Cigar Deals!Offer

My Father Le Bijou 1922 Petit Robusto Reviews

85rated
12 reviews
75% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
76
Construction
90
Draw
98
Consistency
98
Appearance
94
Burn
82
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 rated
Little cigar, Huge Taste
for My Father Le Bijou 1922 Petit Robusto
by in Missoiri on July 22, 2017

What an incredible little gem. Great draw, lots of smoke, great burn, and enough flavor for a cigar twice it s size. Without a doubt, the finest petite robusto I ve ever smoked.

0 0
most helpful negative review
51 rated
Can t believe these cigars left QC.
for My Father Le Bijou 1922 Petit Robusto
by in Phoenix on April 17, 2016

I have smoked a lot of my father s. This WAS my favorite, until I bought a box. The cigars were wrapped so tight they had absolutely no draw. I have attempted to smoke 3 cigars and have not finished one, because I have to keep lighting it every 30 seconds. Very dissapointed this is a my father. Padron` would never box a cigar like that.

4 0
recommended for you based on My Father Le Bijou 1922 Petit Robusto
100rated
Little cigar, Huge Taste
for My Father Le Bijou 1922 Petit Robusto
by Jake in Missoiri on July 22, 2017

What an incredible little gem. Great draw, lots of smoke, great burn, and enough flavor for a cigar twice it s size. Without a doubt, the finest petite robusto I ve ever smoked.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Fine Premo Treat!!!
for My Father Le Bijou 1922 Petit Robusto
by Mark in Lawrenceburg, Tn on December 30, 2016

As a less than year newbie I have tried many brands and types but the full complex flavors My Father blends has won me over! Le Bijou is my favorite especially when paired with a nice bourbon it seems to help my less refined palette distinguish the progression of complex flavors throughout the smoking experience. I won t try to name the flavors but I do know they are awesome!

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
Superior Cigar!
for My Father Le Bijou 1922 Petit Robusto
by Honolulu Bob in Honolulu on May 22, 2011
Verified purchase

One of the best cigars I've ever had the pleasure to enjoy. Tremendous flavor and aroma. Flawless construction and appearance. Loaded with flavor and not too powerful; seemed to be not as strong as the original "My Father" blend. I picked up hints of Cocoa, Coffee, Spice (cinnamon/nutmeg-ish), and Cedar. An absolutely wonderful cigar.

... read more
12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96rated
Best I ever had!
for My Father Le Bijou 1922 Petit Robusto
by John in Delaware on September 22, 2011

Love the JJ series by Pepin, which I smoked shortly after the Le Bijou stick, however from the second I fired up the Bijou I never stopped talking to "myself" about how great the cigar was and quickly forgot about the JJ series. If you like a spicey, sweet, earthy cigar that is packed with flavor this is a must try. My only critique is that the Le Bijou did not burn evenly and a good amount of touch-up was required. Nevertheless, I have found another go to cigar!!!

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93rated
Very Nice
for My Father Le Bijou 1922 Petit Robusto
by Ang in Mississauga, Ontario on April 24, 2012
Verified purchase

Had one the other night,just received them couple weeks ago, couldn't wait. Consistant burn lots of smoke. Taste started off spicy, mellowed right off through the end. Glad I purchased these.

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
82rated
Over Hyped
for My Father Le Bijou 1922 Petit Robusto
by Marzuk in Atlanta on March 01, 2014

This is a nice little cigar but it is far too over hyped. The ratings are accurate until you come to the section on taste. There is nothing much to complain about over all except the flavor is nothing to really chase after. The draw, construction, burn, etc are all 10/10 but flavorwise it s lacking.

... read more
13
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
60rated
NOT Impressed At All !
for My Father Le Bijou 1922 Petit Robusto
by Bruce in Ohio on April 23, 2017

Compared to any other Nicaraguan Cigar that I have tried, which were all great, this one was very disappointing for me.I Love the Oliva serie O maduro in Churchill and Robusto and the La Aroma de Cuba Rothschild and Mi Amor reserve Romantico.I heard so much about My Father Le Bijou 1922, that I had to try it. So I figured I would start with the short ones, just incase.Well...I m glad I did because it was NOT to my liking. The flavor was boring and the burn was terrible. Not to mention the unravelingof the wrapper at times. I keep my humidor at 72 degrees and 70% hmidity religiously. The sticks were fresh and aged about a monthfrom delivery. Some say let them age a year, then try. If I have to age a cigar that long before it s enjoyable, I ll pass ! Thank you.The other sizes may be different, but I can t see spending the cash when the petite robusto was so bad. I would NOT recommendthese to anyone, especially to full flavor smokers. Other smokers find them enjoyable...so I guess To Each Their Own .

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
50
51rated
Can t believe these cigars left QC.
for My Father Le Bijou 1922 Petit Robusto
by Nick in Phoenix on April 17, 2016

I have smoked a lot of my father s. This WAS my favorite, until I bought a box. The cigars were wrapped so tight they had absolutely no draw. I have attempted to smoke 3 cigars and have not finished one, because I have to keep lighting it every 30 seconds. Very dissapointed this is a my father. Padron` would never box a cigar like that.

... read more
40
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
100
Burn
10
Nice Cigar
for My Father Le Bijou 1922 Petit Robusto
by Anders in MN on April 28, 2014
Verified purchase

This cigar sports a beautiful wrapper that smells like chocolate and pepper with a hint of rich tobacco. First light reveals creamy chocolate flavors with a blast of pepper tingle on the finish that has a nice thick mouth-feel. As I progressed through the stick the pepper began to fade and was replaced with a nice deep earth and caramel sweetness, which added to the chocolate and cream notes mentioned before. In one of the sticks I smoked, at about the halfway point, a blast of cinnamon became clear as crystal and really amazed me. unfortunately that only lasted a couple of draws. that was not bad though as the other flavors were still present and the order in which my palate detected them changed every few minutes and kept me very interested. At the band point the cigar dropped most of the sweetness, the earthy creamy flavors remained and seemed to blend well with the milk chocolate flavors. At the end of the cigar, once it became hot, the chocolate and cream flavors left the profile and were replaced with a mellow white pepper with a heavy mouth feel. It is a nice cigar and a nice addition to anyone's humidor. I look forward to smoking the rest of the box (over time) and discovering what a couple of years of rest might do for the smoking experience. Some seem better than others and so, at this point, I would rate this 89-94. The churchill size has a little more nicotine at the end. Highly recommended!

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Ok
for My Father Le Bijou 1922 Petit Robusto
by Stefan in City by the Bay on December 28, 2013

I thought this was too dark and cloying while not having enough black pepper.

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.