I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

National Brand Corona Reviews

85 consumer rating
11 reviews
90% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
85
Construction
85
Draw
88
Consistency
82
Appearance
87
Burn
83
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
82 consumer rating
What a Deal!
for National Brand Corona
by in San Jose, CA. on August 24, 1999

This has got to be the best deal going! What a consistant smoke! Don't tell anyone!

8 5
most helpful negative review
56 consumer rating
no bargain here
for National Brand Corona
by in Mount Laurel, NJ on January 1, 2004
Verified purchase

Not worth the trouble. Initial taste was OK and medium strength. However, the finish was harsh and bitter. Overall, the cigar tasted a bit "green". Perhaps some humidor time would help. Draw was good but there were some soft spots in the construction that resultd in burn problems. Could not finish it. I'm willing to pay more to get a good smoke.

17 4
recommended for you based on National Brand Corona
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 11
100 consumer rating
Consistently good -- a winner
by Tennessee Joe in on January 07, 2010
Verified purchase

I smoke cigars ranging in price from $2 to $16 a piece, and have been buying and smoking gars for about 11 years. This National Brand easily ranks in my top five favorite cigars. It is ALWAYS in one of my humidors.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
Very enjoyable everydat smoke, any tine of day!
by Ken in Valdosta Ga. on January 10, 2011

Best bargain in Famous'stable of sub-premiun cigars. An absolute steal for the mild-bodied smoke. Get a bundle pronto!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
great
by chris in Birmingham;AL on July 06, 2014
Verified purchase

great smoke enjoyed it

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
87 consumer rating
Great value, excellent cigar!
by Carl Jones in Illinois on June 20, 2001
Verified purchase

These are a very tasty cigar. Beautiful Connecticut wrapper and construction. If you like Baccarat cigars, you'll love these. They taste exactly like the Baccarat petit corona. One of the best bundled cigars out there!

5 5
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
85 consumer rating
Good cigar, Great price
by Jon Lewis in Fresno, Ca on January 11, 2000

I was first attracted by the budget price and then was very pleasantly suprised by the cigar overall. I found the taste to be mildly sweet, very similar to a Baccarat and the draw great.

6 14
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
82 consumer rating
Ultimate everyday gar! Hands down!
by Terry in Virginia Beach on April 22, 2002
Verified purchase

This cigar is the best under a dollar cigar I have ever smoked! I have smoked various Cuban cigars (yes from Cuba and some from Miami) This cigar is better. Don't believe me...give them a try. At less than $1.00 each you can't go wrong.

17 15
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
82 consumer rating
What a Deal!
by Robert Holmes in San Jose, CA. on August 24, 1999

This has got to be the best deal going! What a consistant smoke! Don't tell anyone!

8 5
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
78 consumer rating
Good every day
by Dave in Athens, AL on October 06, 2009
Verified purchase

Nice smoke. Not too stout with a sweet cap that goes away after a few draws. Burn is even and consistant with each one. A little bitter towards the end.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
78 consumer rating
Overall a great cigar!!!
by Orlando M in Texas on November 28, 2005
Verified purchase

This cigar is sweet and mild. Not to strong but strong enough, and has a sweet cap that stays sweet for a few minutes. It takes about 35 - 40 minutes to smoke and that is my only complaint about this cigar. Great value on a great cigar. National Brand is in my top five list.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
70
56 consumer rating
no bargain here
by DaveG in Mount Laurel, NJ on January 01, 2004
Verified purchase

Not worth the trouble. Initial taste was OK and medium strength. However, the finish was harsh and bitter. Overall, the cigar tasted a bit "green". Perhaps some humidor time would help. Draw was good but there were some soft spots in the construction that resultd in burn problems. Could not finish it. I'm willing to pay more to get a good smoke.

17 4
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
50
Draw
70
Consistency
60
Appearance
60
Burn
60
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 11
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.