I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Montesino Napoleon Grande Reviews

72 consumer rating
11 reviews
83% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
72
Construction
71
Draw
77
Consistency
72
Appearance
71
Burn
71
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
87 consumer rating
The Best Overall Cigar
for Montesino Napoleon Grande
by in Iowa on November 6, 2006
Verified purchase

I really like these cigars! That is probably why they are sold out almost all the time. Yes they are not as flavorful as a CAO Brazilia or a Punch Gran Puro but they also don't cost $6.00 a stick. The wrappers are not as pretty as the "high end" cigars but are still very flavorful. The flavor is excellent, a nice earthy to creamy flavor. They are more than a mild cigar but not quite full bodied. (just perfect in my opinion) Construction is good but some do "soft spots" that can effect the burn. The draw has been PERFECT on nearly everyone that I have had. The burn is good but sometimes they do suffer some "side burners" and some smoke way to fast for there size. Overall- when comparing quality(flavor), price($1.50 per stick), quanity(25 huge cigars), these are the best overall cigars on the market that I have smoked.

0 0
most helpful negative review
67 consumer rating
Ugly as hell - very tasty
for Montesino Napoleon Grande
by in Tulsa, Oklahoma on March 6, 2002

I was surprised - earthy, not dirty. Tasty, but not strong. Dog ugly wrapper, but what the Hell. I could care less if it tastes good.

9 10
recommended for you based on Montesino Napoleon Grande
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 11
87 consumer rating
The Best Overall Cigar
by Steve in Iowa on November 06, 2006
Verified purchase

I really like these cigars! That is probably why they are sold out almost all the time. Yes they are not as flavorful as a CAO Brazilia or a Punch Gran Puro but they also don't cost $6.00 a stick. The wrappers are not as pretty as the "high end" cigars but are still very flavorful. The flavor is excellent, a nice earthy to creamy flavor. They are more than a mild cigar but not quite full bodied. (just perfect in my opinion) Construction is good but some do "soft spots" that can effect the burn. The draw has been PERFECT on nearly everyone that I have had. The burn is good but sometimes they do suffer some "side burners" and some smoke way to fast for there size. Overall- when comparing quality(flavor), price($1.50 per stick), quanity(25 huge cigars), these are the best overall cigars on the market that I have smoked.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
83 consumer rating
No wonder they sell out so fast!
by Matt H in Southeastern MI on September 26, 2004

Starts out a bit strong & bitter, then mellows out into a creamy, leathery, earthy flavor that delicately yet powerfully says "Fuente". Make sure you stock up on these while they're available, because they sell quickly. After all, you're getting a Churchill sized smoke for a Lonsdale size price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
80 consumer rating
A Best Buy
by Keith M in Memphis on March 04, 2000

Hate to let you know because,the price will go up. Great everyday smoke or save it for that special smoke.Never had a bad one.The best deal in a Fuente.Great price,taste,and very Consistent.

3 3
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
70
70 consumer rating
Proceed with causion
by Bill in Brandon, Fl on February 27, 2008
Verified purchase

First let me say, Im fairly new as a cigar smoker (less than 1 year), now I picked up a bundle of these and found them a little inconsistent. I equate these with my ROLY #2, which did not live up to my expectations per reviews. First, love them, they are not very attractive to look at, the picture is to good for them, the burn is a little uneven at times. I've found that they do mellow out some after I put them in the humidor for 3 weeks. So as an amateur I would say, they are cheap and could be an ok smoke if your not looking for excellences. Would I purchase these again, (YES), if I plan to put them way for 3-6 weeks before smoking them. If your not will to do that don't waste your time. They seem to be to unpredictable for the short hall. For the long haul a cheap investment but nothing special! By the way, they will not impress your friends, so don't go there!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
70
Burn
70
70 consumer rating
A great smoke for the money, you can't go wrong
by Chris K in NJ on September 01, 1999

A very good cigar for the price, I could smoke them every day. If your a Fuente fan you can't miss this one.

14 17
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
70
Burn
60
67 consumer rating
Ugly as hell - very tasty
by Frank Szabo in Tulsa, Oklahoma on March 06, 2002

I was surprised - earthy, not dirty. Tasty, but not strong. Dog ugly wrapper, but what the Hell. I could care less if it tastes good.

9 10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
50
Appearance
10
Burn
80
Wow!
by Kyle in Massachsuetts on August 13, 2008

my friend and i went cigar shopping and it was the first thing i saw, so i figured id try it. not disappointed at all, great buy for $2.10. the taste was amazing and it wasn't harsh at all, only problem was that it kinda fell apart when i was halfway done

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Not worth the money
by John in RI on November 12, 2007
Verified purchase

I was very disapointed with these cigars, especially since they carry the Montesino brand. They burn badly, need to be relit constantly, and are a very loose wrap. I will not reorder.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
A good cigar and real deal at the price
by Franz Baskett in Fayetteville, AR on March 03, 2004
Verified purchase

This cigar is more of a Churchill than a Lonsdale. Wrapper is somewhat darker than most Naturals, almost a SG. Burn is even. Draw is light and full. Cigar is firm without being dense. Flavor is "earthy" with notes of leather. Slightly stronger than I had expected for the size. Well-made and consistent through the bundle. You can taste A. Fuente standing behind it. Ash is medium grey, light and flaky. An excellent golf cigar or for outdoors since the ash makes it a little messy. Others would probably sell for much more.

1 16
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
The Better Bundle
by Michael A. in Baltimore, MD. on March 09, 2000

This is a great bundle cigar! An even burn and draw. Consistent throughout the bundle.

15 11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 11
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.