Cigar Deals!Offer

Muriel Magnum Reviews

89rated
12 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
84
Draw
93
Consistency
96
Appearance
86
Burn
91
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
90 rated
Fabulous every day cigar!!
for
by in Las Cruces, NM on May 2, 2016

Been looking for an every day cigar which is tasty and that burns steady and slow!! Guess what...I found it, these Muriel s are great. Bought a box and have enjoyed each one!!

6 1
most recent review
83 rated
best machine made cigar
for
by in Minneapolis, MN on September 7, 2017

This a decent smoke for a machine made cigar--better than any other I ve tried and just as good as some economy hand-made bundles e.g. Quorum . Very mild, tastes like a generic American tobacco blend when the flavor does come through. They re consistent in flavor, burn pretty fast 20-30 minutes , and produce a lot of smoke. You can t beat the price--good for a cheap everyday smoke so you can save your better, more expensive hand-mades for special times.

0 2
recommended for you based on Muriel Magnum
96rated
Great Everyday cigar
for Muriel Magnum
by Adam Balthrop in Augusta GA on September 11, 2016

I picked up a box of these because they are one of the classic brands you always hear about. This is by far my favorite machine made cigar. The problem with most machine made cigars in my opinion is that they taste machine made and have no character or flavor. These cigars actually have a taste and flavor that is mild and pleasing to smoke. I really enjoy these when I want a cigar but don t have the time for a long relaxing smoke with a premium. Take Edie Adams advice and pick one up and smoke it sometime .. you will not be disappointed.

... read more
35
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96rated
Great Cigar For Everyday Smoking
for Muriel Magnum
by Ralph ONeal in Osgood Indiana on January 08, 2016

I am a long time cigar smoker.I smoke of course Top Shelf and also Machine Made.I have smoked every brand of machine made cigars you can think of.I used to be a Dutch Masters man but they have changed something about themso I don t smoke those anymore.I am an El Producto man now but I must say that Muriel makes a very good cigar.I like how these burn and they are very smooth have a nice mild taste and are a very good cigar.If you are looking to try a new brand of machine made cigars then I would say give this branda try I think you will like them for an everyday cigar.

... read more
73
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
95rated
consistantly good cigar
for Muriel Magnum
by Rick King in Pampa Texas USA on February 28, 2013

I started smoking Muriel cigars when I was 14, and am now 65 and still enjoy the same taste quality and draw over the years. I've had better Jamacian cigars, but Muriel has to be the best U.S. cigar I've ever found.

... read more
63
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
91rated
Machines are better than man
for Muriel Magnum
by TxHos in Texas on April 05, 2011

In the "everyday cigar smoke" catagory, there's no beating Muriel Magnums when they're fresh. The burn is slow and stays lit (for a machine made smoke), sweet and savory, and inexpensive. Don't be a snob and enjoy a whole box of 'em today.

... read more
107
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
100
90rated
Fabulous every day cigar!!
for
by Jerry in Las Cruces, NM on May 02, 2016

Been looking for an every day cigar which is tasty and that burns steady and slow!! Guess what...I found it, these Muriel s are great. Bought a box and have enjoyed each one!!

... read more
61
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall quality
90rated
Made in the USA
for Muriel Magnum
by David in Huntington on August 23, 2012
Verified purchase

If you smoke a lot, this is the one.

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
86rated
Great Cigar
for Muriel Magnum
by Jason in Ohio on August 27, 2014
Verified purchase

Only thing wrong is that I wish they were longer. Other than that maybe the best cigar I've ever had for the price. Will definitely buy again!

... read more
21
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
84rated
Not Bad
for
by Raindog in Wild West on April 14, 2015

I began enjoying these a bit after I read that they re made to have a pipe tobacco flavor. Until then, the taste seemed somewhat chemical. Now, though, I understand the pipe tabacco similarity. Still, the homogenized wrapper takes some getting used to: It tends to stick to the lips, and it gets ripply when moist.

... read more
21
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
70
Overall quality
83rated
best machine made cigar
for
by Sid Farrar in Minneapolis, MN on September 07, 2017

This a decent smoke for a machine made cigar--better than any other I ve tried and just as good as some economy hand-made bundles e.g. Quorum . Very mild, tastes like a generic American tobacco blend when the flavor does come through. They re consistent in flavor, burn pretty fast 20-30 minutes , and produce a lot of smoke. You can t beat the price--good for a cheap everyday smoke so you can save your better, more expensive hand-mades for special times.

... read more
02
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall quality
80rated
Decent Cigar
for Muriel Magnum
by John in Fannin County Georgia on June 13, 2014

I've never had one that didn't draw near perfect and burn well . These , and the Coronella are consistent mild smokes . There s that homogenized thing going on here but that off flavor isn't overpowering . I smoke these on the tractor or when doing chores . These are decent smokes

... read more
32
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.