I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Montecristo Yellow #3 Reviews

89 consumer rating
21 reviews
92% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
89
Draw
85
Consistency
87
Appearance
91
Burn
88
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Choosey guys choose Montecristo #3
for Montecristo Yellow #3
by in FL on May 16, 2002
Verified purchase

I've tried a few cigars, this cigar kicked my ass. I got a nick buzz like it was my first time. It didn't make me sick to my stomach like other cigars, and it didn't burn my nose and eyes. That's saying a lot, everything burns my nose. This is what I think a cigar should be. Rich and smooth (smooth like butter. I kid you not), burns evenly and slowly, easy to draw, didn't fall to pieces. The second hand smoke, from what some stranger told me, smelled "sweet. not bad at all. You have an extra one?" The after taste you have to experiance. Not the normal tounge burn, dry throat cigar bit, this left me not wanting to eat anything so I could taste it for as long as possible. Then I went and smoked another. famous-smoke.com runs a tight ship, kudos for the quick easy payment and delivery much sooner than I expected. Perfect perfect perfect. I want to be alone with my montecristo #3 now please.

22 4
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
Montecristo #3
for Montecristo Yellow #3
by in Beaumont, Texas on May 19, 2000
Verified purchase

I frequently order the Montecristo #3. I've tried other cigars but this one is mild and consistant in the flavor and the smoke. Can't get a better cigar for the price!

12 19
recommended for you based on Montecristo Yellow #3
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 21
100 consumer rating
The best................
by in on January 18, 2010

Had no comparation. Unique.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Superb!
by G. Schippers in Helena, MT on August 23, 2009
Verified purchase

So far the best cigar I have ever tasted. As mentioned before, a cigar is like wine: can be discussed, but not argued. It is a matter of taste after all has been said and done. This cigar is very mild, consistent to the end, easy draw, etc. It is not really cheap, but then offers very good value for money spent. If you do not mind $5 for a stick, then go for it!

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Choosey guys choose Montecristo #3
by John in FL on May 16, 2002
Verified purchase

I've tried a few cigars, this cigar kicked my ass. I got a nick buzz like it was my first time. It didn't make me sick to my stomach like other cigars, and it didn't burn my nose and eyes. That's saying a lot, everything burns my nose. This is what I think a cigar should be. Rich and smooth (smooth like butter. I kid you not), burns evenly and slowly, easy to draw, didn't fall to pieces. The second hand smoke, from what some stranger told me, smelled "sweet. not bad at all. You have an extra one?" The after taste you have to experiance. Not the normal tounge burn, dry throat cigar bit, this left me not wanting to eat anything so I could taste it for as long as possible. Then I went and smoked another. famous-smoke.com runs a tight ship, kudos for the quick easy payment and delivery much sooner than I expected. Perfect perfect perfect. I want to be alone with my montecristo #3 now please.

22 4
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
great cigar
by mike in in ct on March 20, 2014
Verified purchase

Good cigar nice aroma great draw worth a try glad I try them mike in ct 3/20/2014

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Excellent cigar!
by Guus S in Helena, MT on April 05, 2010
Verified purchase

To start off with I like mild cigars. At first I was a bit apprehensive about spending $5 for a cigar with a big name. Big names do not always live up to their hype. I tried other brands, but could never find "my" cigar. On top of all this you need to make time for a big cigar, which I do not always take. My "small" cigar is Fuente's Cubanitos (consistent, good mild taste). The Montecristo #3 exceeded my expectations. It is very mild (milder than the Cubanitos), has a good draw, beautiful even grey ash and when properly carefully smoked, keeps its mild taste for the 3 quarters of its length, after which I dump it. (I think any cigar should not be smoked for more than 3 quarters of its length). My 2 regular choices: Montecristo #3 and Fuente Cubanitos. But at the end of the day it's always a matter of taste, like it is with wine.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Great
by Paul in Portland, Oregon on January 21, 2000
Verified purchase

This cigar has quickly become one of my favorites. Great taste and look. Two thumbs up.

16 19
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Great cigar!
by Anthony in California on May 24, 2013

Very good cigar! Easy draw and consistency. Taste is spot on with fullness. Highly recommend

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
100
90 consumer rating
Welcome to cigar heaven
by Treston in USA on October 15, 2010

The No. 3 is by far my favorite cigar. Not too long, not too short, amazing flavor and always an even burn. I'd smoke them more often if I could afford too, which is why I only buy 5 packs.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
90 consumer rating
One of the best!
by Treston in USA on October 15, 2010

This cigar is a classic and a must smoke! It burns and pulls very good and the taste is wonderful I would say a cross between vanilla and a woody flavor. I always keep these in my humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
85 consumer rating
Firm draw, medium smoke value, good taste
by Terry Gardner in Marietta, GA on June 26, 2011

The Montecristo No. 3 is a well-made corona with a firm draw, medium smoke volume. The wrapper is light brown and smooth.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 21
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.