I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Montecristo Yellow #1 Reviews

88 consumer rating
8 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
89
Draw
86
Consistency
89
Appearance
89
Burn
87
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Great Stick
for Montecristo Yellow #1
by in Long Island, NY on July 15, 2012
Verified purchase

Another great cigar. Medium to mild, smooth consistent burn makes this another winner. I usually prefer a 48-50 ring size, so I was skeptical at first. The wrapper is the highlight, the long even even burning ash shows quality and the taste is montecristo at its finest .

0 0
recommended for you based on Montecristo Yellow #1
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 8 of 8
100 consumer rating
Great Stick
by HMan in Long Island, NY on July 15, 2012
Verified purchase

Another great cigar. Medium to mild, smooth consistent burn makes this another winner. I usually prefer a 48-50 ring size, so I was skeptical at first. The wrapper is the highlight, the long even even burning ash shows quality and the taste is montecristo at its finest .

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
My go-to cigar in times of celebration
by David in Black Hills on July 07, 2010

Whenever someone asks me for a cigar recommendation, this is the one I give them. It's what you hope smoking a cigar will taste like when you first start. Can't speak highly enough about this one.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Still the Best Cigar!!!
by Guillermo in Miami on July 14, 2007
Verified purchase

Great taste, perfect draw, burn and spectacular construction. Great cigars over all...I LOVE 'em!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
73 consumer rating
Not For Me
by Wayne Hadley in Archbald,Pa on August 09, 2005

You know when it comes right down to it a great cigar is what you like.Monte's in my opinion have lost something over the years.There are a lot better cigars out there today for less money too.They are constructed well but the taste is lacking.I would take a Perdoma over a Monte anyday.but like I said it depends on what YOU like.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
70
Dry smoke, impacted center
by Ross in Midwest U.S. on March 25, 2006

Hard to start, the Montecristo stayed intact to the middle then burst mid-smoke. Had a lack of flavor, consider this one dry.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
disappointing
by swv in northern california on July 11, 2004
Verified purchase

So mild that it was virtually tasteless for the first half. It also had a tough draw and burned inconsistently.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
This is what I got into cigars for!
by Mac McCreary in Woolwich, ME on April 30, 2004

Had a couple of the samplers famous offered, and settled on the #1. All their flavors were similar but the 1 seemed to maintain the best for me. Bought two boxes, and let them wait a month in my Humidor before smoking the first. I've since found the longer they age the better they get. Solid construction, consistent & smooth flavor, and what my wife calls a "House Friendly" scent.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Very good medium size cigar
by Michael in Massachusetts on April 10, 2000

Flavorful and consistantly well made. Make sure they are from the Garcia factory whichis better than their other sites. It is stamped on the bottom of the box. Ask when you order.

19 20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 8 of 8
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.