didn t get hot or soft at the end. Will purchase in the future.

... read more
55
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88rated
Top smoke
for Montecristo White Rothchilde
by AFH in Dallas on February 04, 2010
Verified purchase

One of my faves. Smooth with a little more strength than regular Montecristos. Consistent, with only the occasional burn issue.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
78rated
Booooring.....zzzzzzzz.....
for Montecristo White Rothchilde
by Graham in Bay Area, CA on August 27, 2007

I love Montecristo because I love the flavor and balance they possess. I was dissapointed with the White series mostly due to lack of taste and the overly mild nature. It was a beautiful lookig cigar, construction was top-notch but I'd rather have the traditional series 10x over.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
100
Burn
100
75rated
Good offering from Montecristo
for Montecristo White Rothchilde
by Drew in Upstate NY on January 17, 2017

Great Mild smoke from one of the many premium brands out today , This smoke is great for some one who is looking for a Mild but want a little taste of Cedar, touch of sweetness, somewhat creamy smoke with a ever so touch of spice this may be for you. -- ! good cigar. Keep these in the humi for a few weeks and they get even better!! better cigar when its up on a Todays Once only offering!! cheers gangs!!!!

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
68rated
Flawed
for Montecristo White Rothchilde
by KK in Greenwich, CT on March 10, 2012

Upon removing the label I found the blue mold spots carefully hidden. It's certainly not fatal but it surprised me for such an iconic brand. The burn was very uneven and while it was indeed a savory smoke, the construction was sub-par. In all, a surprising amount of defects for a premium stick.

... read more
51
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
60
Burn
60
65rated
Overpriced, lackluster cigar
for Montecristo White Rothchilde
by Joe Brophy in NY on November 20, 2017

This is my third attempt to post a review on this cigar. I am a fan of the classic Montecristo cigars, which adds to the disappointment.I don t mind a mild cigar - good ones taste of cedar, flowers, caramel, cream. This cigar has no flavor I can identify or savor. This cigar is well made but has no flavor except generic tobacco, as others have pointed out. There are bundle cigars that taste better than this one.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.