Cigar Deals!Offer

Montecristo Yellow No. 3 Reviews

most recent reviews
3.0 stars
So so
for Montecristo Yellow No. 3
by W.Wilson in Virginia on May 29, 2019

Pluses: draws well, stays lit, nice long ash, punched without unraveling cap, well-wrapped handsome stick Minuses: more harsh than flavorful, an odd aroma component, chemical like One 5 pack will be enough for me

... read more
4.0 stars
Excellent cigar
for Montecristo Yellow No. 3
by Michael J in San Diego on December 03, 2018

Excellent cigar

... read more
5.0 stars
great cigar
for Montecristo Yellow No. 3
by mike in in ct on March 20, 2014
Verified purchase

Good cigar nice aroma great draw worth a try glad I try them mike in ct 3/20/2014

... read more
5.0 stars
Great cigar!
for Montecristo Yellow No. 3
by Anthony in California on May 24, 2013

Very good cigar! Easy draw and consistency. Taste is spot on with fullness. Highly recommend

... read more
5.0 stars
One of the best!
for Montecristo Yellow No. 3
by Treston in USA on October 15, 2010

This cigar is a classic and a must smoke! It burns and pulls very good and the taste is wonderful I would say a cross between vanilla and a woody flavor. I always keep these in my humidor.

... read more
5.0 stars
Welcome to cigar heaven
for Montecristo Yellow No. 3
by Treston in USA on October 15, 2010

The No. 3 is by far my favorite cigar. Not too long, not too short, amazing flavor and always an even burn. I'd smoke them more often if I could afford too, which is why I only buy 5 packs.

... read more
5.0 stars
Excellent cigar!
for Montecristo Yellow No. 3
by Guus S in Helena, MT on April 05, 2010
Verified purchase

To start off with I like mild cigars. At first I was a bit apprehensive about spending $5 for a cigar with a big name. Big names do not always live up to their hype. I tried other brands, but could never find "my" cigar. On top of all this you need to make time for a big cigar, which I do not always take. My "small" cigar is Fuente's Cubanitos (consistent, good mild taste).The Montecristo #3 exceeded my expectations. It is very mild (milder than the Cubanitos), has a good draw, beautiful even grey ash and when properly carefully smoked, keeps its mild taste for the 3 quarters of its length, after which I dump it. (I think any cigar should not be smoked for more than 3 quarters of its length).My 2 regular choices: Montecristo #3 and Fuente Cubanitos. But at the end of the day it's always a matter of taste, like it is with wine.

... read more
5.0 stars
The best................
for Montecristo Yellow No. 3
by Anonymous in on January 18, 2010

Had no comparation. Unique.

... read more
5.0 stars
Superb!
for Montecristo Yellow No. 3
by G. Schippers in Helena, MT on August 23, 2009
Verified purchase

So far the best cigar I have ever tasted. As mentioned before, a cigar is like wine: can be discussed, but not argued. It is a matter of taste after all has been said and done. This cigar is very mild, consistent to the end, easy draw, etc. It is not really cheap, but then offers very good value for money spent. If you do not mind $5 for a stick, then go for it!

... read more
5.0 stars
Good Dominican Connecticut Shade Cigar!
for Montecristo Yellow No. 3
by Jamel in New York City on October 18, 2005

This was a good cigar, especially if you like them mild. I am a fan of some of the spicy Honduran cigars that are medium bodied, but I am a bigger fan of the Connecticut shade wrapper cigars and this is one of them. Like many Connecticut shade cigars it was mild and flavorful with hints of vanilla. As with many Connecticut shades it does not have a strong smelly aroma, but a mild sweet vanilla like aroma, even when a little tar builds up at the end.

... read more
5.0 stars
Wonderful
for Montecristo Yellow No. 3
by Kelvin Lathers Esq in California on April 08, 2005

An excellent cigar, quality at its best.

... read more
5.0 stars
Choosey guys choose Montecristo #3
for Montecristo Yellow No. 3
by John in FL on May 16, 2002
Verified purchase

I've tried a few cigars, this cigar kicked my ass. I got a nick buzz like it was my first time. It didn't make me sick to my stomach like other cigars, and it didn't burn my nose and eyes. That's saying a lot, everything burns my nose. This is what I think a cigar should be. Rich and smooth (smooth like butter. I kid you not), burns evenly and slowly, easy to draw, didn't fall to pieces. The second hand smoke, from what some stranger told me, smelled "sweet. not bad at all. You have an extra one?" The after taste you have to experiance. Not the normal tounge burn, dry throat cigar bit, this left me not wanting to eat anything so I could taste it for as long as possible. Then I went and smoked another. famous-smoke.com runs a tight ship, kudos for the quick easy payment and delivery much sooner than I expected. Perfect perfect perfect. I want to be alone with my montecristo #3 now please.

... read more
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2019 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.