I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Montecristo Yellow #2 Torpedo Reviews

90 consumer rating
28 reviews
86% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
92
Draw
88
Consistency
88
Appearance
92
Burn
88
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
71 consumer rating
Not worth the entry price
for Montecristo Yellow #2 Torpedo
by in Massachusetts on April 10, 2000

Overpriced but well made medium body cigar. Not as good as a (cheaper) Number 1 and not nearly as good as the Double Corona.

18 11
most helpful negative review
55 consumer rating
save your $$$ ,buy a pack of swisher sweets
for Montecristo Yellow #2 Torpedo
by in albany ny on June 23, 2010
Verified purchase

not sure what other reviewers are smoking (pun intended) these were terrible. tasted hot from the first puff. like smoking rolled up hay. horrifically overpriced

0 0
recommended for you based on Montecristo Yellow #2 Torpedo
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 28
100 consumer rating
"OUTSTANDING CIGAR"
by Lendsey in Texas on August 20, 2013

Im not a big connecticut fan but this stick changed that I loved it a very smooth and flavor filled cigar more like a mild habano to me. Im sold cant wait to get some in my humidor GREAT JOB MONTECRISTO!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Simple the Best
by Stan in Clearwater, FL on September 19, 2010
Verified purchase

Best cigar I have smoked.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
You have to smoke one!!!
by Fernando in Virgina on July 16, 2010
Verified purchase

It is the best cigar that a mild cigar smoker can have in his humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Extremely even burn, Very Mild, Perfect white ash
by Bill M. in Madison, WI on April 16, 2003

The cigar was very well built, a bit unusually narrow tip however. It burned with the best of em. The cigar produced the whitest ash I have seen yet, and was very mild. I would have liked to tasted more flavors. Construction 8, Burn 10 Flavor 6. Overall 7.5

8 19
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Good Quality
by Larry L. in Baton Rouge on January 07, 2003
Verified purchase

The Dominican Montecristos are as good or better than the Cuban versions, in my opinion. I believe the #2 Torpedo is the best of the lot.

6 6
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Creamy Dreamy Fantastic Stoogie
by Hman in Long Island,NY on April 15, 2012
Verified purchase

A pleasure from start to finish. It's the stick you will reach for when you lift the lid of your humidor. Even burn, smooth creamy smoke, great overall smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
The best sample i've ever tried
by Eugene M in Belarus on February 06, 2011

Very good sample. Perfect smoke, soft and rich taste. If not the high price, I would have bought these cigars all the time!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Legend lives up to its rep
by Dan Elam in Searcy, AR on February 08, 2002

I've heard the legend. It's seldom something lives up to its hype. This one does. I found the draw great, nice ash, flavor and aroma mild like I like it. Smooth, with no bite in the whole stick. In this case you get what you pay for.

7 17
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
85 consumer rating
Not bad
by Travis in on February 19, 2014

Draw was good but appearance was a bit flawed, it had a a few tears in the wrapper but only cosmetic because it didn t leak any. Burn was meh, it didn t require any touch-ups but did require a few extra puffs to keep the wrapper burning. Taste was fairly good 88/100, nice and smooth all the way through but a little boring.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
85 consumer rating
Will buy more
by Dave in Mpls on September 11, 2011
Verified purchase

1st one I smoked was a fail but the rest (of 5) were awesome. Rich, mild taste with an even burn and a good draw.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
60
Appearance
80
Burn
90
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 28
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.