I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Montesino Reviews

82 consumer rating
49 reviews
91% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
83
Construction
83
Draw
82
Consistency
81
Appearance
83
Burn
81
Buy Montesino Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Montesino Cigars.
most helpful positive review
87 consumer rating
Well worth twice the price!
for Montesino #2
by in Soldotna, AK on January 3, 2001

I must confess, I didn't get my #2 from you, I bought it at the local smoke shop just to try one and boy what a delightful surprise. I paid $9.00 for this baby and would gladly have paid more, excellent construction, easy draw, bold taste, and an aroma that didn't knock my wife down!You can bet my next order will include a box of these!

12 5
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
Smooth, mild and tasty
for Montesino #2
by in Tampa, Florida on May 4, 2002

I tried my first Montesino #2 and was pleasantly surprised. Mild, no strong peppery taste, all the way. I would like these for my every day cigar.

9 3
recommended for you based on Montesino
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 5 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 49
97 consumer rating
Cannot go wrong
by Ang in Mississauga, Ontario on May 27, 2012
Verified purchase

Very nice mild smoke, sweet taste throughout "down to the thumb"

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
Very Good
by Rich in Coraopolis on November 15, 2010

Very good taste. Smooth, medium strength, perfect burn smoke. Worth the F.S.S. discounted price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Good Value
by Charles in Georgia on December 21, 2013

Very good value. Good smooth draw, great flavor. Slightly sweet.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Great cigar at any price
by Richard in South Pasadena, FL on February 14, 2005
Verified purchase

I have been looking for a long time for a replacement for the Hamilton's Reserve Corona and I have now found it. For me this was a mild smoke with a great taste. The burn was even with a long ash. The appearence was excellent. As a smoker of mild sticks, I now have found a Fuente that I can enjoy. I have told all my cigar smoking friends about this brand. I will definitely continue with this cigar and may even share one or two.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Great Cigar for the price
by in on December 24, 2010
Verified purchase

A good solid cigar, I have tried many higher priced cigars, but always come back to this one as an everyday smoke, love the maduro

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Excellent medium smoke for the late afternoon!
by Brian U. in Harrisburg, PA on February 13, 2005

This a great cigar with a pint of amber ale at your favorite bar on a Friday afternoon. It's got a smooth draw, relatively even burn (just keep turning), creamy mouthful smoke, and great earthy taste that remains almost to the end. Never had one until the other week, but I'll be back for more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
90 consumer rating
My everyday!
by Alex in Cleveland Hts. OH on April 10, 2003
Verified purchase

The #2's burn perfectly for me everytime and I am never dissappointed with them. It amazes me that they are considerably less than their big brother's the Fuentes. They can hold their own against any of them.

4 12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
An Old Reliable
by Raindog in Wild West on April 13, 2015
Verified purchase

I regularly return to this cigar for its solid personality. It s usually a great smoke for the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
A very good mild affordable cigar.
by Randy in midwest on December 30, 2005
Verified purchase

I like this cigar. It is mild and affordable.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
The Best Overall Cigar
by Steve in Iowa on November 06, 2006
Verified purchase

I really like these cigars! That is probably why they are sold out almost all the time. Yes they are not as flavorful as a CAO Brazilia or a Punch Gran Puro but they also don't cost $6.00 a stick. The wrappers are not as pretty as the "high end" cigars but are still very flavorful. The flavor is excellent, a nice earthy to creamy flavor. They are more than a mild cigar but not quite full bodied. (just perfect in my opinion) Construction is good but some do "soft spots" that can effect the burn. The draw has been PERFECT on nearly everyone that I have had. The burn is good but sometimes they do suffer some "side burners" and some smoke way to fast for there size. Overall- when comparing quality(flavor), price($1.50 per stick), quanity(25 huge cigars), these are the best overall cigars on the market that I have smoked.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 5 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 49
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.