Cigar Deals!Offer

Montecristo Yellow Churchill Reviews

most recent reviews
4.0 stars
good value
for Montecristo Yellow Churchill
by Alan Palmiter in Michigan on December 06, 2018

easy to light, burn very long time, mild right up to last inch

... read more
5.0 stars
Great smokes!!
for Montecristo Yellow Churchill
by Roger in Nashville, IL on October 10, 2018

As expected! Great construction, flavor, great smoke for after dinner and watching a game. Goes well with a glass of Buffalo Trace!

... read more
5.0 stars
Great smokes!!
for Montecristo Yellow Churchill
by Roger in Nashville, IL on October 10, 2018

As expected! Great construction, flavor, great smoke for after dinner and watching a game. Goes well with a glass of Buffalo Trace!

... read more
5.0 stars
The best Dominican cigars money can buy.
for Montecristo Yellow Churchill
by Ryan in Texas on August 09, 2018

When I first started smoking cigars I picked up a box of cheap Nicaraguans from my local store. I was immediately repulsed after trying them and almost quit the hobby right then and there. After trying several cigars that are too strong for a beginner I began refine my pallete and finally splurged for a box of Montecristo Classics from the same local retailer. They were pretty good... But something was missing from those and I couldn t quite put my finger on it. A few months and cigars later I discovered Montecristo cigars on FS. The price was initially off putting! But after getting a $40 off coupon I went for it and order a box. Even today of all the cigars I ve had, from Cubans, to Hondurans gross! , to the bold spicy flavor of Nicaragua, I always come back to Montecristo for my regular smoke. They are creamy, nutty, and have peppery kick. When you dry pull on one the flavors will make your mouth water with anticipation! From end to end every cigar in the Montecristo Yellow is absolutely superb. They are mild and chock full of flavor, but no so intricate that they overwhelm whatever you might be drinking. Beer, scotch, rum, cola, iced tea, etc,. They all work well with Montecristo and that is awesome. Pool side, beach side, after work, vacation time, thinking time... They are always good!The cigars are immaculately rolled, banded and packaged. Out of dozens of boxes smoked I have NEVER had a cigar that was plugged, drew too tight, or was otherwise not good. There are a lot of nay Sayers out there that will tell you Montecristos are overpriced and overrated. They have been smoking Nicaraguan cigars too long and have forgotten what a truly smooth and delicious cigar tastes like. They say these cigars are one dimensional and fail to intrigue the pallete. They are wrong! These cigar hipsters do not know what they are missing if only they would just buy a box and enjoy them. In summary out of all the Dominican cigars I have ever had the yellow line of Montecristos are the best time and time again. Yes they are expensive compared to your up and coming boutique brands that the cigar hipsters would have you buy...But they are worth it! Best dominican cigars money can buy!

... read more
5.0 stars
Fantastic Long Burn
for Montecristo Yellow Churchill
by HMan in Long Island, NY on July 15, 2012

Long even burn throughout the entire stick. Tasty puffs of creamy smoke lasted well over an hour. This should easily be a 90-92 rated cigar. It's gonna be the one you reach for in your humidor,when you got the time.

... read more
5.0 stars
Incredibly smooth
for Montecristo Yellow Churchill
by Jared in Olathe, KS on April 16, 2010

I'm relatively new to smoking cigars but I've already had enough to know the difference between a mediocre cigar and a good one. In my opinion this is an amazing cigar and by far one of the smoothest. It has no harshness to it and it has an excellent aroma and flavor. Definitely something I'll smoke a lot more of in the future.

... read more
5.0 stars
great taste draw size and shape
for Montecristo Yellow Churchill
by jimbo in ny on February 13, 2009

don t know what those guys were smoking, but for my money, these were classic monte's: great taste, draw, and while not inexpensive, great value

... read more
5.0 stars
Excellent Cigar, Very Close to the Cubans
for Montecristo Yellow Churchill
by James Haning in TX on December 16, 2006

This is an excellent cigar. I have had a box of the Cuban Montecristo and this is very close. It is smooth from beginning to end and an excellent draw. I would recommend everyone have these in their humidor.

... read more
4.0 stars
good value
for Montecristo Yellow Churchill
by Alan Palmiter in Michigan on December 06, 2018

easy to light, burn very long time, mild right up to last inch

... read more
2.0 stars
Disappointing.
for Montecristo Yellow Churchill
by Joe Barta in Cleveland, Ohio on July 05, 2001

I was a little disappointed with these cigars. I've been smoking for years and of course had heard about the legendary Montecristo. I bought a couple 4-packs and I was just a little let down. Fine construction, perfect draw, and it tasted like a weed. Granted, I normally smoke maduros so I'm used to a robust cigar, but even compared to other naturals I though this one was a little bland. Maybe this Montecristo is merely riding the coattails of its Cuban counterpart, I don't know. At any rate, for $150/box, I can think of many other cigars I'd rather smoke.

... read more
1.0 star
I would not buy these cigars for myself.
for Montecristo Yellow Churchill
by Bobby in Carrollton, Ga. on October 21, 2007

Very disappointing, not a very good cigar, not for the price. Kind of bitter, does not smoke well, leaves a bad taste after somkeing. Way, way over rated. I'll stick with the Onyx or Sancho Panzas.

... read more
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2019 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.