Coupons!Offer

Montecristo Yellow No. 2 Torpedo Reviews

82rated
31 reviews
76% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
76
Construction
86
Draw
84
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
84
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
71 rated
Not worth the entry price
for Montecristo Yellow No. 2 Torpedo
by in Massachusetts on April 10, 2000

Overpriced but well made medium body cigar. Not as good as a (cheaper) Number 1 and not nearly as good as the Double Corona.

22 11
most helpful negative review
59 rated
Disappointing smoke
for Montecristo Yellow No. 2 Torpedo
by in Kingwood on August 14, 2015

Nice feel, nice shape and nice size. Felt good. Part of sampler pack 2 ea . 1 had 7 cracks in the wrapper making it a tough draw. As I read elsewhere, wore out my cheeks trying to smoke it. Flavor through the first 2/3rds was unimpressive. Last 1/3rd developed into what the positive remarks reflect. Glad I did not pay $16.99 for these smokes, wont purchase in future but would smoke a 3rd if given to confirm or disprove my first 2 impressions.

1 1
recommended for you based on Montecristo Yellow No. 2 Torpedo
Prev 1 2 3 ... 4 Next
100rated
"OUTSTANDING CIGAR"
for Montecristo Yellow No. 2 Torpedo
by Lendsey in Texas on August 20, 2013

Im not a big connecticut fan but this stick changed that I loved it a very smooth and flavor filled cigar more like a mild habano to me. Im sold cant wait to get some in my humidor GREAT JOB MONTECRISTO!!!

... more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Simple the Best
for Montecristo Yellow No. 2 Torpedo
by Stan in Clearwater, FL on September 19, 2010
Verified purchase

Best cigar I have smoked.

... more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
You have to smoke one!!!
for Montecristo Yellow No. 2 Torpedo
by Fernando in Virgina on July 16, 2010
Verified purchase

It is the best cigar that a mild cigar smoker can have in his humidor.

... more
20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Extremely even burn, Very Mild, Perfect white ash
for Montecristo Yellow No. 2 Torpedo
by Bill M. in Madison, WI on April 16, 2003

The cigar was very well built, a bit unusually narrow tip however. It burned with the best of em. The cigar produced the whitest ash I have seen yet, and was very mild. I would have liked to tasted more flavors. Construction 8, Burn 10 Flavor 6. Overall 7.5

... more
922
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Good Quality
for Montecristo Yellow No. 2 Torpedo
by Larry L. in Baton Rouge on January 07, 2003
Verified purchase

The Dominican Montecristos are as good or better than the Cuban versions, in my opinion. I believe the #2 Torpedo is the best of the lot.

... more
66
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96rated
Creamy Dreamy Fantastic Stoogie
for Montecristo Yellow No. 2 Torpedo
by Hman in Long Island,NY on April 15, 2012
Verified purchase

A pleasure from start to finish. It's the stick you will reach for when you lift the lid of your humidor. Even burn, smooth creamy smoke, great overall smoke.

... more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95rated
Smooth mellow cigar
for Montecristo Yellow No. 2 Torpedo
by John in Missouri on January 14, 2017

This cigar had a nice, mellow flavor, with a nice nutty flavor and not over powerful, overall a great experience

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
95rated
The best sample i've ever tried
for Montecristo Yellow No. 2 Torpedo
by Eugene M in Belarus on February 06, 2011

Very good sample. Perfect smoke, soft and rich taste. If not the high price, I would have bought these cigars all the time!

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
88rated
Legend lives up to its rep
for Montecristo Yellow No. 2 Torpedo
by Dan Elam in Searcy, AR on February 08, 2002

I've heard the legend. It's seldom something lives up to its hype. This one does. I found the draw great, nice ash, flavor and aroma mild like I like it. Smooth, with no bite in the whole stick. In this case you get what you pay for.

... more
717
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
85rated
Not bad
for Montecristo Yellow No. 2 Torpedo
by Travis in on February 19, 2014

Draw was good but appearance was a bit flawed, it had a a few tears in the wrapper but only cosmetic because it didn t leak any. Burn was meh, it didn t require any touch-ups but did require a few extra puffs to keep the wrapper burning. Taste was fairly good 88/100, nice and smooth all the way through but a little boring.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
Prev 1 2 3 ... 4 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.