I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

My Father No. 1 Reviews

93 consumer rating
8 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
92
Construction
93
Draw
95
Consistency
91
Appearance
96
Burn
91
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
The Best. Period.
for My Father No. 1
by in Texas on April 25, 2012
Verified purchase

Jaime and Pepin Garcia scored a perfect 10 on this one. This is my go to stogie when I want to have a perfect smoke and don't want to leave it to chance. The draw, consistency, taste, and burn are always perfect. The My Father No. 1 is as good as it gets.

1 0
most recent review
71 consumer rating
Disappointing
for My Father No. 1
by in New York on October 2, 2014

Beautifully constructed. Perfect burn, perfect draw. Nice aroma. Now the bad news. This cigar is a huge disappointment. It s a smooth smoke but there s nothing there. Very dry on the palate with no complexity at all. I had to give high ratings on everything but taste but don t be fooled. There are far better cigars available at a much better price. Even if it was priced the same as a run of the mill hoyo de monterey I would smoke the hoyo.

0 0
recommended for you based on My Father No. 1
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 8 of 8
100 consumer rating
The Best. Period.
by Tony in Texas on April 25, 2012
Verified purchase

Jaime and Pepin Garcia scored a perfect 10 on this one. This is my go to stogie when I want to have a perfect smoke and don't want to leave it to chance. The draw, consistency, taste, and burn are always perfect. The My Father No. 1 is as good as it gets.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Very Enjoyable
by PJ in Central Oregon on July 20, 2010

This cigars was recommended to me by a gentleman in a cigar shop in Palm Springs while we were there recently on vacation. So smooth and yet full of flavor. Great draw with a plethora of smoke. This has become my new favorite. Saving my pennies to buy a box!

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
My Favorite Cigar
by The Camel in Kirkland, WA on May 08, 2012
Verified purchase

My Father No. 1 has been my favorite cigar for a few years now. I always have some in the humidor, as my goto stable. It's spice, wood, coffee flavors are a blend of perfection. For me, it is the perfect size for an after dinner cigar. It has great balance and draws wonderfully!

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
Fantastic
by Aaron in Little Neck, NY on August 01, 2010

I first read about this stick in Cigar Aficionado's top 25 list for 2009. I believe this stick came in the top 10 but don't quote me here. I smoked one yesterday at my local cigar lounge. Let me tell you folks, this was a fantastic smoke. I smoked it nearly to the end. I am definitely planning on keeping a box of these in my humidor for personal use ONLY- be selfish with these babies!

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
Excellent, but you need to sit while smoking
by Rick in Prairieville, LA on October 27, 2011
Verified purchase

I am generally a maduro guy, but I have to say "WOW" to the My Father No. 1. Draw was perfect on all in the 5 pack I bought. Very full flavor, so you better grab a seat for this one. This is definitely a box worthy smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
85 consumer rating
Smooth but lacking in complexity
by Stefan in City by the Bay on April 20, 2014

During the first third the flavor were jumping all over while never really taking a stand. There was a little cocoa, a little cedar, a little wood, but before you take another puff they re gone... The drying tobacco finally settled around the midpoint, with a medium body and very soft notes on the palate, and occasional flavors of cocoa and bitter chocolate. Sweet mint then started building up on the retrohale, reaching the sweet spot around the nub. In retrospect, I think this medium to full-bodied cigar would be best enjoyed on a warm evening. 89-90 points

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
100
Burn
80
71 consumer rating
Disappointing
by Will in New York on October 02, 2014

Beautifully constructed. Perfect burn, perfect draw. Nice aroma. Now the bad news. This cigar is a huge disappointment. It s a smooth smoke but there s nothing there. Very dry on the palate with no complexity at all. I had to give high ratings on everything but taste but don t be fooled. There are far better cigars available at a much better price. Even if it was priced the same as a run of the mill hoyo de monterey I would smoke the hoyo.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Phenomenal
by AndRun in Tx on May 10, 2012

This is the worst.....lol. I cant even get through it. This is hands down the best of the best. I lit this beauty up expecting something good and what I got was a cigar that made me sit down and simply enjoy everything about it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 8 of 8
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.