Cigar Deals!Offer

Montecristo Platinum Robusto Reviews

most recent reviews
4.0 stars
Always on Hand!
for Montecristo Platinum Robusto
by Chuck B in Maryland on August 25, 2012

At this price point I don't see how you can find a better cigar. Smooth, great draw smoke em' down to the nub. Not a stick that will blow you away, but well worth keeping some in your box.

... read more
5.0 stars
Superb All The Way Around
for Montecristo Platinum Robusto
by Don in Dallas on January 09, 2012
Verified purchase

I have a more detailed review of Platinums posted for the Rothchild. The Robusto matches the Rothchild in every respect. The only real difference I see is the Roth comes in a tube. I highly recommend Platinums to anyone looking for an every day medium bodied stick.

... read more
5.0 stars
Superb All The Way Around
for Montecristo Platinum Robusto
by Don in Dallas on January 09, 2012
Verified purchase

I have a more detailed review of Platinums posted for the Rothchild. The Robusto matches the Rothchild in every respect. The only real difference I see is the Roth comes in a tube. I highly recommend Platinums to anyone looking for an every day medium bodied stick.

... read more
5.0 stars
Great all around smoke
for Montecristo Platinum Robusto
by Brian in MS on April 09, 2011

Cigar was consistently good in all categories

... read more
5.0 stars
Excellent taste and draw. Has an even burn.
for Montecristo Platinum Robusto
by Larry Harris in Atlanta on November 17, 2010
Verified purchase

I enjoy this cigar with a glass of wine. I enjoyed its taste and complexity. The burn was smooth and even throughout. I do recommend it.

... read more
5.0 stars
Awesome!
for Montecristo Platinum Robusto
by Aavega5 in on September 30, 2010
Verified purchase

An outstanging smoke. Goes well with a glass of Remy .

... read more
5.0 stars
Very good !
for Montecristo Platinum Robusto
by Larkn5 in Illinois on May 21, 2010
Verified purchase

Was very surprised -this cigar has a good burn ,not to hot a very good draw,not as strong as I thought it would be but ok.I would recommend this to anyone! This was my 1st Montecristo and was pleased!

... read more
5.0 stars
Fantastic All Around
for Montecristo Platinum Robusto
by Anonymous in on April 23, 2010
Verified purchase

Purchased a single at a shop on a whim. The choice was a great one. I loved everything about this cigar, and have attempted to find the Vintage 1999 for a while. Have recommended it to everybody.

... read more
5.0 stars
Better than Monte
for Montecristo Platinum Robusto
by Colby H in Upstate NY on November 23, 2009
Verified purchase

These wiped the smug look of skepticism right off of my face. I'm not a fan of Montecristo, but these are much better than the regulars. They are somewhat veiny, and the burn was a bit uneven with the first two, but then again I smoked them w/o any box time. When it comes down to it, what matters is the taste. These taste good, and they do all the way down to the nub. I will buy these again.

... read more
5.0 stars
These are better than Montecristos!
for Montecristo Platinum Robusto
by Colby H in Upstate NY on November 23, 2009
Verified purchase

These wiped the smug look of apprehension right off of my face. I'm not a fan of Montecristo, but these are good. They're a bit veiny and the burn was quite uneven on the first two...I probably should have given them some box time. When it comes down to it, what matters is taste. This cigar tastes good and draws perfect, and it does right down to the hot nub. At this price, it would be silly not to buy them.

... read more
5.0 stars
Consistant, smooth smoke, always in my humidor
for Montecristo Platinum Robusto
by John Roberts in Birmingham on October 02, 2004

This is one of my favorite robustos. Still looking for several others to have on hand in the humidor, but always enjoy one of these. Medium bodied, clean burn to the end. No stronger flavor near the last and just always consistant in all repects. No surprises. Not a 9.5 but a strong 8.75-9.0

... read more
4.0 stars
Always on Hand!
for Montecristo Platinum Robusto
by Chuck B in Maryland on August 25, 2012

At this price point I don't see how you can find a better cigar. Smooth, great draw smoke em' down to the nub. Not a stick that will blow you away, but well worth keeping some in your box.

... read more
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2019 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.