I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Muriel Reviews

86 consumer rating
20 reviews
93% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
81
Draw
82
Consistency
87
Appearance
90
Burn
89
Buy Muriel Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Muriel Cigars.
most helpful positive review
80 consumer rating
Decent Cigar
for Muriel Magnum
by in Fannin County Georgia on June 13, 2014

I've never had one that didn't draw near perfect and burn well . These , and the Coronella are consistent mild smokes . There s that homogenized thing going on here but that off flavor isn't overpowering . I smoke these on the tractor or when doing chores . These are decent smokes

2 0
most helpful negative review
46 consumer rating
RE: Coronellas Plugging
for Muriel Coronella
by in Des Moines Iowa on October 15, 2013

Barry I agree ARE YOU FROM DES MOINES originally?

0 0
recommended for you based on Muriel
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 20
96 consumer rating
Best One Found So Far
by Dave in Michigan on July 15, 2014

In seeking a low-cost little cigar that didn t taste like floor sweepings or chemicals I have to say these Muriels are the best found yet. All the ones smoked have been smooth, burned evenly, stayed lit without attention, and had a nice draw. Not at all like the two lame boxes of Thompson Explorers which failed miserably in all those areas. I prefer the Muriel over the AyC Grenadier Mini which gets a little harsh. Muriels also are wrapped more like a quality cigar. Ordering more because they did it right.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
taste like a 10$ cigar! only smaller
by walt in northern WI on August 04, 2013
Verified purchase

these are the best small cigars i have had. i can not believe how inexpensive they are! i will always have a box of these around now!

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
consistantly good cigar
by Rick King in Pampa Texas USA on February 28, 2013

I started smoking Muriel cigars when I was 14, and am now 65 and still enjoy the same taste quality and draw over the years. I've had better Jamacian cigars, but Muriel has to be the best U.S. cigar I've ever found.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
Very good but occasionally inconsistent
by Gary Vennes in MN on July 15, 2011

I agree with Jim Higbee, I too have been smoking them for years, and while I like them very much, I have found the same issues with the wrapping. Sometimes the paper ring, which is underneath the cellophane wrapper on the individual cigars, seems to be applied backwards. Also, A couple of years ago, I had a recurring issue with encountering several cigars in each box with gouges in the cigar, which reduced the draw to zero, resulting in a lot of wasted cigars. However, I have not encountered that problem recently.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
70
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Machines are better than man
by TxHos in Texas on April 05, 2011

In the "everyday cigar smoke" catagory, there's no beating Muriel Magnums when they're fresh. The burn is slow and stays lit (for a machine made smoke), sweet and savory, and inexpensive. Don't be a snob and enjoy a whole box of 'em today.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
100
90 consumer rating
Made in the USA
by David in Huntington on August 23, 2012
Verified purchase

If you smoke a lot, this is the one.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
Great smoke but a little inconsistant in quality.
by Jim Higbee in Virginia on April 06, 2011

Been smoking these for years and always enjoy their flavor and easy smoke. Perfect for those times when you only want a quick burn. Only gripe is an inconsistancy in the packaging. About one of six boxes have trouble with the wrappers not peeling off easily, which at times can lead to a torn cigar. Otherwise, I enjoy them a lot.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
Great Cigar
by Jason in Ohio on August 27, 2014
Verified purchase

Only thing wrong is that I wish they were longer. Other than that maybe the best cigar I've ever had for the price. Will definitely buy again!

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
86 consumer rating
Enjoy the flavor and taste
by Bruce R. in Rochester, NY on October 21, 2011

I have been smoking them for over 5 years. I love the flavor and aroma. They have been freshly packed and the consistency has been very good. I only gripe I have is that for about 6 to 8 months lately, the hole ventilation (which I have enjoyed because I don't have to cut them) has been either entirely plugged or partially plugged to the point of not being able to get any kind of a good draw without having to repoke a hole in them in order to get any kind of a draw. This has occured mostly with the 5 pack ones, but now I'm seeing this in the box of 50 as well. I would like to relay this to the manufacturer, but can't send info to e-mail them.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
70
Draw
60
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
84 consumer rating
Not Bad
by Raindog in Wild West on April 14, 2015

I began enjoying these a bit after I read that they re made to have a pipe tobacco flavor. Until then, the taste seemed somewhat chemical. Now, though, I understand the pipe tabacco similarity. Still, the homogenized wrapper takes some getting used to: It tends to stick to the lips, and it gets ripply when moist.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
100
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 20
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.