150+ items ship FREE!Offer

Muriel Reviews

86rated
24 reviews
94% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
82
Draw
82
Consistency
88
Appearance
90
Burn
89
Buy Muriel Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Muriel Cigars.
most helpful positive review
96 rated
Great Cigar For Everyday Smoking
for Muriel Magnum
by in Osgood Indiana on January 8, 2016

I am a long time cigar smoker. I smoke of course Top Shelf and also Machine Made. I have smoked every brand of machine made cigars you can think of. I used to be a Dutch Masters man but they have changed something about them so I don t smoke those anymore. I am an El Producto man now but I must say that Muriel makes a very good cigar. I like how these burn and they are very smooth have a nice mild taste and are a very good cigar. If you are looking to try a new brand of machine made cigars then I would say give this brand a try I think you will like them for an everyday cigar.

3 0
most helpful negative review
46 rated
RE: Coronellas Plugging
for Muriel Coronella
by in Des Moines Iowa on October 15, 2013

Barry I agree ARE YOU FROM DES MOINES originally?

0 1
recommended for you based on Muriel
100rated
A great small cigar that burns even
for Muriel Coronella
by Don in Meas, AZ on February 08, 2016

Just what I was looking for in a 30 minute small cigar. Your service was very good and ordering was easy. Would certainly recommend to those looking for a similar small cigar.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96rated
Great Everyday cigar
for Muriel Magnum
by Adam Balthrop in Augusta GA on September 11, 2016

I picked up a box of these because they are one of the classic brands you always hear about. This is by far my favorite machine made cigar. The problem with most machine made cigars in my opinion is that they taste machine made and have no character or flavor. These cigars actually have a taste and flavor that is mild and pleasing to smoke. I really enjoy these when I want a cigar but don t have the time for a long relaxing smoke with a premium. Take Edie Adams advice and pick one up and smoke it sometime .. you will not be disappointed.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96rated
Great Cigar For Everyday Smoking
for Muriel Magnum
by Ralph ONeal in Osgood Indiana on January 08, 2016

I am a long time cigar smoker.I smoke of course Top Shelf and also Machine Made.I have smoked every brand of machine made cigars you can think of.I used to be a Dutch Masters man but they have changed something about themso I don t smoke those anymore.I am an El Producto man now but I must say that Muriel makes a very good cigar.I like how these burn and they are very smooth have a nice mild taste and are a very good cigar.If you are looking to try a new brand of machine made cigars then I would say give this branda try I think you will like them for an everyday cigar.

30
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
96rated
Best One Found So Far
for Muriel Coronella
by Dave in Michigan on July 15, 2014

In seeking a low-cost little cigar that didn t taste like floor sweepings or chemicals I have to say these Muriels are the best found yet. All the ones smoked have been smooth, burned evenly, stayed lit without attention, and had a nice draw. Not at all like the two lame boxes of Thompson Explorers which failed miserably in all those areas. I prefer the Muriel over the AyC Grenadier Mini which gets a little harsh. Muriels also are wrapped more like a quality cigar. Ordering more because they did it right.

22
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96rated
taste like a 10$ cigar! only smaller
for Muriel Coronella
by walt in northern WI on August 04, 2013
Verified purchase

these are the best small cigars i have had. i can not believe how inexpensive they are! i will always have a box of these around now!

22
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95rated
consistantly good cigar
for Muriel Magnum
by Rick King in Pampa Texas USA on February 28, 2013

I started smoking Muriel cigars when I was 14, and am now 65 and still enjoy the same taste quality and draw over the years. I've had better Jamacian cigars, but Muriel has to be the best U.S. cigar I've ever found.

20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
92rated
Very good but occasionally inconsistent
for Muriel Coronella
by Gary Vennes in MN on July 15, 2011

I agree with Jim Higbee, I too have been smoking them for years, and while I like them very much, I have found the same issues with the wrapping. Sometimes the paper ring, which is underneath the cellophane wrapper on the individual cigars, seems to be applied backwards. Also, A couple of years ago, I had a recurring issue with encountering several cigars in each box with gouges in the cigar, which reduced the draw to zero, resulting in a lot of wasted cigars. However, I have not encountered that problem recently.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
70
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91rated
Machines are better than man
for Muriel Magnum
by TxHos in Texas on April 05, 2011

In the "everyday cigar smoke" catagory, there's no beating Muriel Magnums when they're fresh. The burn is slow and stays lit (for a machine made smoke), sweet and savory, and inexpensive. Don't be a snob and enjoy a whole box of 'em today.

52
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
100
90rated
Fabulous every day cigar!!
for Muriel Magnum
by Jerry in Las Cruces, NM on May 02, 2016

Been looking for an every day cigar which is tasty and that burns steady and slow!! Guess what...I found it, these Muriel s are great. Bought a box and have enjoyed each one!!

31
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90rated
Made in the USA
for Muriel Magnum
by David in Huntington on August 23, 2012
Verified purchase

If you smoke a lot, this is the one.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.