National Brand Corona Reviews

84 consumer rating
11 reviews
90% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
85
Construction
85
Draw
88
Consistency
82
Appearance
87
Burn
83
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
82 consumer rating
What a Deal!
for National Brand Corona
by in San Jose, CA. on August 24, 1999

This has got to be the best deal going! What a consistant smoke! Don't tell anyone!

8 5
most helpful negative review
56 consumer rating
no bargain here
for National Brand Corona
by in Mount Laurel, NJ on January 1, 2004
Verified purchase

Not worth the trouble. Initial taste was OK and medium strength. However, the finish was harsh and bitter. Overall, the cigar tasted a bit "green". Perhaps some humidor time would help. Draw was good but there were some soft spots in the construction that resultd in burn problems. Could not finish it. I'm willing to pay more to get a good smoke.

17 4
recommended for you based on National Brand Corona
100consumerrating
Consistently good -- a winner
for National Brand Corona
by Tennessee Joe in on January 07, 2010
Verified purchase

I smoke cigars ranging in price from $2 to $16 a piece, and have been buying and smoking gars for about 11 years. This National Brand easily ranks in my top five favorite cigars. It is ALWAYS in one of my humidors.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92consumerrating
Very enjoyable everydat smoke, any tine of day!
for National Brand Corona
by Ken in Valdosta Ga. on January 10, 2011

Best bargain in Famous'stable of sub-premiun cigars. An absolute steal for the mild-bodied smoke. Get a bundle pronto!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
91consumerrating
great
for National Brand Corona
by chris in Birmingham;AL on July 06, 2014
Verified purchase

great smoke enjoyed it

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
87consumerrating
Great value, excellent cigar!
for National Brand Corona
by Carl Jones in Illinois on June 20, 2001
Verified purchase

These are a very tasty cigar. Beautiful Connecticut wrapper and construction. If you like Baccarat cigars, you'll love these. They taste exactly like the Baccarat petit corona. One of the best bundled cigars out there!

55
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
85consumerrating
Good cigar, Great price
for National Brand Corona
by Jon Lewis in Fresno, Ca on January 11, 2000

I was first attracted by the budget price and then was very pleasantly suprised by the cigar overall. I found the taste to be mildly sweet, very similar to a Baccarat and the draw great.

614
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
82consumerrating
Ultimate everyday gar! Hands down!
for National Brand Corona
by Terry in Virginia Beach on April 22, 2002
Verified purchase

This cigar is the best under a dollar cigar I have ever smoked! I have smoked various Cuban cigars (yes from Cuba and some from Miami) This cigar is better. Don't believe me...give them a try. At less than $1.00 each you can't go wrong.

1715
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
82consumerrating
What a Deal!
for National Brand Corona
by Robert Holmes in San Jose, CA. on August 24, 1999

This has got to be the best deal going! What a consistant smoke! Don't tell anyone!

85
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
78consumerrating
Good every day
for National Brand Corona
by Dave in Athens, AL on October 06, 2009
Verified purchase

Nice smoke. Not too stout with a sweet cap that goes away after a few draws. Burn is even and consistant with each one. A little bitter towards the end.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
78consumerrating
Overall a great cigar!!!
for National Brand Corona
by Orlando M in Texas on November 28, 2005
Verified purchase

This cigar is sweet and mild. Not to strong but strong enough, and has a sweet cap that stays sweet for a few minutes. It takes about 35 - 40 minutes to smoke and that is my only complaint about this cigar. Great value on a great cigar. National Brand is in my top five list.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
70
no bargain here
for National Brand Corona
by DaveG in Mount Laurel, NJ on January 01, 2004
Verified purchase

Not worth the trouble. Initial taste was OK and medium strength. However, the finish was harsh and bitter. Overall, the cigar tasted a bit "green". Perhaps some humidor time would help. Draw was good but there were some soft spots in the construction that resultd in burn problems. Could not finish it. I'm willing to pay more to get a good smoke.

174
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
50
Draw
70
Consistency
60
Appearance
60
Burn
60
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.