I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Montecristo White Toro Reviews

91 consumer rating
12 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
94
Draw
89
Consistency
92
Appearance
95
Burn
90
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
my new number 1
for Montecristo White Toro
by in California on January 16, 2014

Love this cigar. It s my new number one cigar now. The price is just outrageous for a box. Im rating this 100 all the way

0 0
most recent review
82 consumer rating
Pleasant Smoke
for Montecristo White Toro
by in Melbourne Australia on April 24, 2014
Verified purchase

Nice V cut and purge and drew effortlessly after lighting with an even burn. Nice silver ash with black fleck; however the ash started to expand with small slits appearing in the wrapper after only 20% into the cigar. The ash was not tight and expanded like a flower before finally dropping off before it reached 25% into the cigar. Nice silver smoke and a good plume, but not happy with the wrapper! The draw was excellent and the flavour was pleasant and will definitely improve after 90 days plus in the humidor.

0 0
recommended for you based on Montecristo White Toro
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 12
100 consumer rating
my new number 1
by short in California on January 16, 2014

Love this cigar. It s my new number one cigar now. The price is just outrageous for a box. Im rating this 100 all the way

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Wow
by Booyeah in Seattle on February 18, 2014

I bought the 5 pack Montecristo toro sampler just to try them out and I didn t expect much. The Montecristo Montecristo brown band white fleur de lis was the best I had up till this point including the Monte , but I saved the White and Platinum for last. After over two months in the humidor I finally fired up my White tonight and was blown away. From the first light it was awesome and stayed that way until the end. Like all Montecristo it has a perfect draw, smoke and ash - textbook in fact. However, this one has a great slightly sweet chocolatey flavor that is super smooth. The toro was a long smoke too - I dragged it out to nearly 1:45 mainly because I was savoring it and smoking it slow so it wouldn t overheat. I enjoyed the flavor so much I went extra slow. I had a Arturo Fuente Hemingway Classic after because I m a Hemingway fan, but I was so disappointed with the Hemingway after smoking this that I m going to look for a way to trade my Hemingway s for the Montecristo White! This beats the Monte, Epic, Classic aka Yellow Box nasty , and even the Montecristo Original. This is a full flavor cigar but a mild cigar from a nicotine kick standpoint too.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Solid construction and treat to smoke
by Kevin in Central Florida on January 07, 2005

This is the best cigar I've smoked in a long time, and has commanded its own reserved spot in my humidor. The construction was flawless, draw was perfect, and the taste! I couldn't get enough of it. I fired the stick up before I left to go out for lunch and had barely made a dent in it when I sat down to order. I figured I'd put it out when the food came. Well, I tried, but I couldn't stop picking it back up. I ended up making a concession, and finished lunch with my sandwich in one hand and the Montecristo in the other. It's really that good.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Great smoke
by Eddie Y in New York on June 13, 2011
Verified purchase

Just got the box of 27. Excellent price compared to stores. Nice bonus, Montecristo packs a Humi-stik in each box. I'll be using it when taking a few of these Toros with me on vacation.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Great Mild-Medium Cigar
by E Motley in on December 05, 2011
Verified purchase

I ordered a tin of the White Montecristos, because they were on sale. I'm very very glad I did. They're not as pungent or strong, in my opinion, as the Romeo y Julieta Reserva Reals I keep in my humidor, but they don't need to be. I actually enjoy them more as a weekly smoke, because they're not as strong. Everything about the cigar is superb. The only gripe I have is the particular tin of cigars I recieved were somewhat dry and had fairly large veins. They are very attractive, the draw is great as long as you make sure it is lit well, the consistancy is very good, and the burn is great. Regarding taste it is excellent. It is very smooth, creamy, and slightly sweet. These are definately going to be my weekly cigar that's for sure, and have a permanent place in my humidor along with Romeo y Julieta and Playboy

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Great Cigar, It should be For the Cost
by Brian Kennedy in OKC OK on July 28, 2005

I have been smoking the Monte White's for around two years, and they are one of the tops, in smoothness, and consistancy. They should be, for the price. I have had a few cubans, that were better, and I have to say the Fuente special reserve Hemingway, beats it, but it is even more expensive.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
86 consumer rating
Superb cigar
by L. K. O'Drudy in on August 30, 2007

In over 40 years of smoking cigars, I must say that this is by far and away the best, in every respect. (Why do they ask how the cigar "looks" in ratings? Who cares, except maybe a girl?) It has totally spoiled me for any other brand.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
60
Burn
70
82 consumer rating
Pleasant Smoke
by Panther in Melbourne Australia on April 24, 2014
Verified purchase

Nice V cut and purge and drew effortlessly after lighting with an even burn. Nice silver ash with black fleck; however the ash started to expand with small slits appearing in the wrapper after only 20% into the cigar. The ash was not tight and expanded like a flower before finally dropping off before it reached 25% into the cigar. Nice silver smoke and a good plume, but not happy with the wrapper! The draw was excellent and the flavour was pleasant and will definitely improve after 90 days plus in the humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
78 consumer rating
The Best Monte
by Levron in on September 21, 2003

All right, if you like the normal montecristos then the Whites will blow you away. They have the perfect construction, smoothness, and a taste that is more defined than a normal monte. This is one you must try.

5 15
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
80
CREAM of THE CROP
by Steve in New York on April 25, 2009

This cigar is bar none one of the best cigars out there, lately a lot of cigars out there were good but not anymore, but this cigars quality continues to be a perfect 10 just try them once and you will be glad you read this review.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 12
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.