Cigar Deals!Offer

Montecristo 8 Cigar Assortment Reviews

most recent reviews
4.0 stars
Great burn and a smooth and mild cigar
for Montecristo Yellow Robusto
by WINFRED HILL in Atlanta, GA on June 17, 2019

The Montecristo Yellow Robusto is a GREAT cigar; smooth taste and an even burn. This is a great every day cigar and can be smoked at anytime. The draw was perfect and the finish was smooth. These cigars are a little pricey, but I purchased mine in a 5 pack from Famous Smoke at $21.00 which was a great deal. I will definitely buy more when I see them at a great price.

... read more
3.0 stars
OK
for Montecristo Yellow Double Corona
by Michael Sommers in GA on May 30, 2019

They we ok, i like a large volume of smoke. there were 3 or 4 that did not burn and were very hard to draw. It it wasn t for that I d buy again

... read more
5.0 stars
A mild cigar with excellent draw and great taste.
for Montecristo No. 1
by Paul Polini in San Jose, CA on October 22, 2018

I ve been purchasing these for years. Occasionally there will be a few cigars in the box with a restricted draw, but very infrequently. The taste, aroma and excellent burn make this my go to cigar.

... read more
5.0 stars
Great smokes!!
for Montecristo Yellow Churchill
by Roger in Nashville, IL on October 10, 2018

As expected! Great construction, flavor, great smoke for after dinner and watching a game. Goes well with a glass of Buffalo Trace!

... read more
5.0 stars
The best Dominican cigars money can buy.
for Montecristo Yellow Churchill
by Ryan in Texas on August 09, 2018

When I first started smoking cigars I picked up a box of cheap Nicaraguans from my local store. I was immediately repulsed after trying them and almost quit the hobby right then and there. After trying several cigars that are too strong for a beginner I began refine my pallete and finally splurged for a box of Montecristo Classics from the same local retailer. They were pretty good... But something was missing from those and I couldn t quite put my finger on it. A few months and cigars later I discovered Montecristo cigars on FS. The price was initially off putting! But after getting a $40 off coupon I went for it and order a box. Even today of all the cigars I ve had, from Cubans, to Hondurans gross! , to the bold spicy flavor of Nicaragua, I always come back to Montecristo for my regular smoke. They are creamy, nutty, and have peppery kick. When you dry pull on one the flavors will make your mouth water with anticipation! From end to end every cigar in the Montecristo Yellow is absolutely superb. They are mild and chock full of flavor, but no so intricate that they overwhelm whatever you might be drinking. Beer, scotch, rum, cola, iced tea, etc,. They all work well with Montecristo and that is awesome. Pool side, beach side, after work, vacation time, thinking time... They are always good!The cigars are immaculately rolled, banded and packaged. Out of dozens of boxes smoked I have NEVER had a cigar that was plugged, drew too tight, or was otherwise not good. There are a lot of nay Sayers out there that will tell you Montecristos are overpriced and overrated. They have been smoking Nicaraguan cigars too long and have forgotten what a truly smooth and delicious cigar tastes like. They say these cigars are one dimensional and fail to intrigue the pallete. They are wrong! These cigar hipsters do not know what they are missing if only they would just buy a box and enjoy them. In summary out of all the Dominican cigars I have ever had the yellow line of Montecristos are the best time and time again. Yes they are expensive compared to your up and coming boutique brands that the cigar hipsters would have you buy...But they are worth it! Best dominican cigars money can buy!

... read more
5.0 stars
90
for Montecristo No. 1
by ELLIOT j DAVIS in MI on September 18, 2017

An excellent smoke. About one hour of total relaxation with an even burn and great draw. For the price of this stick, you should expect a great smoke and it doesn t disappoint. The only problem that I had as did my friend who split the box is that the cigar would go out consistently about 4 inches from the end of the cigar. Once you light it again, it burns perfectly to the end. An odd but reoccurring event. Because of this problem, I had to rate the burn and the construction slightly lower. The rest of the cigar is excellent and I can put up with this small imperfection for a great smoke, even though I wish I didn t have to!

... read more
5.0 stars
Fantastic Long Burn
for Montecristo Yellow Churchill
by HMan in Long Island, NY on July 15, 2012

Long even burn throughout the entire stick. Tasty puffs of creamy smoke lasted well over an hour. This should easily be a 90-92 rated cigar. It's gonna be the one you reach for in your humidor,when you got the time.

... read more
5.0 stars
Great Stick
for Montecristo No. 1
by HMan in Long Island, NY on July 15, 2012
Verified purchase

Another great cigar. Medium to mild, smooth consistent burn makes this another winner. I usually prefer a 48-50 ring size, so I was skeptical at first. The wrapper is the highlight, the long even even burning ash shows quality and the taste is montecristo at its finest .

... read more
5.0 stars
The Alpha-Uber cigar!
for Montecristo Yellow Double Corona
by Scott in Indiana on May 06, 2011
Verified purchase

First let me say that since I bought a five pack of these, they have become my Saturday morning cigar. I have recently resumed cigar smoking and the first box I bought was the Monti #3s. After finding them excellent, I branched out to these Double Coronas and I LOVE these even more! Not that the smoke or taste or anything else is better it is simply MORE OF A GOOD THING!!! It takes me two hours to get through one of these and I love every minute. I have yet to find anything in my search that supersedes Montis in any configuration. Got a box on the way!

... read more
5.0 stars
My go-to cigar in times of celebration
for Montecristo No. 1
by David in Black Hills on July 07, 2010

Whenever someone asks me for a cigar recommendation, this is the one I give them. It's what you hope smoking a cigar will taste like when you first start. Can't speak highly enough about this one.

... read more
5.0 stars
My Most-favorite cigar
for Montecristo Yellow Double Corona
by Larry L in Baton Rouge, LA. on June 02, 2010
Verified purchase

I have smoked (and chewed) most brands, including those from Cuba. This cigar is my favorite, even compared to the Havana MonteCristo.

... read more
5.0 stars
Incredibly smooth
for Montecristo Yellow Churchill
by Jared in Olathe, KS on April 16, 2010

I'm relatively new to smoking cigars but I've already had enough to know the difference between a mediocre cigar and a good one. In my opinion this is an amazing cigar and by far one of the smoothest. It has no harshness to it and it has an excellent aroma and flavor. Definitely something I'll smoke a lot more of in the future.

... read more
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2019 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.