Cigar Deals!Offer

Montecristo No. 1 Reviews

most recent reviews
5.0 stars
A mild cigar with excellent draw and great taste.
for Montecristo No. 1
by Paul Polini in San Jose, CA on October 22, 2018

I ve been purchasing these for years. Occasionally there will be a few cigars in the box with a restricted draw, but very infrequently. The taste, aroma and excellent burn make this my go to cigar.

... read more
2.0 stars
Quality has deteriorated greatly
for Montecristo No. 1
by Mark Ross in California on September 21, 2017
Verified purchase

This use to be a great and consistent cigar. The last 2 boxes were terrible. They are rolled too tight and they are over humidified. No draw! Will not smoke. I am stunned that they have let the quality deteriorate so much.

... read more
5.0 stars
A mild cigar with excellent draw and great taste.
for Montecristo No. 1
by Paul Polini in San Jose, CA on October 22, 2018

I ve been purchasing these for years. Occasionally there will be a few cigars in the box with a restricted draw, but very infrequently. The taste, aroma and excellent burn make this my go to cigar.

... read more
5.0 stars
90
for Montecristo No. 1
by ELLIOT j DAVIS in MI on September 18, 2017

An excellent smoke. About one hour of total relaxation with an even burn and great draw. For the price of this stick, you should expect a great smoke and it doesn t disappoint. The only problem that I had as did my friend who split the box is that the cigar would go out consistently about 4 inches from the end of the cigar. Once you light it again, it burns perfectly to the end. An odd but reoccurring event. Because of this problem, I had to rate the burn and the construction slightly lower. The rest of the cigar is excellent and I can put up with this small imperfection for a great smoke, even though I wish I didn t have to!

... read more
5.0 stars
Great Stick
for Montecristo No. 1
by HMan in Long Island, NY on July 15, 2012
Verified purchase

Another great cigar. Medium to mild, smooth consistent burn makes this another winner. I usually prefer a 48-50 ring size, so I was skeptical at first. The wrapper is the highlight, the long even even burning ash shows quality and the taste is montecristo at its finest .

... read more
5.0 stars
My go-to cigar in times of celebration
for Montecristo No. 1
by David in Black Hills on July 07, 2010

Whenever someone asks me for a cigar recommendation, this is the one I give them. It's what you hope smoking a cigar will taste like when you first start. Can't speak highly enough about this one.

... read more
5.0 stars
Still the Best Cigar!!!
for Montecristo No. 1
by Guillermo in Miami on July 14, 2007
Verified purchase

Great taste, perfect draw, burn and spectacular construction. Great cigars over all...I LOVE 'em!!

... read more
5.0 stars
This is what I got into cigars for!
for Montecristo No. 1
by Mac McCreary in Woolwich, ME on April 30, 2004

Had a couple of the samplers famous offered, and settled on the #1. All their flavors were similar but the 1 seemed to maintain the best for me. Bought two boxes, and let them wait a month in my Humidor before smoking the first. I've since found the longer they age the better they get. Solid construction, consistent & smooth flavor, and what my wife calls a "House Friendly" scent.

... read more
5.0 stars
Very good medium size cigar
for Montecristo No. 1
by Michael in Massachusetts on April 10, 2000

Flavorful and consistantly well made.Make sure they are from the Garcia factory whichis better than their other sites. It is stamped on the bottom of the box. Ask when you order.

... read more
4.0 stars
Not For Me
for Montecristo No. 1
by Wayne Hadley in Archbald,Pa on August 09, 2005

You know when it comes right down to it a great cigar is what you like.Monte's in my opinion have lost something over the years.There are a lot better cigars out there today for less money too.They are constructed well but the taste is lacking.I would take a Perdoma over a Monte anyday.but like I said it depends on what YOU like.

... read more
2.0 stars
Quality has deteriorated greatly
for Montecristo No. 1
by Mark Ross in California on September 21, 2017
Verified purchase

This use to be a great and consistent cigar. The last 2 boxes were terrible. They are rolled too tight and they are over humidified. No draw! Will not smoke. I am stunned that they have let the quality deteriorate so much.

... read more
1.0 star
Dry smoke, impacted center
for Montecristo No. 1
by Ross in Midwest U.S. on March 25, 2006

Hard to start, the Montecristo stayed intact to the middle then burst mid-smoke. Had a lack of flavor, consider this one dry.

... read more
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2019 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.