Cigar Deals!Offer

Montecristo White Toro Reviews

92rated
15 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
93
Construction
93
Draw
92
Consistency
90
Appearance
89
Burn
89
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
86 rated
Superb cigar
for Montecristo White Toro
by on August 30, 2007

In over 40 years of smoking cigars, I must say that this is by far and away the best, in every respect. (Why do they ask how the cigar "looks" in ratings? Who cares, except maybe a girl?) It has totally spoiled me for any other brand.

7 3
most recent review
99 rated
Great
for Montecristo White Toro
by in KY on May 29, 2018

Great all around cigar

0 0
Recommended for you based on Montecristo White Toro
100rated
Fantastic
for Montecristo White Toro
by Norman C in Illinois on May 07, 2018

Got to know a guy over a glass of scotch and these fine cigars. The flavor was rich, figs, vanilla, a lighter roast bright coffee taste, strong enough to enhance the conversation and mood but not overpowering in any way. Both of ours burned perfectly even and went out just when it stopped being good 2/3rds of the way smoked . Wouldn t have chosen a different cigar, and I got my new friend hooked on Mintecristo, which he had never had before.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
my new number 1
for Montecristo White Toro
by short in California on January 16, 2014

Love this cigar. It s my new number one cigar now. The price is just outrageous for a box. Im rating this 100 all the way

... read more
1121
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
99rated
Great
for Montecristo White Toro
by Bud in KY on May 29, 2018

Great all around cigar

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
98rated
Wow
for Montecristo White Toro
by Booyeah in Seattle on February 18, 2014

I bought the 5 pack Montecristo toro sampler just to try them out and I didn t expect much. The Montecristo Montecristo brown band white fleur de lis was the best I had up till this point including the Monte , but I saved the White and Platinum for last. After over two months in the humidor I finally fired up my White tonight and was blown away. From the first light it was awesome and stayed that way until the end. Like all Montecristo it has a perfect draw, smoke and ash - textbook in fact. However, this one has a great slightly sweet chocolatey flavor that is super smooth. The toro was a long smoke too - I dragged it out to nearly 1:45 mainly because I was savoring it and smoking it slow so it wouldn t overheat. I enjoyed the flavor so much I went extra slow.I had a Arturo Fuente Hemingway Classic after because I m a Hemingway fan, but I was so disappointed with the Hemingway after smoking this that I m going to look for a way to trade my Hemingway s for the Montecristo White!This beats the Monte, Epic, Classic aka Yellow Box nasty , and even the Montecristo Original. This is a full flavor cigar but a mild cigar from a nicotine kick standpoint too.

... read more
1918
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
Solid construction and treat to smoke
for Montecristo White Toro
by Kevin in Central Florida on January 07, 2005

This is the best cigar I've smoked in a long time, and has commanded its own reserved spot in my humidor. The construction was flawless, draw was perfect, and the taste! I couldn't get enough of it. I fired the stick up before I left to go out for lunch and had barely made a dent in it when I sat down to order. I figured I'd put it out when the food came. Well, I tried, but I couldn't stop picking it back up. I ended up making a concession, and finished lunch with my sandwich in one hand and the Montecristo in the other. It's really that good.

... read more
1615
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
97rated
Great smoke
for Montecristo White Toro
by Eddie Y in New York on June 13, 2011
Verified purchase

Just got the box of 27. Excellent price compared to stores. Nice bonus, Montecristo packs a Humi-stik in each box. I'll be using it when taking a few of these Toros with me on vacation.

... read more
1417
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92rated
Great Mild-Medium Cigar
for Montecristo White Toro
by E Motley in on December 05, 2011
Verified purchase

I ordered a tin of the White Montecristos, because they were on sale. I'm very very glad I did. They're not as pungent or strong, in my opinion, as the Romeo y Julieta Reserva Reals I keep in my humidor, but they don't need to be. I actually enjoy them more as a weekly smoke, because they're not as strong. Everything about the cigar is superb. The only gripe I have is the particular tin of cigars I recieved were somewhat dry and had fairly large veins. They are very attractive, the draw is great as long as you make sure it is lit well, the consistancy is very good, and the burn is great. Regarding taste it is excellent. It is very smooth, creamy, and slightly sweet. These are definately going to be my weekly cigar that's for sure, and have a permanent place in my humidor along with Romeo y Julieta and Playboy

... read more
21
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90rated
Great Cigar, It should be For the Cost
for Montecristo White Toro
by Brian Kennedy in OKC OK on July 28, 2005

I have been smoking the Monte White's for around two years, and they are one of the tops, in smoothness, and consistancy. They should be, for the price. I have had a few cubans, that were better, and I have to say the Fuente special reserve Hemingway, beats it, but it is even more expensive.

... read more
33
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
88rated
Good cigar
for Montecristo White Toro
by Jace Man in Minneapolis on July 27, 2017

Full disclaimer: I like sweeter cigars. This cigar is very well made, ash and wrapper burn very consistently. This is a very mellow burning cigar. It smells amazing and sweet as it burns, unfortunately the sweetness doesn t translate into the smoke of the cigar. It is somewhat plain in my opinion but still enjoyable. I prefer the taste of the Montecristo Relentless No. 2 to this. I wouldn t discourage anyone from trying this cigar.

... read more
36
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
86rated
Superb cigar
for Montecristo White Toro
by L. K. O'Drudy in on August 30, 2007

In over 40 years of smoking cigars, I must saythat this is by far and away the best, in everyrespect. (Why do they ask how the cigar "looks"in ratings? Who cares, except maybe a girl?)It has totally spoiled me for any other brand.

... read more
73
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
60
Burn
70
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2018 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.