I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

CAO Moontrance Petite Corona Reviews

91 consumer rating
9 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
93
Construction
92
Draw
89
Consistency
89
Appearance
94
Burn
89
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
97 consumer rating
Awesome, and pretty inexpensive
for Moontrance Petite Corona
by in Harrisburg, PA on February 11, 2007

The benefits of this flavored cigar is not only a great, smooth, mild taste, but it has a fantastic aroma. Even the most finicky non-smoker will not complain about the smell of this beauty. The cigar is phenominal, but the way it is received by others is a treat as well. They are my favorite by far!!!!

0 0
most recent review
90 consumer rating
Excellent, mild smoke
for Moontrance Petite Corona
by in Philadelphia, PA on July 23, 2011
Verified purchase

This is an excellent cigar for the price. I have noticed an occasional "bad one" in the batch. But when they are good, they are very, very good. More care should be taken to ensure an overall uniformity of quality.

0 0
recommended for you based on Moontrance Petite Corona
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 9 of 9
97 consumer rating
Awesome, and pretty inexpensive
by Andy in Harrisburg, PA on February 11, 2007

The benefits of this flavored cigar is not only a great, smooth, mild taste, but it has a fantastic aroma. Even the most finicky non-smoker will not complain about the smell of this beauty. The cigar is phenominal, but the way it is received by others is a treat as well. They are my favorite by far!!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Best Flavor, Best Value!!!
by Kyle in Indiana on September 22, 2009

Definitely for the flavored cigar lover, I paired it with a French Vanilla Cappuccino on a cold morning, and it was great. I got this is the Flavours Sampler after buying the Moontrance Tubos, and I am very eager to see if the Tubos hold up. look for my review within the week! I recommend buying the Sampler and picking your favorite, they are all great!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Excellent, mild smoke
by JD in Philadelphia, PA on July 23, 2011
Verified purchase

This is an excellent cigar for the price. I have noticed an occasional "bad one" in the batch. But when they are good, they are very, very good. More care should be taken to ensure an overall uniformity of quality.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
Come on... smoke with your wife!
by Jeff in California on January 21, 2009
Verified purchase

My wife loves these and whenever her non-cigar smoking friends try them, they are a big fan. Enjoying cigars together means enjoying more cigars!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
80
81 consumer rating
I didn't really care for the cigar
by Thomas in CT on October 18, 2009

I recently bought this a little while ago. After reading a lot of good reviews. I must have got a bad pack because it had a really weird flavor. I really did not care for it. It smelt better then it tasted. I would try it again..

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
I think I got a bad one
by Eddie in Dallas, TX on April 15, 2009

The guy at my tobacconist had been talking these up for the past 5 times I had gone there so I broke down and spent all of 2 dollars on this cigar. He said it was one of his favorites and his favorite flavored cigar, bar none. How can you argue with that? I got it for an after work smoke and lit up after I punched the clock. The first inch and a half burned in like 5 min. really hot smoke until the nub and then it cooled off and smoked like a good cigar should for about 30 min. The taste and aroma was awesome,though which makes me think that I just got the bad one from that batch. Construction really is key I guess. I'll buy another one cuz they are so doggone cheap, but I'll inspect it a little harder to find one that looks like a winner.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
cool idea, but a little disappointed
by Nate in Poultney, VT on February 26, 2009

I was really excited to try this "high end" flavored Moontrance Petite Corona, but it was a bit disappointing. After spending over a week in a 68% RH humi, it still felt a bit dry, but I light it anyway. At first it was just a bit tough to draw and then the wrapper started cracking pretty bad. It started burning a tad bit hot and was hard to taste the flavor. Maybe I just got a bad one? I will give it another go though, because through all that, it seemed like it had potential to be an excellent cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
c.a.o moontrance petit corona
by henry in south gate on April 22, 2004

this cigar is by far the best tasting cigar i have ever tried. for those of you who like a after dinner dessert, here it is the best. taste is good with good draw and sweet smoke to fill the air around you. no bitter aftertaste whatsoever!! your lips will LOVE IT!!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
A real treat!!!!
by david vargas in san antonio texas on April 13, 2004

For those of you who love flavored cigars... This is the one and only one you need in your humidor! I enjoy both flavored an non-flavored cigars and i have also noticed that most flavored cigars are second hand roll ups. CAO's moontrance is a flavored super premium. It smokes like a dream! "Sweet dreams are made of these".

19 7
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 9 of 9
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.